60 Pages«<5253545556>»
Uchumi - A value play?
HaMaina
#531 Posted : Wednesday, October 14, 2020 2:30:26 PM

Ericsson wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Uchumi Starts the Process to Clear Outstanding Debt

Seems Uchumi is trying to warm up to the December holidays, though people are broke. In the mean time Tuskeys with all their familiar financial issues are busy collecting the Uchumi suspects.Shame on you Shame on you

Former Uchumi CFO Chadwick Okumu Appointed Tuskys Financial Controller

After paying the debts is there anything that will be left for them to reopen branches

Its possible, I think the agreement was the big debts were to be paid over 5 years.The problem is the leadership. If Uchumi manages to raise some funds and maintain forward thinking leaders I think it can happen.
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
HaMaina
#532 Posted : Tuesday, October 27, 2020 2:35:12 PM

Whats caused this sudden Uchumi drop?? Nice buy though but I don't understand.
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
KaunganaDoDo
#533 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2020 10:45:12 AM

HaMaina wrote:

Funny this world. Uchumi is outlasting Tuskys, Nakumatt , its richer younger Siblings...Tuskys is now copying Uchumi's survival tactics but without any tangible asset to liquidate and pay its creditors/banks
#534 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2020 5:30:42 PM

KaunganaDoDo wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

Funny this world. Uchumi is outlasting Tuskys, Nakumatt , its richer younger Siblings...Tuskys is now copying Uchumi's survival tactics but without any tangible asset to liquidate and pay its creditors/banks
Perhaps some shareholders and creditors expect GoK to bail out Uchumi.
KaunganaDoDo
#535 Posted : Saturday, October 31, 2020 7:01:22 PM

KaunganaDoDo wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

There is no Government Bailout...Uchumi has already restructured its Balance sheet...and has assets to gain Operating Liquidity.Currently it has a portal where Suppliers are registering their claims for verification and Payment... Now as we speak, Uchumi can even Buy Out Tuskys.Counters with some Government shareholding are prone to mismanagement but are safe bets against zero collapse

Ericsson
#536 Posted : Sunday, November 01, 2020 9:24:51 AM

KaunganaDoDo wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

There is no Government Bailout...Uchumi has already restructured its Balance sheet...and has assets to gain Operating Liquidity.Currently it has a portal where Suppliers are registering their claims for verification and Payment... Now as we speak, Uchumi can even Buy Out Tuskys.Counters with some Government shareholding are prone to mismanagement but are safe bets against zero collapse

Were it not for Gok backing,suppliers and creditors/banks would have acted ruthlessly on Uchumi similar to the way they are doing to Tuskys.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
KaunganaDoDo
#537 Posted : Sunday, November 01, 2020 5:40:44 PM

Ericsson wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

Were it not for Gok backing,suppliers and creditors/banks would have acted ruthlessly on Uchumi similar to the way they are doing to Tuskys.

Whats happening to Tuskys happened to Uchumi...But because of government hands,The Banks and Creditors agreed to the Company Voluntary Arrangement....this is what Tuskys is looking for. They won't get it.
FUNKY
#538 Posted : Sunday, November 01, 2020 8:21:59 PM

KaunganaDoDo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

Whats happening to Tuskys happened to Uchumi...But because of government hands,The Banks and Creditors agreed to the Company Voluntary Arrangement....this is what Tuskys is looking for. They won't get it.

When are the foreign investors finalizing deal?
HaMaina
#539 Posted : Tuesday, November 24, 2020 3:22:48 PM

FUNKY wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

Which foreign inverters are these?
HaMaina
#540 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2021 11:01:25 AM

HaMaina wrote:
FUNKY wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
KaunganaDoDo wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

Which foreign inverters are these?

Any new info on Uchumi? Jana I even managed a purchase @ 0.25 bob.Today no supply. Hii kitu haieleweki kwa sasa.
60 Pages«<5253545556>»