Investor
Bonds
Treasury Bills and Bonds
Sweeter, same like the November 2020 FXD at 13.42% Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Member Joined: 7/17/2008 Posts: 478 Location: Old Trafford
I missed it 😔 What is the best clean price for the IFB1/2021/016 I can get in the secondary market?
Bree wrote:I missed it 😔 What is the best clean price for the IFB1/2021/016 I can get in the secondary market? @maka, can an individual CDS account hold more than Kes.20M at one time? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Bree wrote:I missed it 😔 What is the best clean price for the IFB1/2021/016 I can get in the secondary market? @maka, can an individual CDS account hold more than Kes.20M at one time? Yes... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Member Joined: 12/1/2007 Posts: 539 Location: Nakuru
maka wrote:Impunity wrote:Bree wrote:I missed it 😔 What is the best clean price for the IFB1/2021/016 I can get in the secondary market? @maka, can an individual CDS account hold more than Kes.20M at one time? Yes... Brother is doing well.... I am happy to be amongst billionaires For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
Bree wrote:I missed it 😔 What is the best clean price for the IFB1/2021/016 I can get in the secondary market? No need... Just wait and buy this one... https://www.centralbank....0DATED%2012-04-2021.pdf
Rank: Member Joined: 5/15/2019 Posts: 677 Location: planet earth
I believed in bonds for the greater majority of my life until I discovered that bonds actually ni bure tuuu. I remember at one point some years back I bought a 19% 1 year bond and thought I was a genius. Until I met dudes and dudettes pulling 50%+ returns PER MONTH on various ventures Think about it. Example on a very small scale. If I own a kibanda/"coffee house" outright in a busy location, power it on solar, hire a pretty set of waitresses and an Utalii chef at 6k each a month, buy my furniture by the roadside on Ngong rd, put a TV screen hapo and sell a cup of coffee (NESCAFE satchet costs me 5 bob, water free from borehole, milk maybe 5-10 shillings per cup) at 100 bob a pop and a burger at 400 bob a pop jameni even with those small tu-overheads 19% a month starts to look like child's play. I was stunned when I went through the books of a very weatherbeaten looking resto in downtown Nairobi. No wonder the Somalis have taken over the CBD eatery biz. The returns are ku-razy! Bonds are those tu-things old ladies who do not have the energy to run businesses or anything else for that matter dump their life savings in as they enjoy their sunset years. Age and family mellows us all over time
amorphous wrote:I believed in bonds for the greater majority of my life until I discovered that bonds actually ni bure tuuu. I remember at one point some years back I bought a 19% 1 year bond and thought I was a genius. Until I met dudes and dudettes pulling 50%+ returns PER MONTH on various ventures Think about it. Example on a very small scale. If I own a kibanda/"coffee house" outright in a busy location, power it on solar, hire a pretty set of waitresses and an Utalii chef at 6k each a month, buy my furniture by the roadside on Ngong rd, put a TV screen hapo and sell a cup of coffee (NESCAFE satchet costs me 5 bob, water free from borehole, milk maybe 5-10 shillings per cup) at 100 bob a pop and a burger at 400 bob a pop jameni even with those small tu-overheads 19% a month starts to look like child's play. I was stunned when I went through the books of a very weatherbeaten looking resto in downtown Nairobi. No wonder the Somalis have taken over the CBD eatery biz. The returns are ku-razy! Bonds are those tu-things old ladies who do not have the energy to run businesses or anything else for that matter dump their life savings in as they enjoy their sunset years. That is very ok... I usually say this and I believe I have posted here before. It all depends on what you want with your life... Some of us just want an easy life ....very limited hustle... Travel... Enjoy your life. It doesn't have to be a competition to amass as much as possible... Tutakufa tuwache hizi pesa zote hapa. possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:amorphous wrote:I believed in bonds for the greater majority of my life until I discovered that bonds actually ni bure tuuu. I remember at one point some years back I bought a 19% 1 year bond and thought I was a genius. Until I met dudes and dudettes pulling 50%+ returns PER MONTH on various ventures Think about it. Example on a very small scale. If I own a kibanda/"coffee house" outright in a busy location, power it on solar, hire a pretty set of waitresses and an Utalii chef at 6k each a month, buy my furniture by the roadside on Ngong rd, put a TV screen hapo and sell a cup of coffee (NESCAFE satchet costs me 5 bob, water free from borehole, milk maybe 5-10 shillings per cup) at 100 bob a pop and a burger at 400 bob a pop jameni even with those small tu-overheads 19% a month starts to look like child's play. I was stunned when I went through the books of a very weatherbeaten looking resto in downtown Nairobi. No wonder the Somalis have taken over the CBD eatery biz. The returns are ku-razy! Bonds are those tu-things old ladies who do not have the energy to run businesses or anything else for that matter dump their life savings in as they enjoy their sunset years. That is very ok... I usually say this and I believe I have posted here before. It all depends on what you want with your life... Some of us just want an easy life ....very limited hustle... Travel... Enjoy your life. It doesn't have to be a competition to amass as much as possible... Tutakufa tuwache hizi pesa zote hapa. I'd rather hustle less and have more quality life than have a ton of cash and lead a dull life....
Ali Baba wrote:maka wrote:amorphous wrote:I believed in bonds for the greater majority of my life until I discovered that bonds actually ni bure tuuu. I remember at one point some years back I bought a 19% 1 year bond and thought I was a genius. Until I met dudes and dudettes pulling 50%+ returns PER MONTH on various ventures Think about it. Example on a very small scale. If I own a kibanda/"coffee house" outright in a busy location, power it on solar, hire a pretty set of waitresses and an Utalii chef at 6k each a month, buy my furniture by the roadside on Ngong rd, put a TV screen hapo and sell a cup of coffee (NESCAFE satchet costs me 5 bob, water free from borehole, milk maybe 5-10 shillings per cup) at 100 bob a pop and a burger at 400 bob a pop jameni even with those small tu-overheads 19% a month starts to look like child's play. I was stunned when I went through the books of a very weatherbeaten looking resto in downtown Nairobi. No wonder the Somalis have taken over the CBD eatery biz. The returns are ku-razy! Bonds are those tu-things old ladies who do not have the energy to run businesses or anything else for that matter dump their life savings in as they enjoy their sunset years. That is very ok... I usually say this and I believe I have posted here before. It all depends on what you want with your life... Some of us just want an easy life ....very limited hustle... Travel... Enjoy your life. It doesn't have to be a competition to amass as much as possible... Tutakufa tuwache hizi pesa zote hapa. I'd rather hustle less and have more quality life than have a ton of cash and lead a dull life.... There are two things in life; you can decide to work for money or you can let your money work for you. Running a kibanda will give you the 50% return per month...but you will be there fully and daily 7 days a week. Sleep at midnight and wake up at 3am to peel waru. Putting some cash in a good bond will give you 9hrs of night sleep,much sex,7 days a week to holiday wherever you want,peace of mind from kanjos and many more....but less returns. Choice is yours! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Ali Baba wrote:maka wrote:amorphous wrote:I believed in bonds for the greater majority of my life until I discovered that bonds actually ni bure tuuu. I remember at one point some years back I bought a 19% 1 year bond and thought I was a genius. Until I met dudes and dudettes pulling 50%+ returns PER MONTH on various ventures Think about it. Example on a very small scale. If I own a kibanda/"coffee house" outright in a busy location, power it on solar, hire a pretty set of waitresses and an Utalii chef at 6k each a month, buy my furniture by the roadside on Ngong rd, put a TV screen hapo and sell a cup of coffee (NESCAFE satchet costs me 5 bob, water free from borehole, milk maybe 5-10 shillings per cup) at 100 bob a pop and a burger at 400 bob a pop jameni even with those small tu-overheads 19% a month starts to look like child's play. I was stunned when I went through the books of a very weatherbeaten looking resto in downtown Nairobi. No wonder the Somalis have taken over the CBD eatery biz. The returns are ku-razy! Bonds are those tu-things old ladies who do not have the energy to run businesses or anything else for that matter dump their life savings in as they enjoy their sunset years. That is very ok... I usually say this and I believe I have posted here before. It all depends on what you want with your life... Some of us just want an easy life ....very limited hustle... Travel... Enjoy your life. It doesn't have to be a competition to amass as much as possible... Tutakufa tuwache hizi pesa zote hapa. I'd rather hustle less and have more quality life than have a ton of cash and lead a dull life.... There are two things in life; you can decide to work for money or you can let your money work for you. Running a kibanda will give you the 50% return per month...but you will be there fully and daily 7 days a week. Sleep at midnight and wake up at 3am to peel waru. Putting some cash in a good bond will give you 9hrs of night sleep,much sex,7 days a week to holiday wherever you want,peace of mind from kanjos and many more....but less returns. Choice is yours! We are ready to be your clients in the kibanda. We can't all be doing the same stuff. Some of us want peace of mind, even 10% PA ni sawa, now you bank on volume. Tuko sawa na T/bills & bonds. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Angelica _ann wrote:Impunity wrote:Ali Baba wrote:maka wrote:amorphous wrote:I believed in bonds for the greater majority of my life until I discovered that bonds actually ni bure tuuu. I remember at one point some years back I bought a 19% 1 year bond and thought I was a genius. Until I met dudes and dudettes pulling 50%+ returns PER MONTH on various ventures Think about it. Example on a very small scale. If I own a kibanda/"coffee house" outright in a busy location, power it on solar, hire a pretty set of waitresses and an Utalii chef at 6k each a month, buy my furniture by the roadside on Ngong rd, put a TV screen hapo and sell a cup of coffee (NESCAFE satchet costs me 5 bob, water free from borehole, milk maybe 5-10 shillings per cup) at 100 bob a pop and a burger at 400 bob a pop jameni even with those small tu-overheads 19% a month starts to look like child's play. I was stunned when I went through the books of a very weatherbeaten looking resto in downtown Nairobi. No wonder the Somalis have taken over the CBD eatery biz. The returns are ku-razy! Bonds are those tu-things old ladies who do not have the energy to run businesses or anything else for that matter dump their life savings in as they enjoy their sunset years. That is very ok... I usually say this and I believe I have posted here before. It all depends on what you want with your life... Some of us just want an easy life ....very limited hustle... Travel... Enjoy your life. It doesn't have to be a competition to amass as much as possible... Tutakufa tuwache hizi pesa zote hapa. I'd rather hustle less and have more quality life than have a ton of cash and lead a dull life.... There are two things in life; you can decide to work for money or you can let your money work for you. Running a kibanda will give you the 50% return per month...but you will be there fully and daily 7 days a week. Sleep at midnight and wake up at 3am to peel waru. Putting some cash in a good bond will give you 9hrs of night sleep,much sex,7 days a week to holiday wherever you want,peace of mind from kanjos and many more....but less returns. Choice is yours! We are ready to be your clients in the kibanda. We can't all be doing the same stuff. Some of us want peace of mind, even 10% PA ni sawa, now you bank on volume. Tuko sawa na T/bills & bonds. Banks and insurance companies are the biggest investors in T-Bills and Bonds.. James Mwangi must be an idiot to invest in a bank instead of opening a kibanda in CBD. Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Impunity wrote:Ali Baba wrote:maka wrote:amorphous wrote:I believed in bonds for the greater majority of my life until I discovered that bonds actually ni bure tuuu. I remember at one point some years back I bought a 19% 1 year bond and thought I was a genius. Until I met dudes and dudettes pulling 50%+ returns PER MONTH on various ventures Think about it. Example on a very small scale. If I own a kibanda/"coffee house" outright in a busy location, power it on solar, hire a pretty set of waitresses and an Utalii chef at 6k each a month, buy my furniture by the roadside on Ngong rd, put a TV screen hapo and sell a cup of coffee (NESCAFE satchet costs me 5 bob, water free from borehole, milk maybe 5-10 shillings per cup) at 100 bob a pop and a burger at 400 bob a pop jameni even with those small tu-overheads 19% a month starts to look like child's play. I was stunned when I went through the books of a very weatherbeaten looking resto in downtown Nairobi. No wonder the Somalis have taken over the CBD eatery biz. The returns are ku-razy! Bonds are those tu-things old ladies who do not have the energy to run businesses or anything else for that matter dump their life savings in as they enjoy their sunset years. That is very ok... I usually say this and I believe I have posted here before. It all depends on what you want with your life... Some of us just want an easy life ....very limited hustle... Travel... Enjoy your life. It doesn't have to be a competition to amass as much as possible... Tutakufa tuwache hizi pesa zote hapa. I'd rather hustle less and have more quality life than have a ton of cash and lead a dull life.... There are two things in life; you can decide to work for money or you can let your money work for you. Running a kibanda will give you the 50% return per month...but you will be there fully and daily 7 days a week. Sleep at midnight and wake up at 3am to peel waru. Putting some cash in a good bond will give you 9hrs of night sleep,much sex,7 days a week to holiday wherever you want,peace of mind from kanjos and many more....but less returns. Choice is yours! We are ready to be your clients in the kibanda. We can't all be doing the same stuff. Some of us want peace of mind, even 10% PA ni sawa, now you bank on volume. Tuko sawa na T/bills & bonds. Banks and insurance companies are the biggest investors in T-Bills and Bonds.. James Mwangi must be an idiot to invest in a bank instead of opening a kibanda in CBD. Plus who said this is the only mode of investment. Portfolio diversification!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
And where do you deposit the 50% plus profits? And your bank promptly invests it in a T-bill or lends it back to you at some usurous rate!
BTW, during the tenure of Suresh as CEO of Uchumi Supermarkets - they made more money from investing in T-bills than in their retail operation. Lakini, this was zamani, during the fall out of Goldenberg and the Forex-C mess that CBK (read taxpayer) was forced to clean up...
maka wrote:amorphous wrote:I believed in bonds for the greater majority of my life until I discovered that bonds actually ni bure tuuu. I remember at one point some years back I bought a 19% 1 year bond and thought I was a genius. Until I met dudes and dudettes pulling 50%+ returns PER MONTH on various ventures Think about it. Example on a very small scale. If I own a kibanda/"coffee house" outright in a busy location, power it on solar, hire a pretty set of waitresses and an Utalii chef at 6k each a month, buy my furniture by the roadside on Ngong rd, put a TV screen hapo and sell a cup of coffee (NESCAFE satchet costs me 5 bob, water free from borehole, milk maybe 5-10 shillings per cup) at 100 bob a pop and a burger at 400 bob a pop jameni even with those small tu-overheads 19% a month starts to look like child's play. I was stunned when I went through the books of a very weatherbeaten looking resto in downtown Nairobi. No wonder the Somalis have taken over the CBD eatery biz. The returns are ku-razy! Bonds are those tu-things old ladies who do not have the energy to run businesses or anything else for that matter dump their life savings in as they enjoy their sunset years. That is very ok... I usually say this and I believe I have posted here before. It all depends on what you want with your life... Some of us just want an easy life ....very limited hustle... Travel... Enjoy your life. It doesn't have to be a competition to amass as much as possible... Tutakufa tuwache hizi pesa zote hapa. You of all people, being a shrewd investor, should know that ROI is the NAME OF THE GAME. All else ni kelele tu Who says the guy earning 50% per month does not have peace of mind? He might have even more peace of mind than you guys because he is really enjoying what he is doing. And he can retire early too and enjoy idling around at 50 while others wait 30 more years at 10% to achieve the same Age and family mellows us all over time
amorphous wrote:maka wrote:amorphous wrote:I believed in bonds for the greater majority of my life until I discovered that bonds actually ni bure tuuu. I remember at one point some years back I bought a 19% 1 year bond and thought I was a genius. Until I met dudes and dudettes pulling 50%+ returns PER MONTH on various ventures Think about it. Example on a very small scale. If I own a kibanda/"coffee house" outright in a busy location, power it on solar, hire a pretty set of waitresses and an Utalii chef at 6k each a month, buy my furniture by the roadside on Ngong rd, put a TV screen hapo and sell a cup of coffee (NESCAFE satchet costs me 5 bob, water free from borehole, milk maybe 5-10 shillings per cup) at 100 bob a pop and a burger at 400 bob a pop jameni even with those small tu-overheads 19% a month starts to look like child's play. I was stunned when I went through the books of a very weatherbeaten looking resto in downtown Nairobi. No wonder the Somalis have taken over the CBD eatery biz. The returns are ku-razy! Bonds are those tu-things old ladies who do not have the energy to run businesses or anything else for that matter dump their life savings in as they enjoy their sunset years. That is very ok... I usually say this and I believe I have posted here before. It all depends on what you want with your life... Some of us just want an easy life ....very limited hustle... Travel... Enjoy your life. It doesn't have to be a competition to amass as much as possible... Tutakufa tuwache hizi pesa zote hapa. You of all people, being a shrewd investor, should know that ROI is the NAME OF THE GAME. All else ni kelele tu Who says the guy earning 50% per month does not have peace of mind? He might have even more peace of mind than you guys because he is really enjoying what he is doing. And he can retire early too and enjoy idling around at 50 while others wait 30 more years at 10% to achieve the same Yap ROI for each his own based on risk appetite. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Member Joined: 11/21/2018 Posts: 564 Location: Britain
Somebody has caused one of the most informative threads in Wazua to get mutilated and start going south.
Yap ROI for each his own based on risk appetite.
Exactemente. Wondering what all the kelele is for then? Looks like I crushed some people who thought 10% was a big deal's dreams Age and family mellows us all over time
Rank: Member Joined: 12/1/2007 Posts: 539 Location: Nakuru
Queen wrote:Somebody has caused one of the most informative threads in Wazua to get mutilated and start going south. Guys even have energy to respond to these rebel-without-a-cause-types For investors as a whole, returns decrease as motion increases ~ WB
Investor
Bonds