wazua Tue, Sep 23, 2025

119 Pages«<1819202122>»
KENOL/KOBIL
#381 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 4:07:58 PM

I am still waiting for it to fall below 10/-. I have sold some of my other shares waiting for KK...
#382 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 4:12:28 PM

Press Conference:
http://www.kenolkobil.co...93eebd059a7043f385df6a55
Kausha
#383 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 4:18:40 PM

If you understand the oil industry or have spoken to an insider you will understand that KK have us all by the balls. To start with, they have next month's stock sitting on the sea and incurring demmurage, what we forget is that some silly triton wannabe and the guesses are few here, are sitting on ullage expecting to sort out financing of their stock as prices also increase. Now expect an artificial shortage by the second week of August and at that point KK will be quickly given ullage and after refining the price of our ngata will be a few more shillings higher to reflect the demurrage!Unaitwa ujinga wa mwafrika!

KRPL is behaving like a nabbed conman who tries to throw tantrums to create confusion etc. What they forget is that most people can see through their act. What KK is seeking to do is open a big can of worms about the refinery efficiency which if they win becomes a precedent for all other clients to go to court and seek remedy.

That refinery is a moribund heap of equipment. Ask yourself before Chevron and BP sold their share GoK had been really begging the two other shareholders to fund an upgrade for up to 36B, they even got stanchart involved as lead arrangers, but offcourse these two shareholders are seasoned hands in the business and obviously told gava to stroll, no need throwing good money at the heap! Essar comes along and volunteers to buy the two off and using some crooked gava links convinces gava to raise refining fees of which KK won't accept and that's why KK decided to go to war. At the end of this sponsored media wars they will get something substantial off KRPL and KPC and hopefully hand it to their shareholders. Bw. Segman we are behind you, someone has to stand up to this nonsense.
qw25041985
#384 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 5:50:53 PM

Thanks @ Kausha . Very well put
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
cnn
#385 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 6:02:03 PM

Only in wazua can the walls be brought down to let us see beyond what meets the eye.@Kausha,asante.
Ilikeyou
#386 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 7:27:58 PM

Iam also waiting to pick some for below 10.
Horton
#387 Posted : Tuesday, July 20, 2010 11:53:53 PM

The optimist
#388 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 1:01:30 PM

Is it time to buy KK?
best bid 9.90 9.95 best ask
total demand 323,800
total supply 1,262,300
#389 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 1:54:21 PM

I got in touch with my broker but the price has risen above 10/-. I want to buy below 10/- [including commissions]
oam
#390 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 3:06:05 PM

Dont tell me its UP again??
#391 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 3:16:41 PM

My buy order was 9.80 + 2% commission = 10/- but now it is 10.10 BEFORE commissions!
BGL
#392 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 3:21:50 PM

The CEO has released a press statement.
The GOK has stepped in and ordered KPRL to release Kenol-Kobil oil products.
N.B I think the CEO is very cunning or is it clever. Yesterday he send his managers to read strongly worded statements whilst sitting in his office.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
#393 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 4:17:23 PM

BGL wrote:
The CEO has released a press statement.
The GOK has stepped in and ordered KPRL to release Kenol-Kobil oil products.
N.B I think the CEO is very cunning or is it clever. Yesterday he send his managers to read strongly worded statements whilst sitting in his office.
Sigh, there goes my buying opportunity! I didn't get any at 10/- or below...
#394 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 4:45:36 PM

the deal wrote:
@2012 i think that will be Segmens worst mistake by choosing to go to war...remember GOK are verry keen in making NOCK a reputable player in the oil industry...then theres oillybia who have expressed desire in acquiring the Shell assets...then Total i'm sure they would love to increase their dominance over Kenol....so the stakes are against Kenol...i think the mngmnt should stop being egocentric and save the company and build on their panafrican dream but this war will be costly and i think 2H will be a disaster if this mess is not sorted out...

So do you still think Segman made a mistake? I knew there's no way Gov would send back the oil in those ships, that would be idiotic. So I hope you managed to get yourself some Kenol stock...smile

BGL
#395 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 4:56:02 PM

It appears the NSE guys are very idle or have got very little to do! They can not take up the role of disseminating Kenol press releases every other day.

===========disclaimer=========
I do not own KK shares and this opinion is my own
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
the deal
#396 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 4:58:23 PM

@2012 before u guys celebrate has KPLR agreed to release the fuel...KPLR is not a parastatal so GOK can not dictate to KPRL...the courts ruled in favour of KPRL so by holding the fuel their not doing anything wrong...
#397 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 5:12:57 PM

the deal wrote:
@2012 before u guys celebrate has KPLR agreed to release the fuel...KPLR is not a parastatal so GOK can not dictate to KPRL...the courts ruled in favour of KPRL so by holding the fuel their not doing anything wrong...

I hope KPRL is run by idiots. If I was in their position I would not want to take on the government on a matter like this, we all know that it would be a lose lose situation especially if the reserves run out. So for me this matter is closed (but as you rightly put it, you never know).

qw25041985
#398 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 5:27:20 PM

i told you guys not to wait for kenolKobil at Ksh 9.00 coz thats impossible. this situation is tilltd to KK's favour coz once there wld be an oil shortage the government would have no choice but to act in kk's favour.......those who panic sold . pole you are already at aloss.......dnt follow the herd....let the uprend continue now .....
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
mozenrat
#399 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 7:02:02 PM

Sasa nani huyu ameenda kuingilia hii mambo kabla sijaongeza... Bure kabisa...Sad
#400 Posted : Wednesday, July 21, 2010 9:11:09 PM

BGL wrote:
It appears the NSE guys are very idle or have got very little to do! They can not take up the role of disseminating Kenol press releases every other day.

===========disclaimer=========
I do not own KK shares and this opinion is my own
What a load of crap! You are the sort that want to take us backwards!
It is due to the nature of Kenya's CMA/NSE rules that the NSE/CMA have to be given the info before it is released to the public.

KK is in the forefront of Investor Disclosures. They put these up on their website after the NSE/CMA has the information since ALL MATERIAL information has to be released through/to NSE/CMA.