Investor
Stocks
SAFARICOM H1 2022-2023 EPS down 10%
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,272 Location: Nairobi
Saf HY26 PAT +53% Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Results for Saf up on the website Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,987 Location: nairobi
VituVingiSana wrote:Saf HY26 PAT +53% Time to reduce the fees KQ ABP 4.48; MTN ABP 5.20
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Saf HY26 PAT +53% Time to reduce the fees For the 100th time, they don't owe anyone anything! They are not profiting from natural resources for example. They created a business, created products, have a plan and they are moving with it. Even if their profits increase by 300%, they owe no one anything including an apology. Sijui hii mentality watu walitoa wapi!! Clients are always at liberty to vote with their feet!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Saf HY26 PAT +53% Time to reduce the fees For the 100th time, they don't owe anyone anything! They are not profiting from natural resources for example. They created a business, created products, have a plan and they are moving with it. Even if their profits increase by 300%, they owe no one anything including an apology. Sijui hii mentality watu walitoa wapi!! Clients are always at liberty to vote with their feet!!! I can afford whatever they charge, even if they raise it by a multiple of 100. It's not about me, personally. My challenge to their greed, is utilitarian in nature https://sites.manchester...-benefits-to-our-planet/ KQ ABP 4.48; MTN ABP 5.20
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Saf HY26 PAT +53% Time to reduce the fees Tuanze na KQ's fares... Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Saf HY26 PAT +53% Time to reduce the fees Tuanze na KQ's fares... People need to understand what capitalism is. I am flabbergasted when I see people talking like this. May be I should post a definition for them and highlight for them keywords. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Capitalism is an economic system where private individuals and businesses own the means of production, such as factories and land, and use them to generate profit. Key characteristics include private property rights, the pursuit of self-interest, competition among businesses, free market price determination, and a limited role for government. In this system, prices are set by the interaction of supply and demand in a free market. Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:Capitalism is an economic system where private individuals and businesses own the means of production, such as factories and land, and use them to generate profit. Key characteristics include private property rights, the pursuit of self-interest, competition among businesses, free market price determination, and a limited role for government. In this system, prices are set by the interaction of supply and demand in a free market. Wachana na @Obiero Safaricom is flying higher than KQ Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Capitalism is an economic system where private individuals and businesses own the means of production, such as factories and land, and use them to generate profit. Key characteristics include private property rights, the pursuit of self-interest, competition among businesses, free market price determination, and a limited role for government. In this system, prices are set by the interaction of supply and demand in a free market. Wachana na @Obiero Safaricom is flying higher than KQ Insatiable greed are the operative words. Safaricom should be an enabler for financial inclusion but what it is doing is the opposite. MPs are already on it. Watch and learn 😂 KQ ABP 4.48; MTN ABP 5.20
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Capitalism is an economic system where private individuals and businesses own the means of production, such as factories and land, and use them to generate profit. Key characteristics include private property rights, the pursuit of self-interest, competition among businesses, free market price determination, and a limited role for government. In this system, prices are set by the interaction of supply and demand in a free market. Wachana na @Obiero Safaricom is flying higher than KQ Insatiable greed are the operative words. Safaricom should be an enabler for financial inclusion but what it is doing is the opposite. MPs are already on it. Watch and learn 😂 Familiarize yourself with the whole concept of capitalism. You might need to move to a Communist/socialist country of your choice. Capitalism itakuua!! These ideas of yours are Marxist and Socialist in nature. Private enterprises are not in the business of being "enablers" etc. Their main purpose is to make money! Reduce overheads as much as possible and increase profits as much as possible. To what extent they achieve that is determined by competition and market forces. Everything else private enterprises ni PR tu. Even CSR is designed to provide more visibility and for marketing purposes in order to bring in even more profits. That is why they put up signs saying "Donated by...", "Built by..." and have full fledged media blitz to cover their CSR. Otherwise they would be very silent about it. You would go to your village and find 10 new state of art classes in your village school in normal school colours and no labels but if you ask the headmaster he tells you they were built courtesy of KQ!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:MaichBlack wrote:Capitalism is an economic system where private individuals and businesses own the means of production, such as factories and land, and use them to generate profit. Key characteristics include private property rights, the pursuit of self-interest, competition among businesses, free market price determination, and a limited role for government. In this system, prices are set by the interaction of supply and demand in a free market. Wachana na @Obiero Safaricom is flying higher than KQ Insatiable greed are the operative words. Safaricom should be an enabler for financial inclusion but what it is doing is the opposite. MPs are already on it. Watch and learn 😂 Familiarize yourself with the whole concept of capitalism. You might need to move to a Communist/socialist country of your choice. Capitalism itakuua!! These ideas of yours are Marxist and Socialist in nature. Private enterprises are not in the business of being "enablers" etc. Their main purpose is to make money! Reduce overheads as much as possible and increase profits as much as possible. To what extent they achieve that is determined by competition and market forces. Everything else private enterprises ni PR tu. Even CSR is designed to provide more visibility and for marketing purposes in order to bring in even more profits. That is why they put up signs saying "Donated by...", "Built by..." and have full fledged media blitz to cover their CSR. Otherwise they would be very silent about it. You would go to your village and find 10 new state of art classes in your village school in normal school colours and no labels but if you ask the headmaster he tells you they were built courtesy of KQ!!! It is true I have leaning to leftists. I am a proud student of Che Guevara, Fidel Castro, Muammar Gadaffi and Raila Odinga https://youtu.be/VSg0Pph6EvA?si=Gi6MOzeZcyQ8fTpL KQ ABP 4.48; MTN ABP 5.20
Investor
Stocks
SAFARICOM H1 2022-2023 EPS down 10%