wazua Thu, Dec 26, 2024

EB ATMs
Ericks
#21 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 9:52:00 AM

I dont know why people get emotional when it comes to EB... am a member but ATM downtime sucks period!!!!!!!.... show me another bank that has such frequent downtimes and i'll show you 20 eb ATMS in the same city that are down.......This is not good for biz whether they are about to issue results or not... EB has to do something and do it soon......

Its just me
whatever choice you make in life make sure that you can live with it.
Leylah
#22 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 12:41:00 PM

I agree with you guys that EB has perfected their inefficiency. I happen to have an ATM-less account with then so i can only withdraw over the counter. Shock on me when i was told i couldnt withdraw because my image was missing on the account details in their system! I had all identification details but i couldnt access my cash! worst was that the operations manager was unapologetic about it and only made a call to my branch after i caused a scene! Clearly i cant tell why i bank with EB,though they charge USD 0.5 per withdrawal i think the inconvinience is sickening! Hii membership ni expensive!

living my life..........
miser
#23 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 3:14:00 PM

They are overwhelmed........What to do?Withdraw in shifts!!!!The damned herd mentality is overheating the systems!!!!!!!!!Or dismember!!!!!!!!

Share ideas for a better Kenya!!
Pretz
#24 Posted : Tuesday, September 22, 2009 5:15:00 PM

Been in the same situation where my photo was missing so I had to go to my branch to get a photo taken. It happened a second time and this time I caused a scene. The worst was when it was a joint account and again they lost the photos,losing the photos time and time again and having to go get a photo taken twice is not my cup of tea. Well probably if those employees had better PR then maybe,just maybe I would understand a system upgrade but those guys have no etiquette and are in a rather bug hurry to send u off to see the manager. I am a member but surely,this guys need to style up.
se7en
#25 Posted : Wednesday, September 23, 2009 8:22:00 AM

lol... are you serious?? Photo's?! can't wait for the time they link their mobile phone services to mpesa...

My advice though,when you do get the chance to withdraw... chomoa for like a week or so,less stress...

if you can not be kind,at least have the decency to be vague
speak softly and carry a big stick, you will go far... Theodore Roosevelt
#26 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 1:01:00 PM

>> aaaaaarrggghh!!?'*
this is robbery!! I went to a newly opened branch opp' tusky's in Eld but in the course of withdrawing the Atm displayed something like 'Am being serviced........ soon'....,then went to their auto branch on uganda highway and they had already deducted the amount i wanted to withdraw at tusky's which the atm didn't dispense. The customer care explanation is that the system will correct itself after two hours......................and i feel like strangling that bugger. Even hiiiiiii hoooo is not working......forko jembes.

>> Don't expect anyone to act like your favourite...............in wanting what's best for you.
#27 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 1:57:00 PM

@ken,that happens quite often,bt they correct it bila prompting.

Can silence be misquoted?
#28 Posted : Thursday, September 24, 2009 7:03:00 PM

@ simonkabz,its more about the inconvenience caused by this un ending network failures,.........infact somebody should sue them and claim damages to wake them up....

>> Don't expect anyone to act like your favourite...............in wanting what's best for you.