wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

36 Pages«<7891011>»
UNGA anyone?
#161 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 5:13:03 PM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
September- the date hasn't moved since the last person asked the same question
Isn't September a month with 30 days? So I ask again... approx what DATE?

the deal
#162 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 5:15:03 PM

When will Unga release their results?

25-09-2010 to be precise...
#163 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 5:42:05 PM

the deal wrote:
When will Unga release their results?

25-09-2010 to be precise...

Asante! In my diary! I wanna 'book' my profits! LOL...

And the AGM is normally in mid-Nov to early-Dec.
qw25041985
#164 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 5:43:38 PM

That date is a long way off to tie my money up !! @deal and all who bought Ugali so so so so so early who do you like keeping your money so idle for such a long time .seriously i dnt see any price action for a month or so,
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
cnn
#165 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 5:52:50 PM

@the deal,this is the third time in recent memory i have seen trade at the 12.80 level while there are asks at lower prices resulting to a higher vwap.Like today there was supply at 12.40 and 12.50.Needless to say the day after the 'gains' are fast erased.That aside i need it to stay at current levels for me to pile up some more.
cnn
#166 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 5:55:45 PM

@qw,so you would rather buy buy buy the falling Centium and wait to sell at 25?
qw25041985
#167 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 6:10:44 PM

@cnn. Fundermentals havnt changd 4 Centum, so i am intact . But i believe in a month or so u cn do something in a mounth or two and still jump in ur speculative Ugali. Just sayin.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
ProverB
#168 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 6:13:53 PM

..it would be wise to note that their performance in 08 was down almost by half of 07!!!!...thus a projected growth in 09 by almost 50% merely restores profit trend.. do not therefore expect prices higher than experienced as bull of 07-08 punned out..

.. current price behavior is likely to reflect mumias sugar's. ..meaning ceiling levels have been hit...a probable last minute rush just about release of results. It is safe to assume the counter will mimick overall market..up when market ups..drops as market drops..

Don't foresee excitement where none is expected.
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
the deal
#169 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 6:34:26 PM

@qw by the time you want to buy Unga it will have gained 50% aulredy...@Proverb a return to the 2008 perfomance would push Unga's PE to around 4...making it a bargain...hence the rush in from investors like @qw...also in 2008 Unga paid a dividend...so if we are talking 2008...30 bob is a giveaway...its also good to note that while counters rallied during the 1H of 2010 Unga diverged....
ProverB
#170 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 6:42:19 PM

the deal wrote:
@Proverb a return to the 2008 perfomance would push Unga's PE to around 4...making it a bargain...hence the rush in from investors like @qw...
also in 2008 Unga paid a dividend...so if we are talking 2008...30 bob is a giveaway...its also good to note that while counters rallied during the 1H of 2010 Unga diverged....

Think
True. Needless to say..lower p/e augurs well.
I wish investor behavior could be reliably forecasted too.. in my few days as an investor.. i've learnt not many understand low p/e..hence debate ranges how low should low be to be a bargain and not a reflection of investor apathy.. a stock is as profitable as who wants it..good projections mean nothing much unless wider investor pool is excited about it.
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
#171 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 6:51:15 PM

@proverB wait for september- october and we'll see if Mumias has hit a ceiling.... Unga's volume trades in money terms is VERY low reflecting retail investors speculating so if there are no dividends then expect those who put in crazy amounts to get BURNT....
#172 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 7:47:49 PM

Let's wait for 25th September... By the way deal, how did you get the date?
the deal
#173 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 11:57:08 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Let's wait for 25th September... By the way deal, how did you get the date?

i did a bit of research...the records at the NSE website show that for the past 2 years they have been reporting on 25-09-2010....
#174 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 12:10:37 AM

Value trap
#175 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 7:25:16 AM

Read the following article on value traps and decide for yourself if unga qualifies to be one. www.investopedia.com/art...stocks/08/value-trap.asp
#176 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 8:06:41 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Read the following article on value traps and decide for yourself if unga qualifies to be one. www.investopedia.com/art...stocks/08/value-trap.asp

@y See my post above. I said it is. Your opinion?
#177 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 8:43:02 AM

Value trap

sparkly, from the article, all evidence points to unga being a value trap, sorry to say(for myself). But that didn't stop me from getting some unga a while ago since i'm putting my hopes on a dividend payment or a bonus
#178 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 8:58:58 AM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
Value trap

sparkly, from the article, all evidence points to unga being a value trap, sorry to say(for myself). But that didn't stop me from getting some unga a while ago since i'm putting my hopes on a dividend payment or a bonus

@y... I have also had my eyes on unga for a while. Lakini i decided to concentrate on others with better promise first like cfc. Unga does not respond well, even to good news
the deal
#179 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 10:12:53 AM

Sometimes too much knowledge can hinder someone from making great investments...the bottom line is if Unga doesnt pay a dividend they will pay a huge bonus...in September 2008 when Unga gave a 1:5 bonus it rallied over 10% on announcement date...
Wa_ithaka
#180 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 10:42:45 AM

I am surprised by the overanalysis of what is patently a speculative rather than an investing stock.
Anything can happen re Unga's price because of its float and liquidity issues. You just need to buy at the right price e.g. sub Ksh11.90
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017