wazua Thu, Apr 30, 2026

M-pesa down
#1 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2009 3:57:00 PM

Since sato. I have 30k stuck in there,can these guys b sued? Bladi makodofia!

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
#2 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2009 4:20:00 PM

@ kabz,

i think you have a contract with them for the cash transfer,but the contract does not give the execution period or lifespan. you cannot take them anywhere.....kwa hivyo kaa bila pesa mpaka ianze kufanya kazi tena....pole ndugu

NEVER TALK OF A RHINO IF THERE IS NO TREE NEAREBY - ZULU PROVERB
faa
#3 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2009 4:31:00 PM

Its true MPESA have been down for quite a while,I failed to do my KPLC payments on time,

These guys should get serious..MPESA is more than a bank and they can afford it to be down...

@simon kabz take heart.

yayo
#4 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2009 4:36:00 PM

What has surprised me most is the fact that this wasnt part of sk breaking 'gossip' news since sato! Money was poured na sikupata! These guys cnt even make a press statement. MJ shidwo!!

The only reason why some people are still alive is coz its illegal to shoot them!!
chris79
#5 Posted : Monday, August 03, 2009 8:25:00 PM

GSU officer kills Flying Squad counterpart

By Job Weru

A General Service Unit officer shot dead his Flying Squad police counterpart after a disagreement.

The officer was killed on Sunday in Mathira Division. Police are looking for the suspect,who also fled with the AK-47 rifle he used.

Police claimed the suspect,who had delayed in settling a bar bill,shot the officer. But other sources said the duo had disagreed over a woman.

Nyeri OCPD Kirunya Limbitu said the deceased,who was attached to Karatina Flying Squad base,went to Hill Park Bar and found his assailant in a disagreement with a waiter.

'He had taken beer worth Sh300 and paid through M-Pesa cash transfer service. His cell phone indicated he had sent the money,but the same was not confirmed in the bartender’s mobile phone,' said Mr Limbitu.

He said the delay prompted a quarrel. 'The deceased urged the officer to pay his bill in cash,' he said.

But the officer went to Karatina Police Station,picked an AK-47 rifle and shot the officer outside the bar.

Be the change you want to see in the world...
#6 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 4:11:00 AM

@chris the shooting as result of failed transaction is sad.
@simonkabz one guy i know was affected received an sms.

AKS
#7 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 5:21:00 AM

Ati they r sorting out the saturday mess on a case by case basis! Its gonna be a while...and I will b very sober.

lennz
#8 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 5:51:00 AM

its very unfortunate that m-pesa system could go those extends but i beg to bring a new dimension to this. First,when all of us enjoyed sending and receiving money at the comfort of our seats,no one complained; we all liked it. Now,when a mishap happens,which of course is common with technology (for those of us who appreciate this fact),all of us forget the good things the system has done for us ....though this is human nature. And its not like the stuck was oping to get lost anyway,only that there was delay in delivery. i believe MJ is exploring serious system upgrades to avoid such happenings again.

The only place where dreams are impossible is your mind
The General
#9 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 6:59:00 AM

@ Lennz,

They should issue a statement here

The thicker the thigh the sweeter the pie.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, August 04, 2009 8:32:00 AM

@lennz... why should we accept bad service because we enjoyed good services earlier? its the inconvenience that it causes that make people complain.

@Thimioni
Kwani,which m-pesa are you using? telkom or yu? I sent money using m-pesa yesterday and it went through in less than 10 minutes.

Some deals are like glass. Sometimes it's better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.