wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

21 Pages«<89101112>»
Memories are made of this
#91 Posted : Saturday, March 14, 2009 8:41:00 AM

There was this nite we went to steal 'matunda ma thakame' (Tomato tree fruits) kwa shamba ya Mkulima......On our way out we encounter his fundah (Thuku)........Ilituchomoa mbio through the maize plantation...and you know who is racing right behind me??....Mkulima's son (RIP)...!!....Never joke with a fundah at nite.It's more kali than a dog

Guka wa bijuti...
#92 Posted : Saturday, March 14, 2009 9:41:00 AM

in my class three.. there were guys old enough to have 'huhio'.. I remember this character who cld not hide the joy mpaka he one time stood on a desk,drop them pants and offered a free show..its was a 'single hair'..yani huhio moja tuu..

yesterday i wanted to write new memories..the ones i will be talking about in kindu 20 years or near vision whatever.. so as suggested i got myself a nice sitting spot on Moi avenue with my camera phone..took some ammmmaaaaazzzing shots of the Nairobi finest.. woooihhhh NEW MEMORIES..anyway i got home kawaida,slept kawaida,woke up kawaida..but my phone is nolonger kawaida.. dnt know how to put it..imefunguliwa all bolts and nuts,its all pieces na imeanikwa kwa jua..reason..ati i came in all socked in water and the phone was dead..so she wants it to dry and will fix it to new..then nimepewa 1100 kale ka torch with this smile on her face..'am told its water proof'.. nani ana taka BIBI takataka!!!!

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
bebeto
#93 Posted : Saturday, March 14, 2009 9:41:00 AM

anyone who rode on tuku tuku/ nyairo?
FYI,this was a gari made out of mbito( small diameter tree stems),and whose fuel used to be wet shit( ng'ombes). the brakes was a tapered-edge small stem i. e one end sharpened by cutting diagonally. wheels were bearings from faulty vehicles.

in my village,they were used to ferry coffee to the factory among others. the only problem was that u had to pull it mpaka u get where there was a hill- they could only go unaided downhill.
there was one in fact,which overtook a landrover...the rover was owned by a mzee and used to do like 20kph,but who cares,all we knew was that a tukutuku overtook a gari,period.
one day,as we were on our way downhill,the brakes brought about problems. you had to apply them at an angle to the ground,i.e not vetically downwards. a 'learner' did it the wrong way,and on board were two sacks of coffee and two 'makangas' plus him
the thing catapulted us and we landed in a gulley,the sacks closely following and then the gari.uuuuiiii,was the only thing and lots of dust.getting the sacks opf our top was enough battle...passersby did assist us coz we cudnt.

if u did cry,u wud never be allowed by your big bros to ride again. so with your many bruises,u could only moan with your eyes very wet but none should flow.
after that,u had to pull the thing up the slope....yule mdogo in order to be ncluded in the next ride. ...poignant memories,very nice

be happy!
"The chief danger in life is that you may take too many precautions" - Alfred adler
sheep
#94 Posted : Saturday, March 14, 2009 10:08:00 AM

I remember nikijiharia proper nikiwa nursery coz of fearing asking permission from a dreaded italian nun...nikafukuzwa nikaenda kwa ofee ya mathee kumuambia nimeanguka kwa mavi ya ngombe!
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
Mtu Biz
#95 Posted : Saturday, March 14, 2009 10:38:00 AM

@ sheep HAHAHAHHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHHHEHEHEH !

..... the sons of Zeruiah .....
Sola Scriptura

#96 Posted : Sunday, March 15, 2009 6:44:00 AM

Mleeeeeeefu..........You took me serious and went to town with a stool and a camera phone?......hahahahaha....!!!...You are an ungrateful dude.You can't say a simple thank you to mama for washing your phone.?.....hahahaha...!!!

Guka wa bijuti...
chrisj
#97 Posted : Sunday, March 15, 2009 3:10:00 PM

MPIRA YA JIONI

how many remember those injury time hour when its almost dark.tackle flying in the ball would sit on the middle with no one trying to play. KAA WENDO

cj
mukwano
#98 Posted : Sunday, March 15, 2009 4:14:00 PM

I love this post,i've read most of it and chekad! lakini stocks kenya watoto wa mtaa wamekaa kimya sana.

i hear no 'fishing' storos which now i know we were catching tadpoles ama how a jama was instantly elevated to minigod if he somehow acquired a BMX. an esto with 50 kids all would ride that thing! and if u could scrambo and pop wheelieS!!! we never ever venture outside the esto walls as they would be noma,bout and it would be stolen.

ama truancy storos ...
murenj
#99 Posted : Sunday, March 15, 2009 4:30:00 PM

We are attending our evening preps in high school when we here this tractor like snoring sound. A quick investigation revealed the culprit sleeping on the table chair using the back rest as a head rest,mouth wide open. We hold a quick consultation on how to prank this guy. Someone produces some sugar. Another mixes it with some dust. The mixture is then gently poured into the mouth of the sleeper. The snoring stops suddenly followed by vigorous chewing then vicious spitting and splattering as the victim wakes up. We all burst out in laughter.

The cunning of the Buffalo
The Real Shaft
#100 Posted : Sunday, March 15, 2009 6:43:00 PM

there was this mischievous neighbour....

thirteen years....

living next to the road.....

gave him the opportunity to experiment with electricity....

he would plug in some wires and dip the exposed ends in a pool.....

on the road...

the users of the road...

would stop and remove their shoes to wad through the pool...

he would then dip the wires into the pool...

once a poor old man jumped.....

olympic high jump style..

clean over the hedge....

I'm the real Massey F.....shut your mouth
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
21 Pages«<89101112>»