#61 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 12:38:07 AM

atiriri wrote:
KPLC 200
KBL 500
KQ 700
BAT 200
BBK 700

@atiriri very conservative play... Looks like your looking strictly for dividends... Though you might crush us if august 4th goes against the market
#62 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 7:40:53 AM

Chaka wrote:
@Stat,
Maybe you should increase the prize to a crate of beer?

Wazua should create a new rank of 'Master' for the winner of the competion. After several competitions we will have many 'Masters'. If one wins many times, a prefix should be added depending on the number of wins e.g. for 2 wins we could have 'Grand Master', 3 wins 'Ultimate Master', 4 wins 'Legendary Master' and so on. Wazua tafadhali consider these proposals and many others. Siku hizi sijui mmenunia nani. You don't reply to requests. And while you'r e at it, get a new rank for VVS if he cracks 4000 posts. Elder haitoshi for that number
#63 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 9:04:57 AM

StatMeister wrote:
what happened to @vvs, @y, @2012, @komera? No picks so far. 2 days to go
You will have mine by Monday morning BEFORE trading commences...
#64 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 9:07:29 AM

@youcant - I am going to cut back on Wazua! Too much time on here... lakini when watching the market, I also want to watch the 'mood'...

My other biashara has also suffered kidogo...!

Anyway, after @stocksmeister gets going... I will be looking at my picks first & foremost... BTW, my picks are 'real' i.e. I invest in them too with real chapaa...
#65 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 10:39:21 AM

@youcant - I am going to cut back on Wazua! Too much time on here...

VVS, you're the 'go to guy on Wazua' Nani atatujibu maswali if you cut back?Sad Sad
tkzee
#66 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 10:54:36 AM

I wld like to be in the compe and post ma picks?am i too late.
''i can calculate the motion of heavenly bodies,but not the madness of people''-Isaac Newton
#67 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 12:51:00 PM

It is never too late. Post your picks
tkzee
#68 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 2:14:33 PM

My picks are as follows
1.kenol-5000
2.KNRE-3000
3.CO-OP-1000
4.KEGN-1000

I believe i have exhausted the money.
''i can calculate the motion of heavenly bodies,but not the madness of people''-Isaac Newton
#69 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 2:25:27 PM

first body wrote:
Dear Wazua,
The Stocks kenya fantasy market was an important aspect of the stocks kenya website. As you can see the wazua members have decided to start their own. Please listen to the plight of your members please bring back the stockskenya fanatasy market!!!!!!

The mere sight of your username made me burst into laughter. Ulikuwa 'first body' when in school?smile
#70 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 2:37:16 PM

tkzee wrote:
My picks are as follows
1.kenol-5000
2.KNRE-3000
3.CO-OP-1000
4.KEGN-1000

Waa! tkzee, kwani unajuana na statmeister akakuongeza pesa bila sisi kuambiwa? You have more than exhausted your money. Maximum fedha was 100k (including commissions) Zako ni 120k (excluding commisions) Rekebisha buda.
tkzee
#71 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 2:50:06 PM

youcan'tstopusnow wrote:
tkzee wrote:
My picks are as follows
1.kenol-5000
2.KNRE-3000
3.CO-OP-1000
4.KEGN-1000

Waa! tkzee, kwani unajuana na statmeister akakuongeza pesa bila sisi kuambiwa? You have more than exhausted your money. Maximum fedha was 100k (including commissions) Zako ni 120k (excluding commisions) Rekebisha buda.

Hakuna cha ku bargain comission...lol! Then i review ma qtys to be as follows; 1.kenol-4000
2.KNRE-2000
3.CO-OP-1000
4.KEGN-800

#72 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 2:54:09 PM

speculator wrote:
true following @sparkly moves. Nafuata nyayo.

Yaani hakuna anayefuata nyayo zangu?Sad
#73 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 3:01:30 PM

StatMeister wrote:
what happened to @vvs, @y, @2012, @komera? No picks so far. 2 days to go

The moment you've all been waiting for: Barclays - 700 Mumias - 2000 Unga - 2000 statmeister, hiyo mia nne imebaki, kunywa soda. smile
#74 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 3:08:37 PM

Wa_ithaka wrote:
Centum/0 Shares
Equity/0 shares
KCB/ 0 shares

???
StatMeister
#75 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 3:08:47 PM

MPigs will take a pay-cut before i give commission discounts. Laughing out loudly
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
StatMeister
#76 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 3:19:41 PM

@wa_ithaka is also seeing bears, but remember the 5% benchmark? you wont beat without taking risk . . .
A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
#77 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 3:32:25 PM

Kumbe waithaka ameona referendoom!
niando
#78 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 5:58:55 PM

My picks

Equity /1000
Serena /500
Olympia /2000
KenyaRe /2000
Mumias /500
For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
the deal
#79 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 7:36:19 PM

I would choose @VVS of Wazua over Aly Khan Satchu anytime coz @VVS atleast reveals his picks to us yet Aly Khan Satch never tells us what he is buying...so i represent @VVS when he was young and still had mad love to research stocks...LOL...
#80 Posted : Saturday, July 17, 2010 7:47:39 PM

I've seen many guys enthusiastic about unga.... If the management pays the first dividend in more than five years then i will accept defeat.... Because i've chosen not to include it in my picks for this reason