130 Pages«<128129130
STOCKS TO SELL by yaserbigchair
#1291 Posted : Friday, July 24, 2026 8:17:00 PM

McGill wrote:
yaserbigchair wrote:
PBT down 19% PAT down 19% DIVIDEND down.

Challenges of illicit trade, however the GOVT. is really fighting this time around.
Lower purchasing power.
Regulatory concern about oral nicotine poaches, however this can change fast and make a huge turnaround.

I am holding a STRONG SELL for now.

320 BUY smile

LONG TERM - HOLD coz a 11.5% return is not bad if the dividends goes down to 40.

Opportunity cost. Why hold BAT when there are companies growing at double digits and with easier growth paths. Ama kuna watu wanapenda tu kuteseka.

Since 11th June, shareholders received 10/- interim, 60/- final and the price is 580.
And I know at 10/- will be paid as an interim for FY26.

@VVS - Imeiva!!! Wacha watu waedelee kuongea. We can't talk too much because it is unAfrican to speak with food in your mouth!!!

#1292 Posted : Monday, August 10, 2026 1:23:42 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Stocks to avoid 09.07.2026: cabl, carb, egad, evrd, ftgh, hafr, knre, kurw, kq, lhkl, msc, nbv, nmg, och, port, sasn, sgl, smer, tcl, uchm, umem, unga, xprs

yaserbigchair should be shot on the legs.

Risasi kwa mguu you say 😂

The risky list remians unchanged in August 2026. stay guided
COOP, KEGN, MTNU
#1293 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2026 7:39:54 AM

If someone had listed to @Obiero on 20 July 2023 they would have missed out on:

THE EXCHANGE BAR BELIEVES THE FOLLOWING STOCKS TO BE ON CLOSE NEGATIVE WATCH AS AT 30.07.2023
bamburi, economic downturn [Bought out a premium]
britam, securities collapse [Doubled from its lows]
cables, death by debt [This was known]
carbacid, chinese competition [Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly They export to Southern Africa Price is 3x from its lows and paid nice dividends]
cargeneral, economic downturn [Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly 12x from its lows and pays dividends]
centum, founding father [2x from its lows. Also pays dividends]
crown, wild swings [Gained 2x at least and dividends]
eabl, reduced disposable income [I can't recall the prices but price is higher than Diageo's buyout price]
eapc, scandalous scandal [Price has at least 3x from the lows]
eveready, death by debt [This was known but has hung on]
express, sgr takeover [No idea]
ftg, non starter [Agreed]
home afrika, bandia firm [100% agreed]
kenya power, boardroom boogy [15x from its lows. Plus dividends]
kurwitu, bandia firm [No idea]
mumias, death by debt [Died long time ago. Should be delisted]
nmg, bad luck [Agreed]
olympia, bandia firm [Agreed]
sameer, bandia firm [Agreed but it seems to have seen a revival]
sanlam, victim of circumstances [Still up]
tcl, deep state [This was a known bandia firm]
uchumi, customer abandonment [This was a known bandia firm]
unga, hung share [Agreed. Majority shareholder conned minorities]

#1294 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2026 7:53:16 AM

THE EXCHANGE BAR BELIEVES THE FOLLOWING STOCKS TO BE ON CLOSE NEGATIVE WATCH AS AT 30.07.2023
carbacid, chinese competition [Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly They export to Southern Africa Price is 3x from its lows and paid nice dividends]
cargeneral, economic downturn [Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly 12x from its lows and pays dividends]
eabl, reduced disposable income [I can't recall the prices but price is higher than Diageo's buyout price]
nmg, bad luck [Agreed]

Happy that you agree with 60% of the past warnings. This is a dynamic list mzee. Updates are done monthly. You go back all the way to 2023 to justify an unknown agenda against Obiero? You of all characters must know that things at the stock exchange mutate constantly. And remember, I detest dividends below 6% as you are only staying within inflation band. Use the below as your latest analysis critique
Stocks to avoid 09.07.2026: cabl, carb, egad, evrd, ftgh, hafr, knre, kurw, kq, lhkl, msc, nbv, nmg, och, port, sasn, sgl, smer, tcl, uchm, umem, unga, xprs
COOP, KEGN, MTNU
#1295 Posted : Friday, August 14, 2026 9:09:09 AM

nmg, bad luck [Agreed]

Wuuueeeh!!! You can't make this stuff up!!!
130 Pages«<128129130