Free KCSE papers with answers for download
Kabush
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 2:44:28 PM

#2 Posted: : Thursday, July 15, 2010 3:08:58 PM

@ Kabush...wapi za KCPE?
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 4:31:03 PM

Ngai fafa!!!!! I have looked at some of those Mathematics papers. My KCSE certificate indicates that I passed but I think that part of my brain has since died. I cannot remember a thing!!!! They may as well be written in Greek.

Sample this:

Solve the equation:log (x+24)- 2 log 3=log (9-2x)

For those who were talking about helping children with homework. Sasa akileta hii nitaanzia wapi???!!! I think teachers just love torturing young minds!!

Where are these things applied in the real world? I am not asking this out of spite. Someone please educate me on where this difficult maths that has alphabetical letters instead of numbers is applied.
Fundaah
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 4:38:01 PM

Ngai fafa!!!!!

Sample this:

Think Think Think

I also passed very well in Maths ..... but to be honest I dont know where to start on this....d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

shame on me...
Isaiah 65:17-Look! I am creating new heavens and a new earth, and no one will even think about the old ones anymore
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 4:41:48 PM

@kusadikika,
That is stuff for starters in high school which tells me that you used a different curriculum or you never went past kirathi seven....lol.
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 5:50:08 PM

Hi rahisi!! Anza na BODMAS i.e the sequence Brackets then Division then Multiplication then Additions......piece of cakesmile smile smile smile smile
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 15, 2010 9:25:51 PM

Njunge wrote:
@kusadikika,
That is stuff for starters in high school which tells me that you used a different curriculum or you never went past kirathi seven....lol.

Guka, Vitabu yetu haikuwa na hiyo. I remember a thin book called log book that had rows and columns of numbers lakini haikuwa na "x". Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Shida tupu hii!!

GGLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly So what do you do with this BODMAS?

Ati, solve the equation. Sasa hii ni kusema nini? Do they mean what is the answer ama what?

Nikyo kyeragwo, ti thuruari. Nigiikare!!
#8 Posted : Friday, July 16, 2010 9:49:23 AM

This "log" and the brother "sin" - I never answered any question that contained these two viruses...
#9 Posted : Friday, July 16, 2010 10:18:59 AM

This "log" and the brother "sin" - I never answered any question that contained these two viruses...

@Wendz, those virus have since mutated to give birth to cos, tan, cot, sec and cosec!!
#10 Posted : Friday, July 16, 2010 10:27:01 AM

...wapi za lietrature na Kiswahili...
#11 Posted : Friday, July 16, 2010 10:39:38 AM

Sample this:

@kusadikika - Are you serious? This is a very easy sum! This is how you do it:

First you "divide" everything by log to get:

(x + 24) - 2 3 = (9 - 2x)

Next you remove the space between 2 and 3 to get

(x + 24) - 23 = (9 - 2x)

Then you remove the brackets to get

x + 24 - 23 = 9 - 2x

Then [and this is very important] you "receive a very important phone call" and "talk" for hours. Kwisha maneno...

Plan B: Don't even start. Just tell the kid "Wacha mchezo! Hii hesabu rahisi namna hii ndio inakusumbua? When I was in school..." And you give a very long story of how you used to trek 20 kilometres to school [After milking, feeding the cows, watering the garden etc.] and still became number 1!!!
mdudu
#12 Posted : Friday, July 16, 2010 10:42:24 AM

kweli walimu wana kazi ngumu.
chikita
#13 Posted : Friday, July 16, 2010 10:51:29 AM

[quote=Kusadikika]Sample this:

Plan B: Don't even start. Just tell the kid "Wacha mchezo! Hii hesabu rahisi namna hii ndio inakusumbua? When I was in school..." And you give a very long story of how you used to trek 20 kilometres to school [After milking, feeding the cows, watering the garden etc.] and still became number 1!!!
Applause Applause Applause Applause

PS: Always stick to this plan B!!!
#14 Posted : Friday, July 16, 2010 11:03:39 AM

Reminds me of Njung'e and the son. The son asked him for assistance with the homework. One of the questions was:

If 8 men digging a shamba for 4 hours a day take 12 days to finish digging, how many days will it take 10 men digging for 5 hours a day to dig the same shamba?

And Njung'e answered like this:
None! The shamba has already been dug by the other 8 men!

Wait until the son went back to school the next day. Let's just say Njung'e is off the hook. The son has never asked him for assistance with homework since that day!!!
#15 Posted : Friday, July 16, 2010 1:59:59 PM

@Maich,
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .
everlasting
#16 Posted : Friday, July 16, 2010 2:08:38 PM

So yesterday 'Kalucy' asks some colours in Kiswahili and am totaly blank, so i tell myself that during the night am gonna job ma mind and try to remember.... wapi...
first thing i did is google translation of colours and am gonna stick to that..
#17 Posted : Friday, July 16, 2010 4:13:53 PM

@everlasting,
and brown is?
tuvok
#18 Posted : Friday, July 16, 2010 5:43:49 PM

That's an easy one.. Wapi Fasihi... those were the really tricky ones..

btw x = -2
#19 Posted : Friday, July 16, 2010 7:56:21 PM

tuvok wrote:
That's an easy one.. Wapi Fasihi... those were the really tricky ones..

btw x = -2

@tuvok - Wewe!!! Wacha uongo. When I was in high school I was told x = 15. Kwani walipunguza?
#20 Posted : Sunday, July 18, 2010 2:05:10 PM

What ever happened to 'write the following figure in words'?