wazua Mon, Jan 6, 2025

The lynching of our sister, Ms Anne Kihagi
amorphous
#1 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2020 8:46:58 AM

I tell Kiinyans ablod all the time, JAMANENI COME HOME. These msungu countries have zero for us. Msungu will never let you be a big fish in his big pond. It PAINS him bitterly when you outdo him. If African Americans of great talent were unable to hack it in 400 years, what makes you think you will hack it there in one generation? Even with makaratasi you will only achieve 30% of yout optimum potential there, trust me. And please do not tell us Obama hacked it. Obama is barely black and did ZERO for bleks because he was just a puppet taking orders like all the other black "elite" in AmeriKKKa. My advice to Anne. Uza vitu zote take the millions and come home to invest in DC with the rest of us. America is only good for minting your retirement nest egg and fleeing home with it to jienjoy here. That's it!! Life in Kiinya is very very sweet compared to Babylon.

NIMESEMA!

Very sad

City of San Francisco Falsely Accuses Successful African American Real Estate Investor, Anne Kihagi, and Charges Her $2.5 Million

San Francisco, CA — Is cultural lynching still at work in utopic San Francisco? The City of San Francisco has waged a race war against Anna Kihagi, a successful African American real estate investor who has challenged the unjust practices in the properties under her management. So, what is her crime? Does she overcharge or discriminate? The answer is quite simple: her crime is being a successful black woman. In 1892, Ida B. Wells exposed the mob violence and lynching in the South that targeted successful black business owners. More than a century later, a successful black woman is still facing persecution in the predominantly white city of San Francisco.
Kihagi was born in Sub-Saharan Africa and raised by English nuns in a boarding school from the age of eight. She is a passionate believer in the American dream, working tirelessly and earning admission to the prestigious MBA program at the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania, later even working on Wall Street. She left Wall Street to pursue a career in real estate and has amassed considerable success acquiring and developing properties.

Kihagi has made it her mission to improve neighborhoods throughout California and better the lives of inhabitants. One of her first renovations was a dilapidated motel in Richmond, California. A place that was once teeming with drug dealers, prostitution, and criminal activity has become respectable, low-income housing that is enjoyed and admired by tenants and neighbors alike. Kihagi remains fearless in challenging bureaucracy head-on to make improvements to neighborhoods while preserving the unique flavor of the area and its tenants.

Despite her proven betterment of residences in San Francisco and beyond, Kihagi has faced enormous adversity from the city, leading her to believe that San Francisco is one of the most racist cities in America and not the “sanctuary city” it claims to be. Many tenants leading the charge against Kihagi were subletting their units for thousands of dollars in profits, as much as $40,000 per year. White privilege has enabled these individuals to violate their leases while villainizing Kihagi in the process.

“Lynching is an important aspect of racial history and racial inequality in America, because it was visible, it was so public, it was so dramatic, and it was so violent.” — Bryan Stevenson

One would hope that Americans had outgrown the cruelty Stevenson describes, but volatile displays of racism are still prevalent, particularly in Kihagi’s case. Angry white tenants convinced even uninvolved and uninterested tenants to spread public hatred. One bragged, “My lady wants to punch [Kihagi] in the eye!” The City of San Francisco also participated in this defamation, with one city attorney asking organizing members for meeting notes. Tenants have keyed Kihagi’s car with profanities, etched racist messages onto her buildings, and even trespassed to tamper with work undertaken on the properties. The building inspectors dismissed more than 50% of complaints; some were filed with false names, automatically invalidating them. However, Judge Bradstreet ruled that the tenants never intended any harm, despite the various acts of violence proving the contrary.

The question remains: What is Kihagi’s crime? Enforcing contractual agreements with white tenants is no crime, yet tenants have lied, slandered, and waged a campaign of harassment the likes of which have not been seen since the days of the antebellum south. The only thing they have not done is dragged her into the street and tied the rope around her neck.

source:https://www.blacknews.com/news/anna-kihagi-san-francisco-falsely-accuses-african-american-real-estate-investor/

https://missionlocal.org...-her-longtime-attorney/

Age and family mellows us all over time
Mike Ock
#2 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2020 10:28:42 AM

Huko US it seems like the trend nowadays is to see which group can claim to be the biggest victim. Victimhood is being handsomely rewarded nowadays
amorphous
#3 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2020 11:47:08 AM

Mike Ock wrote:
Huko US it seems like the trend nowadays is to see which group can claim to be the biggest victim. Victimhood is being handsomely rewarded nowadays

Yep, lawsuits galore and the laws are very pro-suing. Woe betide you if you get a nasty tenant. They will sue you to the skies while safely in your house and you will never see a coin. And lets not get started on road accident and medical malpractice lawsuits!! And if a celebrity even at the local State level you are doomed. Mike Tyson once said that for every 100m.usd he wasted on drugs, cars and girls,he wasted 3 times as much defending himself from lawsuits!! And if you are an uppity well educated blek doing things independently outside of the "system" of course the msungus come for you like flies to dung!
#4 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2020 12:26:06 PM

amorphous wrote:
Mike Ock wrote:

Yep, lawsuits galore and the laws are very pro-suing. Woe betide you if you get a nasty tenant. They will sue you to the skies while safely in your house and you will never see a coin. And lets not get started on road accident and medical malpractice lawsuits!! And if a celebrity even at the local State level you are doomed. Mike Tyson once said that for every 100m.usd he wasted on drugs, cars and girls,he wasted 3 times as much defending himself from lawsuits!! And if you are an uppity well educated blek doing things independently outside of the "system" of course the msungus come for you like flies to dung!

Have you ever owned property in the US? Ama ni kelele tu?

That woman is a very not nice woman. Court cases in the US are not settled by ujamaa wa twirra KOT..but on facts.

Do you know that even her own lawyer has sued her?

There are a lot of Kenyan landlords in the US. Huyu tu ndiye domo domo.

Then of course, the race card! And woman to boot...Don't forget to add immigrant..

Tell us about DC...Ya stato wacha tu.

amorphous
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2020 12:30:45 PM

amorphous wrote:
Mike Ock wrote:

That woman is a very not nice woman. Court cases in the US are not settled by ujamaa wa twirra KOT..but on facts.

Then of course, the race card! And woman to boot...Don't forget to add immigrant..

I have. Have you even left Githurai Kimbo?smile
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2020 12:46:17 PM

amorphous wrote:
Mike Ock wrote:

Wachana na huyo mama na maneno yake. She has even been jailed for failing to follow court injunctions. Who does that?

When you want to operate a business, you must follow the laws of the area. Sio kupeleka kikuyu nyumba za mabati attitudes kila mahali.

Her story is well known and didn't start yesterday. Wacha alipe kaisari yake.

amorphous
#7 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2020 12:52:51 PM

amorphous wrote:
Mike Ock wrote:

Wachana na huyo mama na maneno yake. She has even been jailed for failing to follow court injunctions. Who does that?

When you want to operate a business, you must follow the laws of the area. Sio kupeleka kikuyu nyumba za mabati attitudes kila mahali.

Wivu will destroy you, blatha. Heal your soul first before your tribalism consumes you live live.
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2020 1:05:08 PM

amorphous wrote:
Mike Ock wrote:

Wivu will destroy you, blatha. Heal your soul first before your tribalism consumes you live live.

Sasa mambo yangu imetokea wapi.

Don't believe everything you see on YouTube. You are probably the people who believe Trump is a very successful businessman. Safi kama pamba.

Let me explain to you slowly.

This woman who has claimed that she has been attacked because she is black, is an immigrant and even heterosexual has more court cases than Barnabas. In each and every state she has a house not only this one she's now calling the most racist.

Do you know she wanted to evict a 91 year old woman who was disabled? Did you know he tactics of removing tenants can put the kenyan landlord who removes doors to shame.

Huyu ana kesi since 2013.

Don't whitewash other Kenyans with this corrupted soul. She's had her days in court and has lost every time.

If that's your hero and sijui standard of how Kenyans should come back, then I'd advice you to spend more time reading. A lot of Kenyans are very happy where they are and have no dreams of buying an overpriced buroti maguta in DC.

amorphous
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2020 1:40:19 PM

alma,
Tuliza boli and read very, very carefully. There are always two sides to story. If reading is your forte, shouldn't take but a few minutes of doing so to dispatch truth far away from the propaganda and fiction being peddled out there by her enemies.

Astonishing Theft of $10 Million from Black Businesswoman Anne Kihagi – Here’s Her Plight

Nationwide — Anne Kihagi, an African American businesswoman and real estate investor, has been the victim of judicial injustice in San Francisco. Judge Angela Bradstreet has perpetrated many injustices against Ms. Kihagi, chief among them that she was harassing tenants. Ms. Kihagi, says though, that the tenants were harassing her, even circulating a group email detailing how they planned to harm her and her businesses.
Judge Bradstreet awarded a sum of $140,000 to two female tenants locked in a domestic dispute that moved out. The judge awarded this sum on the basis the couple broke up because they experienced harassment from Ms. Kihagi, even though she never met these tenants. Can you imagine a ruling that a landlord broke up a relationship? Yet the same judge would ignore threats of harm to the landlord from this same couple?

This monetary award is just one of many outrageous rulings by Judge Bradstreet, culminating in over $5 million for the city of San Francisco. Ms. Kihagi brought all of these rulings to the Court of Appeals; however, none of them were overturned as the higher court does not evaluate ruling on facts, even when the facts are unsupported.

After losing more than $5 million in these outrageous rulings, Ms. Kihagi was then victimized by Umpqua Bank, the lender on three of her properties. Although she never missed a mortgage payment in over a decade, the bank claimed she defaulted on her loans due to not providing financial information. Ms. Kihagi had never been asked to provide such information, but suddenly last year, the bank wanted it provided in 30 days else they would declare her loans to be in technical default.

Ms. Kihagi received a payoff demand in March 2019 and wired nearly $2 million to the bank within 3 weeks. However, the bank rejected the money without explanation. Upon appearing in court, the bank said Ms. Kihagi’s payment was short $29,000. This was not true; however, the bank refused to cooperate with the escrow company and stated they would refuse any additional money wired to them.

Judge Charles Haimes was assigned to Ms. Kihagi’s case and sadly followed in Judge Bradstreet’s steps. He found that Ms. Kihagi should not be permitted to pay her mortgages or receive payoff demands, all of which are basic owner protections in California civil code 2903. This resulted in Umpqua Bank selling her properties at nearly $5 million below their commercial value.
How is it possible that a bank can force an owner to sell instead of accepting the loan payoff? Without ever foreclosing. Just by relying on the power of the Court to provide remedies that the laws in California would not permit against any homeowner. What happened to due process within the court system?

This systematic break down of the law is a clear illustration of discrimination against an African American business owner the city does not like. Ms. Kihagi’s experience is not an isolated case; it could happen to anyone, especially people of color.

It is very dangerous if we turn a blink eye to these abuses. We need to demand more from our elected officials within the judicial system. They cannot be allowed to abuse their power because they believe they are above the law. Every time the justice system fails someone, it contributes to the culture of injustice and creates the opportunity for more people to be violated. The courts of San Francisco must be held to higher standards. source:https://www.blacknews.com/news/10-million-theft-anne-kihagi-black-business-woman/

#10 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2020 1:44:18 PM

@amorphos if you think posting on wazua will help her, endelea

She went to court and lost. She has lost every court case she has gone to...Wewe kaa hapa wazua thinking this is a black lives matters issue.

amorphous
#11 Posted : Thursday, July 23, 2020 1:56:05 PM

@amorphos if you think posting on wazua will help her, endelea

She went to court and lost. She has lost every court case she has gone to...Wewe kaa hapa wazua thinking this is a black lives matters issue.

The Rodney King askaris who walloped him near death won their case.
Hitler won almost all cases against him
Moi won all his cases while he was prez
Nobody has ever gone to jail for corruption in Kenya. Pattni has "won" all his cases to date.
If you think just because a case is lost or won means a person is guilty or innocent respectively then I do not know what else to tell ya smile