wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

What's with us this week
sheep
#21 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 7:45:45 PM

Wazua ban club SK...ama deduct post bonga points kama vile mlifanyia Pondi the pounder and Njunge aka guka wa bijuti na mkatoa apostrophe...but there is a rational reason behind this rukus...watu wanachew sugarcane sana in this cold weather...hence testosterone levels are flactuating...yaani guyz talk like rambo then next minute go all sissyLaughing out loudly
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#22 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 7:46:42 PM

I apprecite steps taken by WazuaApplause Applause

However it's too late covering very few posts.Posts on the constitution are particularly notorious.

Sometime back I was all alone when I protested at insults directed at a NO proponent.

Some things are OK lyk when Njung'e says we are ABKsmile .But when he goes on to declare that the reds are fools I tend to feel that is 'unwazuary' language.

Let's keep the F and S word out of Wazua as well.
#23 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 7:50:16 PM

wazua wrote:

Further, it reflects poorly on our community when we choose to needlessly attack those who are neither a part, nor can defend themselves in Wazua.

Including Suarez!
#24 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 9:22:54 PM

in this forum, we only throw intellectual punches, and we never suffer mental constipation when we eat humble pie when compelling arguments force us to do so...kupingana bila kupigana
#25 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 3:10:14 AM

In as much as nyeuthi31 responded to hon. Mukiha with the aura of an overconfident and arrogant youngman , wazua has an intricate demeanor towards its newbies and i totally fault mahegoat's preposterous responce in mukiha's defence.
Nyeuthi went on to show some remorse.
What perplexes me most is admin wazuas blacklist....what exactly makes that thread more unacceptable than some extremist vitriol in other topics?

Apart from that, yekeyeke on mukiha abt thika rd is 'bogus' for lack of a better word, thats where i feel mahegoat should have directed his 'auto-peer defence mechanisms'.

All in all aunty Wendz, nice job sobering us up...
If i may ask, eeeeh....do you have any daughters or protegees youve influenced and mentored? We are in search of such.
#26 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 9:34:35 AM

[/quote]
Including Suarez![/quote]
#27 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 9:37:38 AM

Okay, hapo nimepotea kidogo, how does one highlight a quote from a fellow contibutor i.e.

Kadonye wrote:

Highlight "Including Suarez"
#28 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 9:52:34 AM

Like this?

Okay, hapo nimepotea kidogo, how does one highlight a quote from a fellow contibutor i.e.

Kadonye wrote:

Highlight "Including Suarez"

#29 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 9:54:03 AM

Or like this?

Including Suarez![/quote]
[/quote]
#30 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 9:55:30 AM

Sorry; this way?

Including Suarez!

Jaina
#31 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 10:23:31 AM

New Katiba or not, kenya needs a huge societal and ideological change to survive the culture of intolerance. Katiba wont change a thing if we potray the kind of attitude towards those who have views contrary to ours.

For the very reason, i decided long ago that i will not waste my time Voting for a new constitution. It will pass either way or anyhow and now am preparing to handle the aftermath good or bad.

We should also appreciate and respect the elders in our society if we expect others to do the same when our turn comes.
mukhamba!
#32 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 11:59:50 AM

Aki woie Suarez..he cried, he felt bad about it. Please lets forgive him..
#33 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 7:09:16 PM

mukhamba! wrote:

I didn't see this guy crying. He was leaping with joy when the penalty got saved, and went as far as saying the his was the new "HAND OF GOD"
#34 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 7:10:36 PM

kadonye wrote:

However it's too late covering very few posts.Posts on the constitution are particularly notorious.

Sometime back I was all alone when I protested at insults directed at a NO proponent.

Some things are OK lyk when Njung'e says we are ABKsmile .But when he goes on to declare that the reds are fools I tend to feel that is 'unwazuary' language.

Kadonye, By S word, do you mean Suarez?smile
#35 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 8:49:47 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
mukhamba! wrote:

I didn't see this guy crying. He was leaping with joy when the penalty got saved, and went as far as saying the his was the new "HAND OF GOD"

He said that? He actually is the whole HAND? Then Herron needs to change his to Finger of Suarez..... mkono iko na wenyewe....
#36 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 9:44:28 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
kadonye wrote:

Kadonye, By S word, do you mean Suarez?smile

lol!
majimaji
#37 Posted : Thursday, July 08, 2010 5:05:42 PM

Sote tuangamize hate speech.

Hakuna njia ingine!!
the sage
#38 Posted : Friday, July 09, 2010 8:57:52 AM

Let us all show maturity and Wazua, there is no need to beg for censorship.
#39 Posted : Saturday, July 10, 2010 11:08:12 AM

@The Sage, Wazua has censored @Mwafrika's recent thread and posts.
#40 Posted : Monday, July 26, 2010 9:58:25 PM

It's unfortunate that this habit is back- we have someone insulting wazua admin just because they deleted a post!There are so many fora one can join that allow for derogatory language.Wazua's attractiveness is in the maturity of members but some among us are making it a branch of mashada