wazua Thu, May 7, 2026

21 Pages«<56789>»
Memories are made of this
reox
#61 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2009 7:48:00 AM

Mlefu...no wonder the saying 'Ihii itithiaga uthoni'..... can't stop laughing...mine was an encounter with the magii (wasps) on top of a mango tree....mwathani i couldn't open my eyes for like a week,and was carrying around a head swollen like a pumpkin for days to come..

simon/njunge ...... njege is so tamu....but hunting them used to be a village affair where the strong men & dogs would chase after it...and its thorns would amaze me n still does to date.

Be proactive not reactive
Don't let urgent deflect you from the important

#62 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2009 7:59:00 AM

@Reox,

Still amuses me how this one survived.....Damn kihii jumped from a tree top with an umbrella for a parachute.........the umbrella turned upwards........'Kihii ni kia Ngai'

Guka wa bijuti...
#63 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2009 8:11:00 AM

how i made it home that day.. i dont know.. then my mum after beating me up like i was supposed to die smeared me with 'jeevee'.. remember it.. a purple like liquid used to heal open wounds.. that smell is still fresh in my mind.. now look at me..swollen all over,loud tearless cry and all purple... damn..worse,we used to be 'washed' only on sundays..kunyeshe kushinyeshe..kuoga was only on sunday... the next day i ahd to report to school at 6:00 AM aiiihhhh bwana

muthomi mugi aiikagia maitho kabere...
reox
#64 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2009 8:16:00 AM

heard that mukunga inakuliwa .....so us mboys n wanjaihii would go down to the river when its raining and a rainbow has formed so we can fish/catch it.. stupid fools kumbe its reflection of the river water n there a fish called mukunga. i tell u growing up was fun!

Be proactive not reactive
Don't let urgent deflect you from the important

bidiiyangu
#65 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2009 8:34:00 AM

Talking of ihiis&hellip;&hellip;..Do you know that kariaria tree? Well,my bro smeared that 'milk' on another Kihii&rsquo;s dick for testing. Wow!!! Poor thing,he cld&rsquo;nt even pass urine,he screamed for 2 wks,had go for the cut at the age of eight.

And my bro!! alilala 'itara' for 3 days.

i will trust in you,and will not be afraid.
#66 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2009 8:34:00 AM

@bebeto!!! that was so hilarious.... Cant stop laughing!!!

@Mlefu

My encounter with the bees was almost similar (no removing clothes of course) but no one lied to me... i did it all by myself...

what i did,as usual,we went to my grand mas place over the holidays (i think this used to be the adventure place and learnt most of the things here.... of course granny thought we were spoilt!) so this time,she sent us to go fetch the water with my cousins... the karoute was through a farm. On our way,i saw some bees collecting nector(sp) on the plants... I got hold of one and started wondering where the honey came from. I pressed it and the (what is the name of that thing that stings someone?) whatever,it came out... then si it contains some chemical? if you have never know,thats the chemical that makes someone to swell. so it was flowing and it is clear and in my little mind.... hey,honey was coming out!! And we all love honey,dont we? of course i couldnt let it go to waste so i licked it..... and eeeehhhh let me say,for 4 days,i could literally not eat coz it felt like i had 5 tongues in a layer!!

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.
Tutu
#67 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2009 8:37:00 AM

Heee Mlungu wapo!

Sijacheka hivi for a long time,thank God Mdosi is not around otherwise ...

@ Wendz the dip thing,i remember i used to go with my Grandma morning sessions ndio afte niende class. Was in lower primary den. Ole wetu zikule mahindi za wenyewe along the footpaths,mwenye shamba would rauka to our place de following morning pick my Dada waaende kucount ni mahindi ngapi yameliwa and den negotiate on the mode of payment.

I remember siku za Chapo,we would gather all the kids in the Homestead,dance sing and play juu ni chapo,then ya kwanza ikiiva tunaanza kusinzia,Grandma would tell Mom (Wana wawedungumia wipoisire vindo wije) Watoto wanasinzia watengenezee chakula wale,after eating usingizi unapotea and we are up and about again Lol. Tukingoja sasa ziwekwe mezani.

Still wondering ot was wid chapo

For me to live is Jesus Christ,to die is gain
#68 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2009 8:49:00 AM

one time we stole a significant number of kilos of macadamia and sold to some stranger who paid two bob.. a kihii with two bob was the richest idiot then..so we bought half baked bread,split it,since it looked small,we stole some floor and mixed it with sugar..then headed down to the river..cut a piece of the bread,dip it in the water then pour kidogo unga and sugar on top and that was the sweetest meal,stomachache then was a vocabulary not applicable.

then the obvious happened that evening.. i cld hear my friend sream at top of his lungs and i knew i was next.. the macadamia owner had reported that we missed the sunday school . it ws soooo obvious that whenever my friend was being beaten..i wld be next and vice varsa ..our parents got used to it..when one screams..the other one wld go like 'niki mwikire'..before you answer..vita kama silly

Hezz
#69 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2009 8:58:00 AM

Hilarious stuff guys!

@Wendz: Did exactly the same thing with that kaplant! But I was so curious I did it twice!

I remember a day we went to a nearby forest to 'chuna' macadamia nuts. This place was enclosed and was guarded by a guy we used to call shifta who was always adorned with arrows! After a number of repeat steals, he devised a plan to catch us! Little did I know! We always accessed the kaforest from one end and disappeared through another end. So this day my urges forced me to go it alone! The guy waited for me to panda the tree and chuna as many nuts as I could. Then he gave chase just after I had shukad from the tree. I ran towards the usual escape route. As I jumped into the kichorochoro I felt a sharp pain in my stomach and noticed that my legs were not touching the ground! The guy had wekad a barbed wire fence to stop us! The pain was unbearable! I was crucified on that barbed wire fence for about 3 hours. Couldn't move at all. Shifta went and called my military dad! I was chapwad with those plastic pipes mpaka ikavunjika! Still have those marks za barbed wire na za pipe!

Growing older is mandatory. Growing up is optional.
#70 Posted : Friday, March 13, 2009 9:23:00 AM

if you think Sagana nine discovered Bungee jumping..you are soo wrong.. my friend and i had heard of it,one fine day we did it..jumping from a height..in our case a tree,with a rope tied on your legs were all the necessary details we heard.. so off we went.. i was 1st.. there was no count down or something like tie the rope like this or that..it was a simple jump..after all our parents kept mentioning it.. RUGA!!!. as best friends,in any action..no one reacted until the other had done the same..him i think he hit the ground harder than me but my cry was louder.. when my mum showed up,the picture of a rope tied on my friends legs and the other end on top a tree was supposed to make her forgive and have mercy on us but wapi.. VIta kama fundahhh...aihhhhh

the wazees were the only pple allowed to trim trees,we cld not understand why they had to go through all that trouble of climbing the tree,we decided to show them how it should be done.. we picked a tree that was furthest from our homes and dint care whom it belongs to.....our style..CUT it down,trim the branches then plant it.. we did exactly that.. our 1st tree was a bit wide and after wasting three days and soo much energy trying to push it over,we gave up... picked on a smaller tree..of course the 1st one dried up eventualy. one week and our parents became suspicious,they spied on us on that day that we were sure the tree wld fall..just before we began our final journey.........war...... war.... .. 'ati wira wanyu no kumithia miti guku'

21 Pages«<56789>»