wazua Tue, Sep 23, 2025

119 Pages«<1617181920>»
KENOL/KOBIL
the deal
#341 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 12:21:26 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
The press conference will be on when the markets are open. That's against the rules, unless the content will have no potential price effect.

Desperate management...the Chairman/CEO must just face reality and pay up and avoid all this negative press....or maybe theyre going to announce that they have gone BUST...lol...
#342 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 1:11:24 PM

@the deal - I want the price to FALL... Why?

1) Probably one of my choices in the competition so I get in cheaper.
2) Real cash ready to go... I will buy at sub-10 though.

Overall, this is a mere hitch for KK. I figure of they pay 450mn to KPRL, the issue goes away. Furthermore, there is a lawsuit against KPRL + KPC & if these pay off then more cash for KK.
the deal
#343 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 2:44:45 PM

In between @VVS you taught me everything i know today...i think u are a great teacher/mentor...i will forever be grateful...
sheep
#344 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 3:07:55 PM

@the deal...you wont be so grateful when u loose half your moneyLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...do your due diligence and depend on no man
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#345 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 3:09:00 PM

the deal wrote:
In between @VVS you taught me everything i know today...i think u are a great teacher/mentor...i will forever be grateful...

VVS, its okay for a man to cry at times like this.smile
the deal
#346 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 4:20:34 PM

sheep wrote:
@the deal...you wont be so grateful when u loose half your moneyLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly ...do your due diligence and depend on no man

@Sheep and youcant i'm my own man...i do my own research...i dont even use my brokers reseach...i'm a contrarian investor while @VVS is a value investor...when i say i'm buying Ugali everybody on Wazua thinks i'm crazy...i'm a foreigner and @VVS helped me understand the Kenyan markets...on that i'm forever grateful...in btwn i stayed away from KenolKobil yet everybody rushed in...
qw25041985
#347 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 4:29:33 PM

To add salt 2 injury @the deal. U ar making poor investment decision on a foreign market ......
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
#348 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 5:02:30 PM

the deal wrote:
@Sheep and youcant i'm my own man...

deal, kwani have I said anything to suggest otherwise? I don't think so. No man is too big to seek advice from another person. I ask guru and vvs questions on a regular basis, and I am also very grateful. There is no shame in that and I don't see why you went on the defensive. But i'm guessing sheep drew you out.
#349 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 5:13:53 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
To add salt 2 injury @the deal. U ar making poor investment decision on a foreign market ......

qw, I cannot term a 60+ percent gain in CFC, a poor decision. Deal, I think you are a VALUE contrarian investor.smile
qw25041985
#350 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 5:18:29 PM

The only problem with @vvs is that he concentrates on only three stocks. Centum kakuzi , sasini , eagads returnd over 100% in the last 6 months and still the dude is married to the three stocks and has a mpango wa kando in Olympia and Everready. Lol !!!
the deal
#351 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 5:42:16 PM

@Sheep knows how to bust my bubble...last month when KQ lost almost 20% in 3 weeks he almost made me suffer ulcers with his comments..LOL...
#352 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 5:52:55 PM

qw, I thought you had changed your ways, but seems like you are back to your old ways. I guess old habits die hard. And honestly i've never heard vvs talk of centum.
#353 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 5:57:54 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
The only problem with @vvs is that he concentrates on only three stocks. Centum kakuzi , sasini , eagads returnd over 100% in the last 6 months and still the dude is married to the three stocks and has a mpango wa kando in Olympia and Everready. Lol !!!

qw, centum, kakuzi, sasini and eagaads add up to 4 not 3. deal, only in Wazuasmile
#354 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 6:08:50 PM

the deal wrote:
I will take the credit for the gains Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly not losses... Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you
#355 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 6:18:10 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
qw25041985 wrote:

qw, centum, kakuzi, sasini and eagaads add up to 4 not 3. deal, only in Wazuasmile
Don't worry... I ignore these posts now... LOLest... No matter how 'good' they seem, I ignore managers/owners like merali & kirubi...

I like Kakuzi. Long-term. Lots of profit variability but the land in Makuyu is prime land!

I don't own merali shares [Neveready, Sa-nini [I prefer Kakuzi + Williamson + Kapchorua], Sameer/Firestone]

I had very few Eagaads but illiquid so I sold when prices rose. I don't know the management. Don't even care.

Olympia - Lesson learnt. Stick with good management. I am waiting for the AGM then I will decide. There may be hope! Also I am a pathetic speculator so stick with fundamental picks.
mBiaLoss
#356 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 9:36:56 PM

Desperate management...the Chairman/CEO must just face reality and pay up and avoid all this negative press....or maybe theyre going to announce that they have gone BUST...lol...[/quote]

What we need right now is bad news on this stock...I bought some at 10/- and ordered more at 9.50 but then price went up and never bought...Now with bad news that price will come to 9 or even 8 when the mortals panick....then me and others will buy...then when KK makes the profit, as sure as they will....the mortals will flock back like sheep to buy....and I will get the hell out at daybreak....and my daybreak being a price of 15...That is how money is made....you need bad news to buy and good news to sell....The mortals behave opposite of that.....creating opportunities for us
As an investor I behave like a tick, patiently waiting on grass and larch onto the first cow that shows up. As an investor I dont behave like a tick...I jump off the the cow as soon as am fully engorged before it dies...
qw25041985
#357 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 10:34:05 PM

Whoever is waitin for this stock at 9.00 stop cheatin yourself . That will never happen. Too much support at ksh 10.00 . And it willnt go lower trust me.
Jaguar
#358 Posted : Monday, July 19, 2010 12:16:31 AM

Hoping for a sell off from panicky investors this week. Can't wait to grab a chunk @9.00 or lower if possible. My advice is SEEEEEELL!!!!!!!!
#359 Posted : Monday, July 19, 2010 8:29:36 AM

SELL, SELL, SELL... coz I wanna BUY...!
@jaguar @mbialoss - I hope it falls! I am going to be watching the market...
qw25041985
#360 Posted : Monday, July 19, 2010 8:38:06 AM

Waiting for this stock at below 10.00 is a mirage !!!!