wazua Tue, May 5, 2026

9 Pages«<34567>»
AEROPLANES
#41 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 10:47:51 AM

@waithaka,

....and light showers...Ngai Mwathani!
#42 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 1:19:43 PM

@impunity
what if you CRASH LAND and then the fuel tanks burst what will happen?
#43 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 2:29:18 PM

dossy7 wrote:
@impunity

Then you will NEVER EVER have a productive flight in life.
d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
You r done.
So if you opt for crash landing know the repercussion very clear.
But use this method of landing as a last resort.
Pray Pray Pray

#44 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 2:49:46 PM

the deeper you get the cooler it becomesDrool ...IT is HIGHERLaughing out loudly ... the said runway is much..much...much better with so little effort but a hell of a landing experiencePray Pray Take caution: please dont try this on a "Gishagi" runway Shame on you !!!!!

someone called to confirm whether its that bigd'oh! ...NO its notLiar ..but they say there are many ways of skinning a cat..read catsmile ...
#45 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 3:07:20 PM

Hehehe suppose wind direction changes and rather than land on runway 06, the controller announces change of runway-in-use to 24......
#46 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 3:19:55 PM

@Thimioni,
Grrrrrrrr!!!d'oh! ....brari uji baridismile
#47 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 3:39:17 PM

Njunge wrote:
You have everything,the runway is clear....and then you land like a chopper....What to do with the rest of the runway?.Apande maharagwe?

OR
the passengers have disembarked from the cessna/A380 (pick your choice)without knowledge of the pilot and to the dismay of the control tower.....Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
wanyuru
#48 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 4:45:00 PM

Njunge wrote:
@mlefu,

Nindiraigua guthuguma.....slap!

a friend was telling me of his first flying experience. .....he engaged the landing gear and was cleared to land.....on the runway, the dude tells the Control Tower ' Wanja, Nindiraigua guthuguma'( Wanja, naskia kukojoa) and wanja was like 'thuguma'(kojoa) he he he the idiot was yet to differentiate 'kukojoa kwa urinal' and 'kukojoa kwa runway' ABKBrick wall

@ Thimioni. eti nini? Mwathani

na hii mkorino ilikuwa kwa news ya citizen jana ...eti 'kama jana siku nini sasa leo nsakia nikiwa very nini saana'Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#49 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 4:52:21 PM

dossy7 wrote:
@impunity

It's even worse if there were foggy conditions with light showers and the fuel tanks start spilling the fuel before the actual landing!!
Ric dees
#50 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 5:25:53 PM

Pilot - A380 heavy, approaching airspace permission to land.
Control Tower - Confirm A380 HEAVY, ETA, frequency 122.3
Pilot - Roger that, ETA 2 hours
Control tower, A380 Heavy Approach with caution, mild northerly winds, runway 065 slippery
Pilot - Roger, proceed runway 065 with caution.
Control tower - A380 Heavy, runway clear.
Pilot - Control tower, lowering landing gear, speed 10 knots.
Pilot - Mayday, mayday, runway slippery, fuel leaking from both engines.
Control tower, A380 Heavy abort, abort landing procedures..
Pilot - Control Tower Negative, Negative
Control Tower - OH NO!!
Pilot - Control Tower Landing successful
Control tower - Cessna 124 please leave runway 747 HEAVY now approaching..

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
9 Pages«<34567>»