wazua Wed, Jan 29, 2025

EABL....is the price good, undervalued or overvalued???
#21 Posted : Saturday, July 10, 2010 10:14:13 PM

Don't worry... with the MPigs on strike until they get a raise... no bill will pass!

As for the MPigs... I wish there was a clear cut way of knowing who is for & against the raise... Then we should vote out the YES ones...
qw25041985
#22 Posted : Saturday, July 10, 2010 10:25:12 PM

I am definately having doubts about this African Alliance IB. They cast such a dark shadow on KCB but look what happend this Friday (9th July)Over 100 million governmewnt rights of KCB were taken up at the bourse.WTF. I think there some foul play by these alliance people.I think they werent given business by KCB so they are trying to spoil their party.Next thing they are goin to say is that Kibaki said NO at the Referendum and that the market is headed south.bull crap.
And i dnt beleiev EABL looks gloomy with the economy projected to grow in the next three years.
I guess for the savvy investor this is the time to BUY BUY BUY in this fear as we discount the future.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
astute
#23 Posted : Saturday, July 10, 2010 10:40:32 PM

@youcan'tstopusnow..thanx for the link
Horton
#24 Posted : Saturday, July 10, 2010 11:15:18 PM

N i read somewhere that during the WC, they(EABL) doubled sales(well almost)
#25 Posted : Sunday, July 11, 2010 12:01:20 AM

Unless you are an African Alliance customer, don't complain about their research or recommendations... After all, the research was meant for their customers not the rest of the investing public!
astute
#26 Posted : Sunday, July 11, 2010 10:29:28 AM

Unless you are an African Alliance customer, don't complain about their research or recommendations... After all, the research was meant for their customers not the rest of the investing public!

then the information should be restricted to 'their customers' not made public
#27 Posted : Sunday, July 11, 2010 12:22:23 PM

astute wrote:

@astute am with you on this. @vvs wacha tuchambue hawa mabroker. A cynical mind is good for investment.
#28 Posted : Sunday, July 11, 2010 12:35:31 PM

astute wrote:

@astute am with you on this. @vvs wacha tuchambue hawa mabroker. A cynical mind is good for investment.

jameni... It was probably not meant for public consumption lakini how do you stop a 'customer' forwarding it to friends?

Or even on this forum, we trade stories/research...

Did AA publish it in a newspaper?
And read the disclosures in an AA Research Report...
qw25041985
#29 Posted : Sunday, July 11, 2010 3:29:46 PM

@VituVingiSana. y are u supporting AA. i bet they did some research for you and you ended up investing in dead cows lik Olympia holdings and Everready . LOL.
BTW i dnt see EABL budging come Monday because if it goes down it'll be very cheap and attract bargain hunters thus puttin it in check where it closd on Friday.
And where is that old lady @ guru.Surely she argues that this isnt the speculation season ?????and yet KK's profits are being factord now .
On other News i wish Everready wld be concentrating with the EAC instead of always whinning about cheap imports from china and whereever else...They shld have been strategising on this early January or even earlier.Definately this company has lost focus !!!!!!!!!!nkt.nkt.nkt.nkt.
#30 Posted : Sunday, July 11, 2010 7:57:55 PM

@qw: You are truly Kenyan...

You lust after your neighbour's wife... then complain she doesn't give you the time of day...!

You glance at what is not for you then complain about the advice/quality...!

OR

You gatecrash a jamaa's wedding reception (coz food is free) then complain about the food! Kwani, who invited you?
#31 Posted : Sunday, July 11, 2010 10:53:40 PM

@qw: You are truly Kenyan...

You lust after your neighbour's wife... then complain she doesn't give you the time of day...!

You glance at what is not for you then complain about the advice/quality...!

OR

You gatecrash a jamaa's wedding reception (coz food is free) then complain about the food! Kwani, who invited you?

Just one of the many 'peculiar' Kenyan habits
qw25041985
#32 Posted : Monday, July 12, 2010 9:16:34 AM

@vvs. U ar havin verbal vomit. Lol. And if thats the way u reason i amnt suprisd u defend non staters like Olympia and Everready. More so hav them in your portfolio.
#33 Posted : Monday, July 12, 2010 9:37:14 AM

qw25041985 wrote:
@vvs. U ar havin verbal vomit. Lol. And if thats the way u reason i amnt suprisd u defend non staters like Olympia and Everready. More so hav them in your portfolio.

@qw: Pole sana... Did I hurt your shrilling when I asked you put the trades on wazua...

BTW, I dont own Eveready...