wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Church plans Quran-burning event
#1 Posted : Saturday, July 31, 2010 10:51:41 PM

"We believe that Islam is of the devil, that it's causing billions of people to go to hell, it is a deceptive religion, it is a violent religion and that is proven many, many times," Pastor Terry Jones told CNN's Rick Sanchez earlier this week.

http://edition.cnn.com/2...hpt=P1#fbid=uBj5UhGpBLc

#2 Posted : Sunday, August 01, 2010 8:36:26 AM

i think that will not be taken well here :)
thuks
#3 Posted : Sunday, August 01, 2010 10:13:24 AM

Its just one funny sect trying to gain some media coverage for free. This should be ignored as a matter of principlePray

@Magigi
Participating casts you with the violent lot that you are trying to change. The bible itself also has very violent stories - check out the story of Samson
I care!
#4 Posted : Sunday, August 01, 2010 10:43:43 AM

@magigi please be tolerant of other faiths. Hate breeds hate, violence breeds violence. The brothers and sisters will burn the quaran and a 'holy worrior' from pakistan or somalia will respond by bombing the church. Who wins?
#5 Posted : Sunday, August 01, 2010 12:01:04 PM

@Sparkly
...I am very tolerant of other faiths, but not terrorist movements hiding in religion.
murenj
#6 Posted : Sunday, August 01, 2010 12:02:50 PM

I keep on stating that the muslim god is too weak to work a miracle, and that the power of islam lies in the combatitive nature of its adherants. In other words, they are no better than political parties
real cindano
#7 Posted : Sunday, August 01, 2010 1:02:23 PM

@Sparkly
...I am very tolerant of other faiths, but not terrorist movements hiding in religion.

You clearly are an idiot ......
So why are you burning the koran ....
It is not a terrorist document ......
If we use your logic the bible should be burned .....
Because of christian terrorist organization ....
Like kuklux clan, Lord resistance army, IRA etc ......
As your friend masukuma "the Arab" say ........
Kwani ulisomea ujinga mpaka PhD ..........
#8 Posted : Sunday, August 01, 2010 2:27:45 PM

@Real cindano
...Umetosheka na matusi...
real cindano
#9 Posted : Sunday, August 01, 2010 2:48:55 PM

@Real cindano
...Umetosheka na matusi...

matusi gani?......
I complemented you ..........
Had I called you a retarded cretin .......
Which you are......
Ndio ninge kuwa nimekutusi.......
Kumbaff! ....
hmsbarman
#10 Posted : Sunday, August 01, 2010 4:53:41 PM

I thought they would kill all the living muslim on earth kumbe the cowards are just going to burn a book or dozens of them which 3Q of the muslim population are carry the script with them in their hearts wherever they go!
African
#11 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 12:27:03 AM

"We believe that Islam is of the devil, that it's causing billions of people to go to hell, it is a deceptive religion, it is a violent religion and that is proven many, many times," Pastor Terry Jones told CNN's Rick Sanchez earlier this week.

http://edition.cnn.com/2...hpt=P1#fbid=uBj5UhGpBLc

I have never advocated violence for anything. In this case, however, if someone killed this idiot pastor, I believe that person will have done the world community a favour. This I say, and I am not Muslem.
B.Timer
#12 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 10:39:47 AM

This is completely unnecessary and ill advised.
There is no need however to call Magigi names.
He only posted what is already news in public domain.
Granted he seems persuaded to go along (in spirit) with the initiators of the project, but that is hardly reason enough to begrudge him for holding his opinion anyway.
Dunia ni msongamano..
#13 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 11:28:31 AM

Humans live an average of circa 70 years. The world has been in existence for m/billions of years, so when you take this 70yrs as a fraction of human existence spanning millenia the %age is so small as to be a dot.
Imagine the folly of man then to fill this small dot of existence with hate, racial bigotry, religious inteolerance and so on instead of living it to the full with joy and happiness of the diversity of human race!

Burning the Quran is an exercise in futility, just like the vietcong used Bibles pages as toilet paper during the 'Nam war. How many Bibles and Bhagavad Gita have been burnt all over the world? Countless! Did it prevent these religions taking root and amassing billions of followers? No!
Because millions are already living the life of these books.

It is cowardly to abuse, torture or even kill someone because of their religious beliefs - an action always borne out of the conviction (true or false) that YOUR religion is superior or the TRUE religion of the world.
It is wisdom however, when you seek and succeed to convert this same person of opposing belief to YOUR religion by intellectial persuasion.
#14 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 11:43:00 AM

Goodness guys, please don't make wisdom seem so elusive...

@Sparkly @Intelligensia, thank you for true wisdom, I'm with you all the way.

@magigi, what would you say if you lived in Ireland during the Catholic-Protestant wars? In fact, Islamic holy wars pale in comparison to Crusades, French Wars of Religion, Thirty Years wars etc.

@murenj, Allah is the standard arabic word for God including Arab speaking Jews and Christians. In reading old testament, would we dare distinguish between Yaweh, Allah, and God?

@hmsbarman, kill all living muslims? And yet we deride a few terrorists? That murderous remark does not warrant a response.

Everyone is as God made him, and often a good deal worse. ~Miguel de Cervantes
extrablessed
#15 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 11:58:44 AM

Let them know that you cant fight the masters of violence with violence...even Jesus himself was against violence and shedding of innocent blood. Burning of Quran will only motivate the suicide bombers to cause more myhem...
gogeta
#16 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 12:31:25 PM

I don’t think anyone has the right to judge anyone on matters of who anyone worships. We all live by faith we believe that the God we worship is the true God, very few pple have seen the Lord yet millions believe in Him. Muslims also believe that Allah is their true God. The truth will be proven at the end of time and on Judgement day. I don’t see how burning Qurans is going to help eliminate the Muslim faith.
If anyone reads the Old Testament, there was a lot of violence when pple believed in eye to eye kind of thing, blasphemy and stoning of adulterers. But all that does not happen with Christians now because Christ brought better way of doing things-forgiveness and endurance.

Think the unthinkable but wear a dark suit
winston
#17 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 1:02:14 PM

This 'burning' thing reveals the ideologically bankruptcy of its propagators.

What will it achieve? Nothing! Will more muslims convert to Christianity? Nope. Will more muslim cease being muslims? Nope.

It is an unwarranted attack that cannot possibly be justified by any stretch of imagination.

The pastor needs prayers.
sky5
#18 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 2:25:59 PM

The burning of any holy book does not diminish that particular religion. In fact, it infuriates its adherents and increases the sales for that book.

This should not be encourgaed at all. We need to pray for the Pastor.
murenj
#19 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 10:54:25 AM

They ban prayer in public places, have legalised abortion by demand, recognised same sex marriages, persecute christians, betray Israel, invade other countries...........................oh, how I hope that Al qaeda will succeed in their plans agains this greater satan......
mukhamba!
#20 Posted : Tuesday, August 03, 2010 11:02:08 AM

aii..hii yote ni kweli? ama ni propaganda?