wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

Kenneth Marende
#1 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 8:05:06 PM

Are Wazuans likely to get the wrath of parliament if they discuss the conduct of senior most member of their business that is Hon. Speaker Kenneth Marende?d'oh!
#2 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 10:17:54 PM

Kenneth Makende. Maybe Wazua will be banned like Radio Africa
#3 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 10:36:30 PM

Citizen has reported from a misinformed perspective on this one!

At first glance it looks like Marende is supporting the pay hike. After understanding the issue, marende is trying to punish laxity by mps who defer to table bills for various interests.
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 12:18:56 AM

This guy is just too much, i think privately he is encouraging backbenchers to push on the DPM for the pay. I cant just stop and see him evacuated from that seat come 2013
conos
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 11:02:34 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

i think caned makende
ukiona choo kwa ndoto usiingie, ni mtego!
conos
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 11:04:28 AM

conos wrote:
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:

i think caned makende

or marenge
ukiona choo kwa ndoto usiingie, ni mtego!
amwitu
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 11:52:48 AM

The very reason why many opposed a parliamentary system of Govt. coz when the whole House goes berserk, then the country has no recourse!!! A case of parliamentary dictatorship.
AM BETTER OFF BEING A REPENTANT SINNER THAN A RELIGIOUS HYPOCRITE.
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 12:25:32 PM

@Kenmac,

Ken (Kenneth) + Ma (Marende) =Kenmac.......Idiot!
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 6:27:26 PM

Marenge has threatened MPs with dire consequences should any of them leak what transpired during their meeting with Baks...WTF!...But it seems Baks is not hearing any of the nonsense by the jinga MPigs.
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 7:18:20 PM

I think i like this BAKS business, i bet if it was RAO he would have said 'lets discuss' every time he seems to be on dialogue mode. But then this also endears BAKS to mwananchi too much and Mwana JOMO too. this i bet will bring alot friction in YES camp. Or is PNU taking matnle from ODM as it approaches 2012
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 8:37:42 PM

>> @ njunge, bure kabisa...if he bans this site I'll personally pack you and mburu in your rickety bijuti and take you to thubukia! and you'll become thuku wa thubukia, ùtherùkagie thubu wa mahùngù.......
Wamutonyi
#12 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 3:39:45 PM

Marende is just anothr MPig with a higher pay. He has supported non payment of tax and now is supporting the increase in MPs perks. This guy is very selfish, remember the other day he appointed himself Leader of Government Business and we all ongratulated him. To date,he still holds this post.

I would rather he let the crisis to continue and Kibaki and Raila would have been forced to agree on this matter once and for all. He is already thinking about post 2012 where those MPs who will be lucky to get back will support his bid for Speaker.Bure Kabisa
Jaina
#13 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 5:16:35 PM

Marende is an employee of the MPs or rather their prefect or referee. He has to always support or be seen to be supporting them. Otherwise they can Gang up and Kick him out. So far, he has done a good job of defending the integrity of the Legislature. Its not easy to do that especially when you have the lot of ignorant,gready MP's.
#14 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 6:12:57 PM

@Kenmac,
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...BK
mBiaLoss
#15 Posted : Saturday, July 24, 2010 10:11:35 AM

Tell me anywhere in the World (except Kenya off course) where you get a job, and get to decide what you get paid, how often you get a pay raise, how much of the raise you, and then you decide whether to pay taxes or not....
I think this MPs should not only booted of the office....But all.....Well the French Revolution if people understand history....
As an investor I behave like a tick, patiently waiting on grass and larch onto the first cow that shows up. As an investor I dont behave like a tick...I jump off the the cow as soon as am fully engorged before it dies...