ngapat wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
Results announcement dates.
K.C.B -11th March 2026
EQUITY-17th March 2026

Unaona Tukipata 4/= (final) na 6/= respectively?

Ama ni 3/= (final KCB) and 5/= conservatively?

KES 2 and KES 5 respectively

I will be disappointed with 2/= if it comes to pass.

3 and 5 looks more likely

After what BAT did yesterday, I feel like I should dare to dream!!

🤣🤣🤣

3 bob declared by Simba

Tungoje Equity sasa...

With KCB having paid Kshs 5/= (normal) dividends FY, Equity should be paying a minimum of Kshs. 6/=.

But that would be a 41% increment on last year's dividends. Are Equity Bank feeling that sufficiently philanthropic!!??

And my dreams were valid!!

5.75/= is not 6/= but ni tamu sana!!!

35% dividend growth in one year is no joke! Safi sana.

To quote Warren Buffet "Our/My favourite holding period is forever!!!"
Kenyan Oracle
#1672 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2026 11:10:33 AM

cnn wrote:
Stanchart final dividend ksh 23

Has this been announced or it's speculation?
You lose money chasing women, but you never lose women chasing money - NAS
#1673 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2026 11:34:24 AM

Kenyan Oracle wrote:
cnn wrote:
Stanchart final dividend ksh 23

Has this been announced or it's speculation?

Announced

KQ ABP 4.26
#1674 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2026 3:27:05 PM

cnn wrote:
Equity bank... Final dividend ksh 5.75

@VVS and myself are happy!!!

JM seemed very upbeat about 2026.
Le't back-up the lorry! Applause Applause Applause
#1675 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2026 4:04:10 PM

Dividends for FY 2025 are making me quite happy!
#1676 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2026 4:42:29 PM

cnn wrote:
Equity bank... Final dividend ksh 5.75

@VVS and myself are happy!!!

JM seemed very upbeat about 2026.
Le't back-up the lorry! Applause Applause Applause

Exactly!!! Akasema ukiuza shares, wewe uko na jokes.

Then he gave us the previous forecasts they gave us on every aspect and the actual numbers! "We don't miss!!!" he told us! And boy, there was no missing! He told us they have done and mastered their sh!t so well, Equity has got to a beautiful level of predictability.

Then he told us with every quarter being better than the previous one, his goal is for Q1 to be better than the previous Q4. For anyone reading between the lines, you could tell he had slickly given us a preview of Q1 2026 results including NPLs!!!
#1677 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2026 4:48:20 PM

Dividends so sweet we are at risk of getting diabetes!!!

Some of these companies @VVS itabidi tukule dividends "forever", tuwachie watoto wakule then waachie watoto wao! I might just put them in a trust wasidanganywe na MugundaMan and the dustbowl crew wauze!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Imagine how much Equity will be paying in dividends in 10 years! 20 years? 30 years??
Realtreaty
#1678 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2026 7:29:21 PM

Some of these companies @VVS itabidi tukule dividends "forever", tuwachie watoto wakule then waachie watoto wao! I might just put them in a trust wasidanganywe na MugundaMan and the dustbowl crew wauze!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Imagine how much Equity will be paying in dividends in 10 years! 20 years? 30 years??

smile smile smile
With all that return eat in moderation and healthy to see tomorrow .
What happened to "We are You" or it want to equal KCB with a FY of 3
Board room meeting of a dividend and a bonus? for this?
#1679 Posted : Wednesday, March 18, 2026 8:03:27 PM

I hope @MM's mjengo in dustbowl has not been washed away by the flooding. Does it even flood in DC?
168 Pages«<166167168