wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

Vote against Moi - Vote YES
#1 Posted : Friday, July 30, 2010 9:01:11 PM

...Us Kenyans are just funny people...for 24 years we complained about bad leadership under a one Moi, a man who tortured, killed people, killed the economy,... Now he wants to show us what is good...Are we that small minded! My GOD. Lord Have mercy...
#2 Posted : Friday, July 30, 2010 9:10:03 PM

it is silly to use a document that will dictate our future to fight a man who is in our past. as kasuvi said, kenyans are silly.
#3 Posted : Friday, July 30, 2010 9:57:53 PM

...and you are the silliest!!! Have I said that? Lord have mercy..
#4 Posted : Saturday, July 31, 2010 6:49:37 AM

unless the title (Vote against Moi, Vote YES) was auto generated....YES!
#5 Posted : Saturday, July 31, 2010 12:15:19 PM

@Masukuma
...Peace, peace, peace...Hakuna haja hata kidogo ya kusozana kwa hii kitu, hakuna kabisa...
...Campaigns are all ablout flooring your oponents by all means...
...I am sure you watched the mud thrown at Obama during Americas last erection...

You are my brother/sister... Where can I buy you a drink today...I am somewhere near Pakistan and can always cross over.
...Even if we won't get a pub in Paikistan, dont worry, my 'quick run bag' always has 2 liters of Jack Daniels...
Cheers man...
#6 Posted : Saturday, July 31, 2010 1:45:04 PM

Masukuma has a point. Some people will vote yes because of Moi being in the no camp. Baringo district is overwhelmingly a yes zone. 20 councillors defected to the yes side. Poor baba.
#7 Posted : Saturday, July 31, 2010 3:04:14 PM

Kenyans are Silly! Moi is in the past!, ona mjinga mwingine ameweka Jina langu kwa hii Topic....
@magigi, its not a competition as i have always stated before. its a matter of principle....just because the whole world says something should happen in a certain way it does not mean they are right, it just means they will have their way.
FYI: pombe sikunywi! labda unitafutie Yugurt ile ya Biofoods(nimei-miss sana!)
#8 Posted : Saturday, July 31, 2010 3:19:11 PM

@Masukuma
... Mimi ndiye huyo mjinga...But again peace, peace man!!!
#9 Posted : Saturday, July 31, 2010 7:19:22 PM

Shame on you magigi! What are conservatives like me who really like masukuma supposed to say? Sindwe! Saitani!
A New Kenya
PONDI
#10 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 8:17:53 AM

only a fool does not change his or her mind. after much soul searching this past weekend, nimevuka. despite its many flaws, the proposed draft constitution has very many good things. my hope and prayer is an attempt will be made to address some of the issues raised by the NO camp in the not too distant future. wapi welcoming committee ya YES?? fundahh and co mpo?? mimi natumia white cap light....
Fundaah
#11 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 9:56:21 AM

What a pleasant morning ....with two hands I welcome you to the right side ....It is never too late to make a good decision .....

The Bishop at our church told us in yesterday service and I quote... 'if you think that the new constitution will be good for you and your future life VOTE 'YES'....if you think the draft will be destructive to you Vote 'No'....I wont tell anyone to vote Yes or NO'...isn't this a real and courageous MOG.... Before everyone condemns the clergy in wholesale... please bear in mind that there are a good number showing the right direction ....by being non partisan....

Masukuma ..Brewer ... Ngalaka ...I pray that the same spirit that entered Pondi ...will enter in you
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
yekeyeke
#12 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 11:06:30 AM

All

I think we should take a break and note that the draft constitution will pass, with a sizeable margin on 4 August 2010. I have no dought about this.

However, since we have discarded with the past, and are determined to walk a very democratic path, we also need to learn that other Kenyans are also entitled to their opinions, wheather we agree with these opinions or not. Our weapon is the ballot. Make sure you go in and vote.

Moi did a lot of bad things and no forum can fully exhaust them, but lets relax, vote yes, look forward, forgive and NOT forget, least we repeat the mistakes that were done during the cold era period.
extrablessed
#13 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 12:15:17 PM

Haiii!!! I dont care what Moi votes. Mimi na vote NO! hata kama nitakua peke yangu kwa line! I read that thing twice cover-to-cover...and I am disappointed the COE distorted the good intentions Kenyans had!
#14 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 12:27:36 PM

I have so many good reasons to vote for this katiba.... but assuming that i didnt have even one single reason, MOI would be enough reason. This time round, he is lucky i am voting for other reasons other than him.
Brewer
#15 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 1:20:25 PM

Fundaah, thanks but NO thanks. I am Voting NO for reasons other than to be on the "right side" seeing how elastic that can be. You are better though you did not call it the "winning side", for, even assuming it was the winning side, it would have amounted to an invitation to merely join the herd.
Fundaah
#16 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 1:27:35 PM

Ok Brewer,....but as you excercise your right... remember ....that a bird in hand is worth 2 in the Bush....If you miss this chance ...you may never get another chance in your lifetime....
You still have about 48 hrs to change your mindPray Pray
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
funnyguy
#17 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 1:44:06 PM

Took my time to read, interpret and understand the proposed constitution; considered arguments for/against both sides. I’ve also taken some time to read about Kenya’s history and other countries’ constitution making process and the effects thereof. My conscience tell me to vote NO. Putting things in the right perspective, my humble opinion is that this is a good constitution that has 'minor' issues that might take us down the wrong road. IMHO, I think the proposed constitution has the best of intention but we risk lose our sovereignty and national heritage/identity in the process. This is a 'minor' issue with 'major' consequences.

It’s not about voting for/against Moi’s or Kibaki’s legacy, not about "it's now or never", rather about what’s best for the country- now and in the future. Kenya indeed needs a new constitution- nobody refutes that; but we don’t need 'any' constitution. Vote wisely and respect contrary views.

God Bless Kenya!
extrablessed
#18 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 1:59:33 PM

Well put @Funnyguy. I couldnt have put it much better. We badly need a constitution that will preserve our sovereignity, our cultural values and protect our dignity... Not any constitution. In my view, the Wako draft was much better than what we are voting for this time round.... I stand for NO independent of what my pastor, MK,RAO, Wiper, Moi or anyone else stands for....

God bless Kenya! God Help Kenya!
Brewer
#19 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 2:11:33 PM

Fundaah wrote:
Ok Brewer,....but as you excercise your right... remember ....that a bird in hand is worth 2 in the Bush....If you miss this chance ...you may never get another chance in your lifetime....-o< Pray

Hey Fundaah, I do not know what birds you fancy, but the one on your hands looks rather ugly! But as they say, beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Jisomee, Jichagulie, Jiamulie.
PONDI
#20 Posted : Monday, August 02, 2010 4:05:30 PM

haiyaa kwani hii watu ya yes ni mkono gum aje?? I strongly hinted... white cap light.... no one is offering even 2 za kunikaribisha??