wazua Mon, Jul 21, 2025

Gay Marriages
#21 Posted : Monday, July 26, 2010 6:41:32 PM

Brewer wrote:
Am I alone here that what Wendz finds hilarious I find very grave?

@Brewer

if you know nanfor1, you would know not to take her that seriously.....
#22 Posted : Monday, July 26, 2010 6:43:05 PM

nanfor1 wrote:

I am pretty sure that come August 5th I won't see men with dildos in the streets or women aborting as they shop.Just because of a new constitution.

@Guka, songea mgonjwa mwingine.... yuko mahututi.Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Where in Hell is Guka today?
Who knows which room in MMH he was checked in last evening?

Sources close to the closest family members claims that he had terrible trouble landing last evening!

Pray Pray Pray

nanfor1
#23 Posted : Monday, July 26, 2010 7:59:43 PM

Since Ngalaka has decided to bypass all the posts on wazua that talk about Aeroplanes, and drilling oil wells, I have decided to leave him with this.

Hata wakizima taa
#24 Posted : Monday, July 26, 2010 8:07:09 PM

Original :

NO PERSON SHALL BE ALLOWED TO MARRY A PERSON OF THE SAME SEX

CoE version/proposed constitution:

EVERY ADULT HAS THE RIGHT TO MARRY A PERSON OF THE OPPOSITE SEX

What was the need to make this change? Ruto might just be right here, "It allows gay marriages" d'oh!

What do you guys think?

Please someone educate me in simple layman's language how this allows gay marriages.

Wendz, by switcing those 2 statements, it means that the proposed constitution has not expressly stated that one is not allowed to marry a person of the same sex. Believe me, a few years down the line, there will be a case in court arguing that gay marriage is constitutional (and how right they will be) KURA LAKINI BADO NI YES!
#25 Posted : Monday, July 26, 2010 8:09:20 PM

nanfor, keep em coming!
#26 Posted : Monday, July 26, 2010 9:05:41 PM

nimegundua talking to a YES person about the flaws of the document ni kupigia mbuzi guitar. just hope you know the future you are curving for your country.
just because the draft gives you the right to do something e.g. use the office of the public defender - does not mean that you can't hire your own lawyer or represent yourself.
simply put its a RIGHT, it does not OUTLAW self representation or Representation by private attorney. that right there is my point.
nanfor1
#27 Posted : Monday, July 26, 2010 9:09:44 PM

Masukuma, if you come with shady arguments you deserve http://image3.examiner.c...ammad-ali-knock-out.jpg

Hata wakizima taa
#28 Posted : Monday, July 26, 2010 9:17:32 PM

masukuma, most guys on wazua realised that talking to NO guys about the pros of the proposed constitution ni kama kupigia paka nyatindi. So we don't even bother.
#29 Posted : Monday, July 26, 2010 9:18:30 PM

nanfor1, this day belongs to you. Applause
#30 Posted : Tuesday, July 27, 2010 5:02:34 PM

Ngai!!.....Kwani Musukuma aliguza chui thutha?
annsal
#31 Posted : Tuesday, July 27, 2010 5:12:35 PM

@ nanfor1 you are just the bomb.Laughing out loudly. umewaweza kweli.
God loves a Trier!
#32 Posted : Tuesday, July 27, 2010 5:56:11 PM

@Masukuma,

Not to worry. The winner of that rumble is in RED glovesApplause Applause Applause
#33 Posted : Friday, May 24, 2019 4:00:21 PM

#34 Posted : Sunday, May 26, 2019 10:19:01 PM

But the same colonial guys have now legalize it in their backyard...what a twist!

#35 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2019 1:28:12 AM

Why would a man want to eat a fellow man instead of eating "fish"? Even in the wild male beasts eat female beasts coz that is how the good Lord created nature. Man should never sink to a level lower than beasts.
T-Bag
#36 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2019 9:31:39 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Original :

NO PERSON SHALL BE ALLOWED TO MARRY A PERSON OF THE SAME SEX

CoE version/proposed constitution:

What was the need to make this change? Ruto might just be right here, "It allows gay marriages" d'oh!

What do you guys think?

Please someone educate me in simple layman's language how this allows gay marriages.

Wendz, by switcing those 2 statements, it means that the proposed constitution has not expressly stated that one is not allowed to marry a person of the same sex. Believe me, a few years down the line, there will be a case in court arguing that gay marriage is constitutional (and how right they will be) KURA LAKINI BADO NI YES!

The right has been given but the constitution does not force anyone to exercise that right, however, denying a person that right violates the constitution, kindly note therefore that not exercising the said right has not been explicitly outlawed.... not exercising that right takes the forms of celibacy, transgender marriage, intersex marriage, polygamy/polyandry, etc.... in most African cultures barren women have been marrying fellow women.... it is Abrahamic religions that have a different view
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
#37 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2019 9:58:58 AM

But the same colonial guys have now legalize it in their backyard...what a twist!

High Court cannot amend laws, only parliament can. The petitioners chose the wrong forum. They should lobby parliament to repeal s 162.
#38 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2019 10:42:19 AM

How things change... While I started this thread and I don't agree with the guy who started it!
#39 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2019 10:48:24 AM

How things change... While I started this thread and I don't agree with the guy who started it!

smile smile smile I think you have answered me. I have read your contribution on this thread and they seem not to be in sync with what you advocate for nowadays. Things changed or your thinking changed!!!
#40 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2019 2:06:15 PM

A lawyer friend was explaining to me that this court case is too much noise over nothing.

Apparently, the words "sex against the order of nature" would include oral sex as well.

Secondly, it's a crime almost impossible to prove in court. There was a judge who had ordered suspects to be medically examined to determine whether they had engaged in gay sex.

It's the same judge who had acquitted a guy who had defiled a 13-year old because, she seemed to have enjoyed the sex.

Both his outrageous rulings were overturned by the appeal court.