@guru267

So are we buying SCOM @4.5?smile

Dont hold your breath... :-P
oam
#22 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 7:51:37 PM

Fear of unknowns with combined haeted competion in the market ....iam waiting it at 4.5
#23 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 8:28:55 PM

>> MJ quitting at a time when safcom performance is optimal? That makes him a legend that kenyans will love to remember for a long time to come..
#24 Posted : Thursday, July 22, 2010 9:48:42 PM

bharti imewekea watu bharidi.. lol

COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#25 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 1:20:47 AM

MJ has decided to hand over the position to the man they had been grooming since 2006 which is a classic show of succession planning adding to his legacy..
Plus all of you who think he is going to Bharti airtel sorry to disappoint you... He is staying in safcom on the board of directors for two more years....
#26 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 3:12:10 AM

MJ should take up Dual Citizenship if YES wins.
Then stand as MP for Westlands. He will WIN. Hands down. The Westie voters are 'business-minded' & middle-upper class & he is who they like in Parliament.

I would vote for MJ for President as well. At the minimum he can become a Minister for Transport, Medical Services, Aviation, etc [I can't see him being appointed to Telecommunications coz of conflict of interest]
#27 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 7:53:35 AM

VVS, how did Gumo get the job if Westie voters are that 'business minded?'
#28 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 8:18:55 AM

Then stand as MP for Westlands. He will WIN. Hands down. The Westie voters are 'business-minded' & middle-upper class & he is who they like in Parliament.

@VVS, He cant even win party nominations.A good chunk of voters in Westlands are imported from Dagoretti
#29 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 9:20:14 AM

@kadonye, the new constitution (which I shall vote for) allows for independent candidates, so party elections are a moot point.
I am a voter in Westlands constituency and not imported from Dagoretti, so wacha madharau.
I hope we can get him in, and replace that goon.
#30 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 9:29:35 AM

kadonye wrote:

@VVS, He cant even win party nominations.A good chunk of voters in Westlands are imported from Dagoretti
Yep, that's the deal... lakini I think even the Dagoretti voters wud go for MJ over the gumo goon!
#31 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 9:30:44 AM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
@kadonye, the new constitution (which I shall vote for) allows for independent candidates, so party elections are a moot point. I am a voter in Westlands constituency and not imported from Dagoretti, so wacha madharau.
I hope we can get him in, and replace that goon.
Amen! The bastard is an opportunist. I wud not mind if someone ran gumo over with a car. Twice. Just to make sure.
#32 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 9:43:15 AM

No, no, no; MJ doesn't need to go into politics to participate in building our new nation. He doesn't even need to take up Kenyan citizenship!

It seems people haven't read the proposed constitution....

Article 152
(2): "The President shall nominate and, with the approval of the National Assembly, appoint Cabinet Secretaries"

(3): "A cabinet secretary shall not be a member of parliament"

This is the only restriction of who can be made a member of the cabinet!
#33 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 9:53:38 AM

@Gordon Gekko, I didn't say all voters are imported!My apologies if it sounded that way.btw, I too have been approached by a 2012 Westlands contestant to transfer my vote there.Independent or not he will lose to experienced politicians.An MP is just one way in which one can serve Kenyans
mozenrat
#34 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 10:06:26 AM

mukiha wrote:
No, no, no; MJ doesn't need to go into politics to participate in building our new nation. He doesn't even need to take up Kenyan citizenship!

It seems people haven't read the proposed constitution....

Article 152
(2): "The President shall nominate and, with the approval of the National Assembly, appoint Cabinet Secretaries"

(3): "A cabinet secretary shall not be a member of parliament"

This is the only restriction of who can be made a member of the cabinet!

Nevertheless... According to KTN this morning, he is applying for Kenyan citizenship. I don't know what to think about that... Ask him to be prepared to be frustrated over a bunch of greedy Pigs who regularly increase their own salaries.. or welcome him to citizenship in the land of contrasts and natural beauty..
#35 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 10:08:27 AM

I think MJ could apply for citizenship but only after YES or he has to give up his USA citizenship.
#36 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 10:21:46 AM

I wud not mind if someone ran gumo over with a car. Twice. Just to make sure.

#37 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 10:24:05 AM

Maybe MJ will adopt some of our "peculiar" habits
Surealligator
#38 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 10:28:52 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Maybe MJ will adopt some of our "peculiar" habits

He likes our habits and we love him very much for that. By the way, we are expecting a baby boy in November and we will name him Michael Joseph.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
the deal
#39 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 10:34:26 AM

If MJ went to the University of Cape town he must drink like hell coz my bro who went there didnt graduate with one degree but 2 degrees...one in engineering...one in binge drinking...overall University of Cape Town is the Harvard of Africa...i'm mad coz they never accepted me...so look where i am University of Nairobi...this time i will graduate with 2 degrees...one in investing...one for my course...damn i made the right decision to come here...even though i have lost all my friends coz i came here...
suwan
#40 Posted : Friday, July 23, 2010 10:41:13 AM

VVS...........hate speech- lol...u r campaigning soo hard for MJ..how is that? Anywei Gumo is goon...is he still around ama?