Investor
Stocks
411 on dividend and AGM
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2007 Posts: 2,037 Location: Lagos, Nigeria
Ericsson wrote:xtina wrote:young wrote:Ericsson wrote:young wrote:My 2 cents wrote:For amounts below certain limits, Safaricom pays by MPESA regardless of what your broker form says. C&R is also known to call to convince investors to take MPESA option despite what the broker form says. Once after I received such a call, I redirected them to my broker form yet again, I prefer EFTs. @My 2 cents OR anyone Please what is the limit to transfer Safaricom dividend by EFT ? Is it 5,000/- or 10,000/- and above or what limit ? Thanks No limit on the floor and roof. Please @Ericsson what I mean is up to what amount does the registrar consider too SMALL to transfer SAFARICOM or other COUNTERS by EFT , but instead rather wants to transfer by MPESA ? Is it 5,000 bob and below or what is the low limit they opt to send by MPESA instead of registered EFT details ? Many thanks If I am not wrong, it's 35k. Anything above 35k is EFT, below you can have MPESA or EFT. Mpesa limit is ksh.70k or as set by the company paying the dividend. Some have set at ksh.10k as maximum by mpesa Thanks @Ericsson. I think we can safely conclude that for all other counters, EFT as prefeered choice of the investor is always respected. It is ONLY Safaricom that at times force people to remit their dividend by MPESA irrespective of their choice of EFT transfer . This is important to me because as a foreign non resident investor , I don't have MPESA , the only option is bank transfer by EFT. So MPESA is not an option for me. I do have Safaricom shares and they have been paying by EFT. But I have reduced my holdings considerably due to lack lustre performance of Safaricom as per their HY 2022 results to seek opportunities in other counters like SCBK , NCBA and ABSA with a view to a better dividend income in the short term than Safaricom. The wazua spirit as members is to educate and inform and learn from others within the limit of what we know in any chosen area irrespective of our differences in tribes, nationalities, etc. .
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
Sweet carbacid 1.70 checked in today "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,103 Location: Nairobi
mlennyma wrote:Sweet carbacid 1.70 checked in today Good dividend payers are great! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
mlennyma wrote:Sweet carbacid 1.70 checked in today My carbacid EFT hasn't checked in yet. Maybe I should call C and R registrars to check what is happening. History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,516 Location: nairobi
MTN Uganda has again paid. This is the third dividend this year. This is new, even to a whole me. HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Member Joined: 2/15/2010 Posts: 129 Location: Kenya
obiero wrote:MTN Uganda has again paid. This is the third dividend this year. This is new, even to a whole me. I believe it was there in their IM, they pay dividends every quarter except the first. Zoea hiyo sauti.
Rank: Member Joined: 2/15/2010 Posts: 129 Location: Kenya
obiero wrote:MTN Uganda has again paid. This is the third dividend this year. This is new, even to a whole me. I believe it was there in their IM, they pay dividends every quarter except the first. Zoea hiyo sauti.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,516 Location: nairobi
DtheK wrote:obiero wrote:MTN Uganda has again paid. This is the third dividend this year. This is new, even to a whole me. I believe it was there in their IM, they pay dividends every quarter except the first. Zoea hiyo sauti. Yield annualized comes to about 12% HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Stanchart interim dividend paid.
cnn wrote:Stanchart interim dividend paid. A very welcome dividend. And more to come in 2023 I estimate another 10-12 as the Final Dividend for FY2022 Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,684 Location: NAIROBI
Kengen Dividend per share ksh.0.2 Book closure 26 January 2023 Payment date 30 March 2023 Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Member Joined: 11/17/2018 Posts: 173 Location: Mars
VituVingiSana wrote:cnn wrote:Stanchart interim dividend paid. A very welcome dividend. And more to come in 2023 I estimate another 10-12 as the Final Dividend for FY2022 What's the logic behind increasing interim dividend by 20% but slashing final dividend from 14 to 12 or 10?
Extraterrestrial wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:cnn wrote:Stanchart interim dividend paid. A very welcome dividend. And more to come in 2023 I estimate another 10-12 as the Final Dividend for FY2022 What's the logic behind increasing interim dividend by 20% but slashing final dividend from 14 to 12 or 10? My ESTIMATE. Their decision. I will not be disappointed if it is 10-12 and very happy if more. For all practical purposes, I do not see why the Final has to be higher then 3Q dividend. I know a firm [abroad] that pays 4 quarterly dividends of the same amount each Q Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
KENGEN
Book closure: 26th January 2023
Payment: 30th March 2023
Rank: Member Joined: 3/1/2019 Posts: 170 Location: Nairobi
I was expecting KCB today, anyone get it yet?
Rank: Member Joined: 11/17/2009 Posts: 398 Location: Where everyone knows you
NewMoney wrote:I was expecting KCB today, anyone get it yet? I received mine via M-Pesa yesterday.
MatataMingi wrote:NewMoney wrote:I was expecting KCB today, anyone get it yet? I received mine via M-Pesa yesterday. Received EFT today
B.A.T Kenya Plc; announced Final Dividend of Kes.52.00 on 17-Feb-2023; Books Closure 26-May-2023; Payment 15-Jun-2023. Gross sales and indirect taxes were up 5% to KShs 42.2 Billion driven by growth in export sales volumes as well as pricing benefit from domestic and export sales Taxes were up by 5% to KShs 18.5 Billion mainly driven by higher Excise duty, VAT, PAYE and Corporation Tax. Profit before Tax was up 7% to Kshs 9.9 Billion Total Dividends Per share was up 8% to Kshs 57.00 with a proposed final dividend of Kshs 52 to be recommended for shareholders’ approval. This will payable around 15Th June 2023 to the shareholders in the register as at close of business on 26th May 2023. Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
Rank: Member Joined: 11/21/2018 Posts: 564 Location: Britain
Gatheuzi wrote:B.A.T Kenya Plc; announced Final Dividend of Kes.52.00 on 17-Feb-2023; Books Closure 26-May-2023; Payment 15-Jun-2023.
Gross sales and indirect taxes were up 5% to KShs 42.2 Billion driven by growth in export sales volumes as well as pricing benefit from domestic and export sales Taxes were up by 5% to KShs 18.5 Billion mainly driven by higher Excise duty, VAT, PAYE and Corporation Tax. Profit before Tax was up 7% to Kshs 9.9 Billion Total Dividends Per share was up 8% to Kshs 57.00 with a proposed final dividend of Kshs 52 to be recommended for shareholders’ approval. This will payable around 15Th June 2023 to the shareholders in the register as at close of business on 26th May 2023. If only we had a few more companies like BAT listed on the NSE. One day this stock shall make me rich!
Queen wrote:Gatheuzi wrote:B.A.T Kenya Plc; announced Final Dividend of Kes.52.00 on 17-Feb-2023; Books Closure 26-May-2023; Payment 15-Jun-2023.
Gross sales and indirect taxes were up 5% to KShs 42.2 Billion driven by growth in export sales volumes as well as pricing benefit from domestic and export sales Taxes were up by 5% to KShs 18.5 Billion mainly driven by higher Excise duty, VAT, PAYE and Corporation Tax. Profit before Tax was up 7% to Kshs 9.9 Billion Total Dividends Per share was up 8% to Kshs 57.00 with a proposed final dividend of Kshs 52 to be recommended for shareholders’ approval. This will payable around 15Th June 2023 to the shareholders in the register as at close of business on 26th May 2023. If only we had a few more companies like BAT listed on the NSE. One day this stock shall make me rich! It is an income stock.It shall make you income for sure. For rich look for a stock that has the potential to go up 5X and above. A growth stock. BAT is not it.
Investor
Stocks
411 on dividend and AGM