butterflyke wrote:
Kihara joni wrote:
I am starting to get alot of SMSs from friends who want contributions for

1) dowry
2) pre-wedding
3) wedding
4) wedding committees
5) sijui goat eating.
I have decide to ignore most of them because i don't think you should ask everyone to help you to marry your wife,
what I have seen from where I am is that if any contribution is to be made the dad & uncles are the ones responsible.
so I wont contribute, but Ill show up at your wedding with a very fat gift.

Bora hio very fat gift sio kitambi smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly of course kitambi itacome, I should at least leave with 50% of my gift cost in my stomach in form of mushere, mbaru and mukimo.

Kwani hiyo fat gift ni ya 2k shindwe!

kitambi takes some investment, more than 2K

That kitambi I suspect is insured.
#132 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2014 9:15:46 AM

butterflyke wrote:
Kihara joni wrote:
butterflyke wrote:
Kihara joni wrote:
I am starting to get alot of SMSs from friends who want contributions for

1) dowry
2) pre-wedding
3) wedding
4) wedding committees
5) sijui goat eating.
I have decide to ignore most of them because i don't think you should ask everyone to help you to marry your wife,
what I have seen from where I am is that if any contribution is to be made the dad & uncles are the ones responsible.
so I wont contribute, but Ill show up at your wedding with a very fat gift.

Bora hio very fat gift sio kitambi smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly of course kitambi itacome, I should at least leave with 50% of my gift cost in my stomach in form of mushere, mbaru and mukimo.

Kwani hiyo fat gift ni ya 2k shindwe!

kitambi takes some investment, more than 2K

That kitambi I suspect is insured.

d'oh! you mean like j-lo's ASSets?Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
pleasecallme
#133 Posted : Thursday, August 07, 2014 11:20:26 AM

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

Especially spendthrift!

Some even have the nerve to invite "friends" and committee members for a thanks giving "goat eating" a couple of weeks after the wedding only for them to get there and realize you need to buy an overpriced "flower" which is basically entry fee. You get in and realize the "goat eating party" doesn't even have a goat Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .

You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
urstill1
#134 Posted : Tuesday, August 26, 2014 10:21:41 AM

#135 Posted : Tuesday, August 26, 2014 11:35:40 AM

Kyssee,we should open a joint savings account for our wedding
WakaWaka
#136 Posted : Thursday, March 04, 2021 1:38:11 PM

Did a job for this fella, hasn't paid me for 2 years halafu he has the nerve to invite me to be on his Wedding Commitee? Some people are shameless
#137 Posted : Thursday, March 04, 2021 5:19:11 PM

WakaWaka wrote:
Did a job for this fella, hasn't paid me for 2 years halafu he has the nerve to invite me to be on his Wedding Commitee? Some people are shameless

@WakaWaka, That's a good opportunity to meet up the guy and remind him of the pending matter. When he is wedding moods, an sure he will be obliged to pay as he enters a " new chapter" in his life
14 Pages«<121314