wazua Mon, Sep 22, 2025

8 Pages«<23456>»
Mumias Sugar and SASINI TEA AND COFFEE LTD. Your perfect growth stocks.
winston
#61 Posted : Friday, July 30, 2010 1:41:23 PM

@pkoli - No need to be doubtful on ethanol and water. As for ethanol, the blending with petrol has been mooted by the government for quite some time now. I think the issue was whether there shall be enough ethanol (from the sugar industry as a whole) to sustain legislation requiring all petrol to be blended.

On bottled water, the market is still largely underserved (as evidenced by water costing more than petrol) and with the increasing health conscious middle class and continued inefficiencies of water companies (cant trust their water) the demand for bottled water will continue to increase. The investment required is small change and they can ride on their current distribution system...meaning higher contribution to PBT
PKoli
#62 Posted : Friday, July 30, 2010 3:43:28 PM

@Winston,

I agree. I will start to re-evaluate my thinking about Mumias.
#63 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 10:07:34 AM

Lets see how Mumias holds up this week. They may announce on the 28th
qw25041985
#64 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 10:13:58 AM

I have a sizable chunk in this baby right here .
They'll report an eps of 0.50 cents and a profit of 1.7 billion , thats if my internal sources are correct .....i knw they are. Why quote them if otherwise . Twende kazi sasa .
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#65 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 10:36:42 AM

1.7 billion? qw, do you wan't to cause a sell-off? Ama ni Njung'e amekutuma?smile
#66 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 10:48:24 AM

qw25041985 wrote:
I have a sizable chunk in this baby right here .
They'll report an eps of 0.50 cents and a profit of 1.7 billion , thats if my internal sources are correct .....i knw they are. Why quote them if otherwise . Twende kazi sasa .

@qw... What r you smoking? Mumias had a half year of 1.5billion and i expect a full year of 3.2 billion
subaru
#67 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 10:56:12 AM

@ qw if your scources are correct what are we recieving as dividends?
#68 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 11:01:16 AM

subaru wrote:
@ qw if your scources are correct what are we recieving as dividends?

subaru, the 'sources' NEVER divulge all the details. They only give titbits
underweight
#69 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 11:05:10 AM

@ guru267 where did you get that from? Ati 1.5 billion for half year. That will translate to Eps of about Kshs 1.00. The 1H earning per share eps was Ksh 0.67. If that is replicated then we expect final eps of 1.34. So the source might be right! May be a dividend of 50 cents! If most people are thinking like you then they'll be disappointed and we'll have a sell off! Let me alight today!
"A bad decision made now is beta that a good one made later!!"
Evolve
#70 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 11:11:48 AM

@qw - MSC can not post an EPS of .50 cents maybe you meant DPS which has always been in this neighborhood. In any case, 2009 the EPS was Kshs 1.05 and the figure indicated would mean deteriorating performance.
#71 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 11:13:31 AM

underweight wrote:
@ guru267 where did you get that from? Ati 1.5 billion for half year. That will translate to Eps of about Kshs 1.00. The 1H earning per share eps was Ksh 0.67. If that is replicated then we expect final eps of 1.34. So the source might be right! May be a dividend of 50 cents! If most people are thinking like you then they'll be disappointed and we'll have a sell off! Let me alight today!

@underweight i'm talking about PBT not PAT
KIRTI
#72 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 11:19:55 AM

Even if your sources are correct & profit is 1.7b then EPS should be Kshs 1.11. they have 1,530,000 shares
#73 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 11:26:08 AM

Where is such pessimism stemming from? Kwani factry ilichomeka na hatukuambiwa? qw, look at the storm you've caused. Even at he NSE, the share is downsmile
cnn
#74 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 11:36:12 AM

I remember mumias lovers were given a friendly eye opener here.Its your money and really comes down to the price you bought it at.
bss
#75 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 12:18:41 PM

the best for MSC is behind them. if it is about ROI there are currently far better deals on the NSE...
the deal
#76 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 5:18:00 PM

Hahahaha i cant hold it but laugh at the panic....DPS of 0.50 will trigger a massive sell off bigger than that of Kenol and Scom combined...
#77 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 5:33:47 PM

Board meeting on Thursday the 26th.Announcement thereafter.....12 shs by Friday the 3rd.Watch my lips and read my stepssmile
Wondergirl
#78 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 6:27:58 PM

Njunge wrote:
Board meeting on Thursday the 26th.Announcement thereafter.....12 shs by Friday the 3rd.Watch my lips and read my stepssmile

Gosh Njunge, you were the sugar die hard around here!! Are you saying the price will come down??
I was waiting for the announcement so that I can bail out!
And you seem happy that its coming down??
qw25041985
#79 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 6:35:49 PM

@nju....the price is falling bcause its oversold . If u are thinking otherwise u are wrong .period .
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#80 Posted : Monday, August 23, 2010 6:45:42 PM

@Qw,
Oversold by who??...Some happy idiots who are shooting from the hip like Tango and Cash??.....watch out!

@Wondergirl,
Never fall in love with a stock!...and why not.The lower it comes the better.....Tommorrow....sub 14.