Investor
Stocks
Exchange Bar: Results forecast
obiero wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:FY 2025 PBT projected vs actual EQTY 88.9 - 92.1 KCB 82.8 - 90.9 COOP 40.7 - 40.2 ABSA 33 - 32.7 NCBA 27.2 IMH 24.4 - 17.7 SBIC 17.8 - 18.9 SCBK 17.4 - 16.8 DTB 15.4 - 13.4 FBKL 6.4 HF 1.47 Driver alilala kwa steering ama namna gani?? DTB ili release results bhane!!! Going onto the second day now... Driver is fully awake. DTB and IMH in rare reverse gear. IMH cuts dividend in half, YoY from KES 3.00 to KES 1.50 Eish bro!! What are you smoking. Ama KQ has totally disoriented you!? Hii maneno umetoa wapi?? Absolutely not correct! Not even close. Wuuueeeh! Revisit the results!! Hiyo 1.50/= unataja was already paid in January as interim dividend! Final wanalipa 2.25/= making it 3.75/=! Eish bhane!!! PBT up 22% and PAT up 27.6%. That is I & m. DTB PAT up 21.4% and final dividend at 9/= up from 7/=!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
obiero wrote:FY 2025 PBT projected vs actual EQTY 88.9 - 92.1 KCB 82.8 - 90.9 COOP 40.7 - 40.2 ABSA 33 - 32.7 NCBA 27.2 IMH 24.4 - 23.4 SBIC 17.8 - 18.9 SCBK 17.4 - 16.8 DTB 15.4 - 13.4 FBKL 6.4 HF 1.47 This corrected PBT for I & M is still wrong. Correct again!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 14,240 Location: nairobi
MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:FY 2025 PBT projected vs actual EQTY 88.9 - 92.1 KCB 82.8 - 90.9 COOP 40.7 - 40.2 ABSA 33 - 32.7 NCBA 27.2 IMH 24.4 - 23.4 SBIC 17.8 - 18.9 SCBK 17.4 - 16.8 DTB 15.4 - 13.4 FBKL 6.4 HF 1.47 This corrected PBT for I & M is still wrong. Correct again!! You are quite troublesome 
. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
obiero wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:FY 2025 PBT projected vs actual EQTY 88.9 - 92.1 KCB 82.8 - 90.9 COOP 40.7 - 40.2 ABSA 33 - 32.7 NCBA 27.2 IMH 24.4 - 23.4 SBIC 17.8 - 18.9 SCBK 17.4 - 16.8 DTB 15.4 - 13.4 FBKL 6.4 HF 1.47 This corrected PBT for I & M is still wrong. Correct again!! You are quite troublesome  Troublesome you say!!?? Famirialize yourself with share of profit of joint venture. Once you do, add the Kshs. 777,503,000/= to Kshs. 23,402,906,000 and you will get 24,180,409,000/=!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,356 Location: Nairobi
MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:FY 2025 PBT projected vs actual EQTY 88.9 - 92.1 KCB 82.8 - 90.9 COOP 40.7 - 40.2 ABSA 33 - 32.7 NCBA 27.2 IMH 24.4 - 23.4 SBIC 17.8 - 18.9 SCBK 17.4 - 16.8 DTB 15.4 - 13.4 FBKL 6.4 HF 1.47 This corrected PBT for I & M is still wrong. Correct again!! You are quite troublesome  Troublesome you say!!?? Famirialize yourself with share of profit of joint venture. Once you do, add the Kshs. 777,503,000/= to Kshs. 23,402,906,000 and you will get 24,180,409,000/=!!! Don't be harsh on @Obiero. He does not know the concept of a profitable JV after flying KQ for so long. Though it seems putting JV at the bottom (after PBT before exceptional items) is new. I think it used to be above in the "Other Operating Income" section. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 14,240 Location: nairobi
VituVingiSana wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:FY 2025 PBT projected vs actual EQTY 88.9 - 92.1 KCB 82.8 - 90.9 COOP 40.7 - 40.2 ABSA 33 - 32.7 NCBA 27.2 IMH 24.4 - 23.4 SBIC 17.8 - 18.9 SCBK 17.4 - 16.8 DTB 15.4 - 13.4 FBKL 6.4 HF 1.47 This corrected PBT for I & M is still wrong. Correct again!! You are quite troublesome  Troublesome you say!!?? Famirialize yourself with share of profit of joint venture. Once you do, add the Kshs. 777,503,000/= to Kshs. 23,402,906,000 and you will get 24,180,409,000/=!!! Don't be harsh on @Obiero. He does not know the concept of a profitable JV after flying KQ for so long. Though it seems putting JV at the bottom (after PBT before exceptional items) is new. I think it used to be above in the "Other Operating Income" section. A very troublesome fellow that one. He is comparing apples to oranges
VituVingiSana wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:FY 2025 PBT projected vs actual EQTY 88.9 - 92.1 KCB 82.8 - 90.9 COOP 40.7 - 40.2 ABSA 33 - 32.7 NCBA 27.2 IMH 24.4 - 23.4 SBIC 17.8 - 18.9 SCBK 17.4 - 16.8 DTB 15.4 - 13.4 FBKL 6.4 HF 1.47 This corrected PBT for I & M is still wrong. Correct again!! You are quite troublesome  Troublesome you say!!?? Famirialize yourself with share of profit of joint venture. Once you do, add the Kshs. 777,503,000/= to Kshs. 23,402,906,000 and you will get 24,180,409,000/=!!! Don't be harsh on @Obiero. He does not know the concept of a profitable JV after flying KQ for so long. Though it seems putting JV at the bottom (after PBT before exceptional items) is new. I think it used to be above in the "Other Operating Income" section. Sawa. I will be easy on him. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:FY 2025 PBT projected vs actual EQTY 88.9 - 92.1 KCB 82.8 - 90.9 COOP 40.7 - 40.2 ABSA 33 - 32.7 NCBA 27.2 IMH 24.4 - 23.4 SBIC 17.8 - 18.9 SCBK 17.4 - 16.8 DTB 15.4 - 13.4 FBKL 6.4 HF 1.47 This corrected PBT for I & M is still wrong. Correct again!! You are quite troublesome  Troublesome you say!!?? Famirialize yourself with share of profit of joint venture. Once you do, add the Kshs. 777,503,000/= to Kshs. 23,402,906,000 and you will get 24,180,409,000/=!!! Don't be harsh on @Obiero. He does not know the concept of a profitable JV after flying KQ for so long. Though it seems putting JV at the bottom (after PBT before exceptional items) is new. I think it used to be above in the "Other Operating Income" section. A very troublesome fellow that one. He is comparing apples to oranges @VVS has told me to be easy on you and I will be. Do me a favour and post a link to any credible source saying I & M made PBT of 23.4B. Na usi post winda.co.ke please. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:FY 2025 PBT projected vs actual EQTY 88.9 - 92.1 KCB 82.8 - 90.9 COOP 40.7 - 40.2 ABSA 33 - 32.7 NCBA 27.2 IMH 24.4 - 23.4 SBIC 17.8 - 18.9 SCBK 17.4 - 16.8 DTB 15.4 - 13.4 FBKL 6.4 HF 1.47 This corrected PBT for I & M is still wrong. Correct again!! You are quite troublesome  Troublesome you say!!?? Famirialize yourself with share of profit of joint venture. Once you do, add the Kshs. 777,503,000/= to Kshs. 23,402,906,000 and you will get 24,180,409,000/=!!! Don't be harsh on @Obiero. He does not know the concept of a profitable JV after flying KQ for so long. Though it seems putting JV at the bottom (after PBT before exceptional items) is new. I think it used to be above in the "Other Operating Income" section. A very troublesome fellow that one. He is comparing apples to oranges Here is my link @Obiero: Going by YOUR assertion, even I & M themselves seem to have gotten THEIR own PBT wrong!!!Very troublesome!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Investor
Stocks
Exchange Bar: Results forecast