#81 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 8:34:28 PM

niando wrote:
My picks

Equity /1000
Serena /500
Olympia /2000
KenyaRe /2000
Mumias /500

First guy to choose Olympia.Applause qw asikuone. I don't want to be around when he sees thisPray
#82 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 8:40:53 PM

the deal wrote:
I would choose @VVS of Wazua over Aly Khan Satchu anytime coz @VVS atleast reveals his picks to us yet Aly Khan Satch never tells us what he is buying...so i represent @VVS when he was young and still had mad love to research stocks...LOL...

deal, it seems AKS is in love with agriculturals mainly. It's all he talks about. But like I said earlier, he must be a member of Wazua and thus he reveals his picks without us knowing it is him. And how sure are you that VVS is not AKS?smile
StatMeister
#83 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 9:36:37 PM

Laughing out loudly!!! ati vvs = aks, maybe he's also @stat . . . who knows? but both will do their picks on monday morning
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
#84 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 10:53:43 PM

stat, why are you waiting till the last minute to post your picks? Ama its just what Kenyans do?
StatMeister
#85 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 11:01:28 AM

i'll post mine today afternoon, going mostly by bf and ta, little fundamentals
Aguytrying
#86 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 11:10:23 AM

Hope its not too late

My picks

Mumias/2400
Unga/1300
Equity/1000
ARM/200
KCB/0

The least i could do was try.
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
Aguytrying
#87 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 11:11:58 AM

I might have to change my signature, sijafika hio level. Laughing out loudly
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
#88 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 11:50:58 AM

Aguytrying wrote:
Hope its not too late

My picks

Mumias/2400
Unga/1300
Equity/1000
ARM/200
KCB/0

The least i could do was try.

Unga unga unga unga and more unga... This company must have a huge number of retail investors holding it waiting for a surprise... I being one of them..
#89 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 12:05:53 PM

guru, I think most people are only picking Unga in this virtual market. They might not be willing to risk their hard-earned money in the real market. And Unga is a big risk investment.
the deal
#90 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 12:42:18 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
guru, I think most people are only picking Unga in this virtual market. They might not be willing to risk their hard-earned money in the real market. And Unga is a big risk investment.

In real life Unga makes 20% of my Portifolio...Ugali is the stock to watch in the next 3 month...50%-150% capital gains...watch this space...
#91 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 1:06:26 PM

I have real money in Unga... And await the results...
The wheat farmers are complaining that Millers don't pay enough for their low-quality over-priced wheat...

At least Unga has not been idle last Dec 2008 when the Maize mill was shut down for lack of good maize to mill...
StatMeister
#92 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 2:19:09 PM

draft trading rules:
1. The first buy into a counter will not be charged a transaction fee (IPO stype). Subsequent transactions will be charged 2.1% standard

2. Buy orders will be executed AFTER sell orders
3. Once a sell order has been executed, the proceeds are immediately available for further trading (buys), technically meaning switching of counters is allowed. However, when switching, both the buy and sell will be charged the transaction fee . . .
4. Whenever orders are placed, the transactions will be executed at next available closing prices (BEFORE NEXT OPENING OF MARKETS)and confirmed on the thread
5. Reports will be reported either weekly (Friday closing) or in between when there are exciting developments (buys, sells, splits, dividends, etc)
6. Strategy will be measured on the 3 metrics:
a. Costs incurred when trading
b. Losses on individual counters
b. Book profits - (valuations will NOT be charged a 2.1% fee)

Happy trading
qw25041985
#93 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 2:24:04 PM

@the deal. Pls take up comedy coz u ar really gud at it ,naturally. U mean unga to make over 100% in three months. Hahaha. If thats so i might take a loan frm cbk and buy Unga. No wonder ur portfolio is stagnatin.....all in the name of contrarian investing. ??
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
StatMeister
#94 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 2:27:34 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
stat, why are you waiting till the last minute to post your picks? Ama its just what Kenyans do?

@y, i have to do it last minute - whats the use of being an African if i cannot?

My picks: EB/0; KK/0; CFCS/0; KPLC/0; KenRe/5000
#95 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 2:44:41 PM

stat, most people had already factored in the 2.1 percent commission when posting their picks. So i'm guessing we should adjust? But i think since we are mirroring the real market, we should have a commission for the first buys, since ni wapi u'll invest with no commission because its the first buy. Ama unaonaje? But i'm fine with whichever you decide.
the deal
#96 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 2:48:43 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
@the deal. Pls take up comedy coz u ar really gud at it ,naturally. U mean unga to make over 100% in three months. Hahaha. If thats so i might take a loan frm cbk and buy Unga. No wonder ur portfolio is stagnatin.....all in the name of contrarian investing. ??

wooi i just poked the phoenix's in the eye....Laughing out loudly
StatMeister
#97 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 3:28:16 PM

@y, sawa i will charge

on a separate note, why did you pick bbk? there is a staff exodus from them, which i interpret as low confidence by insiders?!? and you have not forgotten their -7% q1 growth when competition did +15%? ati one-off staff costs? what is this btw? bonuses payrise? everyone has them . . .

lastly, rumour says eb assets up 20% and more expected with mkesho . . .

its not too late to bail out
#98 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 4:12:03 PM

stat, I had picked both equity and bbk but i decide to abandon equity for more bbk. But in real life I have equity and not bbk. Plus i think equity's fantastic results were already anticipated by everyone when they announced their Q1 results. I think the BIG RALLY will come next year when they announce their full year results and not by 19th October(when this competition ends) Barclays meanwhile is trading at a lower p.e. and at 70 is still cheap in my opinion. Otherwise, I can't wait for Monday. I see you chose Equity but didn't put an order through. So you're expecting it to trade lower than it is during the 3 months? Interesting.
#99 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 4:14:45 PM

let me try to read vvs' mind: rea vipingo, co-op, unga, kplc, kq.
qw25041985
#100 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 4:23:51 PM

@vvs will take Olympia , Everready , and Unga. Lol. Lol. And those givin their posts late ar copying.....and No consultin the Supremo himself Aly khan . 'Thank goodness ' his email address isnt workin.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !