1. Q. Hi...???

A. Fine....

2. Q.Good morning......

A. Too you....

3. Q.And who may you be...???

A. My names are The Real Shaft

4. Q. Have a good day.....

A. Same...
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
kizee
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 1:44:43 PM

my names are is the worst!
mukhamba!
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 1:48:33 PM

I kulad and I lalad in that mathree!!
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 1:52:46 PM

Promote me a Tusker.....
Mtu Biz
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 2:01:17 PM

Equipments
Sola Scriptura

#6 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 2:29:59 PM

If only dictionaries rained from the heavens. Who put safari into english so we can consult him when we want to use another african word along english. Who is responsible for making rules on how we speak? When does he so often decide words like 'bling' are a proper english term? Why do we love american or french twangs(shrubs) and deride the kamba ones. What of official spelling differences like color, specialize etc, who said they are o.k. I was watching some local rapping on t.v "waste cost, yeah!" "Ist cost, yeah!" kumbe its west coast east coast
I choose to marvel at peoples use of language rather than waste energy 'correcting them', bora tuna understandiana!
A New Kenya
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 2:52:27 PM

Muchknow,accent is ok but some standard which does not trash all colloquial expressions is good
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 2:55:03 PM

IGNORANCE-Probably the most misused English word
callaspade
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 2:58:49 PM

..otherwise Laughing out loudly
mukhamba!
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 2:59:27 PM

my friend's son says gonged to mean past tense of gonga.
callaspade
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 3:03:05 PM

...my sons friend
anasazi
#12 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 3:03:27 PM

Me I dont know how guys speak such kind of stuffs.
Form is temporary, class is permanent
the sage
#13 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 3:06:41 PM

Me I went,

I will avail myself, the book...(sic)It's even in reports, official documents.

And don't get me started with the banal phrases: In a move likely to suggest, enabling environment, I call upon
#14 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 3:35:43 PM

@Mukhamba,
Laughing out loudly...

"and i am like"....Hii ni nini sasa.
mukhamba!
#15 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 3:43:17 PM

i think the best have to be direct translations from our mother tongue..

Ebu leave I go sleep-eka ngakome.

and note how "ebu" was forced into that sentence as if it were an English word.
#16 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 3:51:25 PM

callaspade wrote:
..otherwise Laughing out loudly

Normal conversation on Kenyan street
Dude : Sasa? umepotea..
Chic : Mimi niko
Dude: Otherwise?
Chic: at wits end try to get a rejoinder
#17 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 3:59:02 PM

as in
me I
as we
My names are
Hallos
Mornings
Saseni
misdemeanour
#18 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 4:06:17 PM

si uni m-pese

si u-ente (azin u enter info)

"kila saa nikimwambia a-ente hizo details hua ha-entii" Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Am paid in Kshs.
#19 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 4:15:08 PM

How is you? nkt
anasazi
#20 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 4:21:17 PM

As of...

Form is temporary, class is permanent