Investor
Stocks
Time to QUIT the market 100%. Bonds too
Rank: Member Joined: 5/15/2019 Posts: 677 Location: planet earth
And don't say you weren't warned. Didn't I predict VVS' abysmal performance in the market over the past two years. His retort has now been reduced to .."but there's still the juicy dividends..." Quit the market NOW or weep elephant tears by December and beyond, buddies. Bonds kwisha. You will not get a dime back by Feb next year when MV Kenya defaults. You can take this default warning TO THE BANK. A very sophisticated, extremely well-funded, high-level, near-military operation against your debt-trapped country has been launched by international players behind the scenes. Watch it unfold through these gullible kids on the streets busy looting and burning! And, again, please don't say you weren't warned!!! NIMESEMA! Age and family mellows us all over time
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,095 Location: Nairobi
amorphous wrote:And don't say you weren't warned. Didn't I predict VVS' abysmal performance in the market over the past two years. His retort has now been reduced to .."but there's still the juicy dividends..." Quit the market NOW or weep elephant tears by December and beyond, buddies. Bonds kwisha. You will not get a dime back by Feb next year when MV Kenya defaults. You can take this default warning TO THE BANK. A very sophisticated, extremely well-funded, high-level, near-military operation against your debt-trapped country has been launched by international players behind the scenes. Watch it unfold through these gullible kids on the streets busy looting and burning! And, again, please don't say you weren't warned!!! NIMESEMA! I have to say you did call it but I am also enjoying the dividends though the capital losses (vs 2022) are huge. Just got DTB and Liberty. Wacha ni-enjoy July. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
It seems the district focus/Christian union alliance is on the rocks and the posh are on maandamano mode.
The lazy fund managers dishing cash to UK at 11% now are demanding 18-20% from Zak or he runs GoK on fumes.
What are the options on the table 1. Austerity without tax hikes which won't work because that means recession with a ballooning debt 2. Inflationary finance
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/8/2009 Posts: 975 Location: Nairobi
amorphous wrote:And don't say you weren't warned. Didn't I predict VVS' abysmal performance in the market over the past two years. His retort has now been reduced to .."but there's still the juicy dividends..." Quit the market NOW or weep elephant tears by December and beyond, buddies. Bonds kwisha. You will not get a dime back by Feb next year when MV Kenya defaults. You can take this default warning TO THE BANK. A very sophisticated, extremely well-funded, high-level, near-military operation against your debt-trapped country has been launched by international players behind the scenes. Watch it unfold through these gullible kids on the streets busy looting and burning! And, again, please don't say you weren't warned!!! NIMESEMA! Amorphous if we quit this market where do we go real estate, crypto ama offshore investments? You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
We are going, nowhere just make your picks based on your fundamentals. I am on to only 2 shares BAT & Stanchart! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Member Joined: 11/21/2018 Posts: 564 Location: Britain
Angelica _ann wrote:We are going, nowhere just make your picks based on your fundamentals. I am on to only 2 shares BAT & Stanchart! Hiyo BAT imeteremka sana. Why should a slight dip in dividend payout create such a negative market perception.
Queen wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:We are going, nowhere just make your picks based on your fundamentals. I am on to only 2 shares BAT & Stanchart! Hiyo BAT imeteremka sana. Why should a slight dip in dividend payout create such a negative market perception. All the reason I am buying the dip . In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:We are going, nowhere just make your picks based on your fundamentals. I am on to only 2 shares BAT & Stanchart! It's been a good year for equities. I'm up +30% on many counters yield+gains.
wukan wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:We are going, nowhere just make your picks based on your fundamentals. I am on to only 2 shares BAT & Stanchart! It's been a good year for equities. I'm up +30% on many counters yield+gains. And we are protected from any haircut, if any, from Nabii if it was to happen. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:We are going, nowhere just make your picks based on your fundamentals. I am on to only 2 shares BAT & Stanchart! Love these for their DPS. Just got 45 from BAT as final. SCBK pays early. Another nice DPS loading ceteris paribus 1Q2024 though I think 1Q24 was a blowout. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,671 Location: NAIROBI
wukan wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:We are going, nowhere just make your picks based on your fundamentals. I am on to only 2 shares BAT & Stanchart! It's been a good year for equities. I'm up +30% on many counters yield+gains. And 50%+ including dividends Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,671 Location: NAIROBI
Queen wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:We are going, nowhere just make your picks based on your fundamentals. I am on to only 2 shares BAT & Stanchart! Hiyo BAT imeteremka sana. Why should a slight dip in dividend payout create such a negative market perception. Rossy first half Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
XSK wrote:amorphous wrote:And don't say you weren't warned. Didn't I predict VVS' abysmal performance in the market over the past two years. His retort has now been reduced to .."but there's still the juicy dividends..." Quit the market NOW or weep elephant tears by December and beyond, buddies. Bonds kwisha. You will not get a dime back by Feb next year when MV Kenya defaults. You can take this default warning TO THE BANK. A very sophisticated, extremely well-funded, high-level, near-military operation against your debt-trapped country has been launched by international players behind the scenes. Watch it unfold through these gullible kids on the streets busy looting and burning! And, again, please don't say you weren't warned!!! NIMESEMA! Amorphous if we quit this market where do we go real estate, crypto ama offshore investments? Offshore. Things are baaad baba. Age and family mellows us all over time
https://www.the-star.co....papers-to-a-2-year-low/
Senior bankers basically say Kenya is going to default. Did I not call it? Na bado. Y'all ain't seen nothing yet! VVS, Angelica et al. The problem with you guys is a simple one. You never listen to me Age and family mellows us all over time
amorphous wrote:https://www.the-star.co.ke/business/kenya/2024-08-06-banks-cut-funds-held-in-government-papers-to-a-2-year-low/ Senior bankers basically say Kenya is going to default. Did I not call it? Na bado. Y'all ain't seen nothing yet! VVS, Angelica et al. The problem with you guys is a simple one. You never listen to me Sorry, I cannot hear you over the ka-ching noise of my dividends Do remember that if GoK defaults... we are all in deep shit unless you buy $ Even that empty ka-plot pale Dustbowl will be looked at by GoK as a source of income! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:amorphous wrote:https://www.the-star.co.ke/business/kenya/2024-08-06-banks-cut-funds-held-in-government-papers-to-a-2-year-low/ Senior bankers basically say Kenya is going to default. Did I not call it? Na bado. Y'all ain't seen nothing yet! VVS, Angelica et al. The problem with you guys is a simple one. You never listen to me Sorry, I cannot hear you over the ka-ching noise of my dividends Do remember that if GoK defaults... we are all in deep shit unless you buy $ Even that empty ka-plot pale Dustbowl will be looked at by GoK as a source of income! Brother VVS, not listening to me and being stubborn in your ways as you hurtle towards disaster are not good traits to have On dividends, what good is a trickle of rent when the house has not only lost much of its value but is also set to be auctioned ? Almost never does a gava come for land to sort out a sovereign default. Almost always do they come for bank deposits and bonds. The tattered stocks you have are fair game but even gava might not be interested in them, default or not At least with the dust bowl empty plot one can build a kibanda, grow maize and survive a collapsed economy rent free. Can stocks be slept in or eaten ? Isitoshe, if you have a huge multi-acre piece of land with a borehole and infra (mansion, other structures/buildings etc) running 100% on solar, you can basically build your mini-kingdom on it outside of the money economy . Something our dictator friend next door complains most Ugandans do (live outside the money economy) as if it's a bad thing :D. Maajabu ya Musa. A historic event on Wazoo. For the first time we agree on one point (USD)! Just make sure that bank account you keep them - or other $ denominated assets - in, are not within the borders of our Kenya! Things are elephant, buddies. Watch this space!! Age and family mellows us all over time
amorphous wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:amorphous wrote:https://www.the-star.co.ke/business/kenya/2024-08-06-banks-cut-funds-held-in-government-papers-to-a-2-year-low/ Senior bankers basically say Kenya is going to default. Did I not call it? Na bado. Y'all ain't seen nothing yet! VVS, Angelica et al. The problem with you guys is a simple one. You never listen to me Sorry, I cannot hear you over the ka-ching noise of my dividends Do remember that if GoK defaults... we are all in deep shit unless you buy $ Even that empty ka-plot pale Dustbowl will be looked at by GoK as a source of income! Brother VVS, not listening to me and being stubborn in your ways as you hurtle towards disaster are not good traits to have On dividends, what good is a trickle of rent when the house has not only lost much of its value but is also set to be auctioned ? Almost never does a gava come for land to sort out a sovereign default. Almost always do they come for bank deposits and bonds. The tattered stocks you have are fair game but even gava might not be interested in them, default or not At least with the dust bowl empty plot one can build a kibanda, grow maize and survive a collapsed economy rent free. Can stocks be slept in or eaten ? Isitoshe, if you have a huge multi-acre piece of land with a borehole and infra (mansion, other structures/buildings etc) running 100% on solar, you can basically build your mini-kingdom on it outside of the money economy . Something our dictator friend next door complains most Ugandans do (live outside the money economy) as if it's a bad thing :D. Maajabu ya Musa. A historic event on Wazoo. For the first time we agree on one point (USD)! Just make sure that bank account you keep them - or other $ denominated assets - in, are not within the borders of our Kenya! Things are elephant, buddies. Watch this space!! On dividends, what good is a trickle of rent when the house has not only lost much of its value but is also set to be auctioned ? I am not selling my house (shares) and enjoying sweet dividends. Kenya Re paid last week. I can always buy another house with the cash from a distressed seller And not pale DC lakini in greener Kiambu. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
You have an excuse/justification for everything lakini ni sawa tu. When I tell you yet again "I told you so" next year hopefully there will be no new excuses then S&P are downgrading Kenya before end month. It's all downhill from there. Watch this space. Kiambu ni kwetu pia so usifikirie ni kaplace specio Age and family mellows us all over time
https://www.bloomberg.co...ter-repeal-of-tax-hikes
Did I not call it? Na bado! As I said, the more you listen to me, the happier, wealthier, wiser and more content you shall be Age and family mellows us all over time
S&P downgrades Kenya... na unaishi wapi? Kiambu > DC upende, usipende! Anyway, I am now waiting for SCBK, ABSA and NCBA dividends to check in. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Investor
Stocks
Time to QUIT the market 100%. Bonds too