Investor
Stocks
NMG FY 2018 and Beyond
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/4/2016 Posts: 1,997 Location: Kitale
sparkly wrote:Serikali is busy with KQ, Mumias and Uchumi They don't own any shares in NMG Towards the goal of financial freedom
Ebenyo wrote:sparkly wrote:Serikali is busy with KQ, Mumias and Uchumi They don't own any shares in NMG This one will be squeezed until around 8 bob. Remember any new strategies and business expansion and reorganization will not bear fruits immediately. Then those wazees in the Board is a big hindrance for innovation within the current digital era for this company. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,684 Location: NAIROBI
Angelica _ann wrote:Ebenyo wrote:sparkly wrote:Serikali is busy with KQ, Mumias and Uchumi They don't own any shares in NMG This one will be squeezed until around 8 bob. Remember any new strategies and business expansion and reorganization will not bear fruits immediately. Then those wazees in the Board is a big hindrance for innovation within the current digital era for this company. The wazees aren't ceding control of the company any time soon Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: New-farer Joined: 3/9/2019 Posts: 16 Location: Nakuru
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
was there a share split at NMG in the last 10 years that i missed? Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
dunkang wrote:was there a share split at NMG in the last 10 years that i missed? Nope, no and No!!! At a point I think it traded at 350 Bob. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
Angelica _ann wrote:dunkang wrote:was there a share split at NMG in the last 10 years that i missed? Nope, no and No!!! At a point I think it traded at 350 Bob. wuuueh. hii ndio kunyolewa bila maji for real kshs.300 to kshs.12 Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
dunkang wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:dunkang wrote:was there a share split at NMG in the last 10 years that i missed? Nope, no and No!!! At a point I think it traded at 350 Bob. wuuueh. hii ndio kunyolewa bila maji for real kshs.300 to kshs.12 Actually in April 2013 first week it reached 373.75!
dunkang wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:dunkang wrote:was there a share split at NMG in the last 10 years that i missed? Nope, no and No!!! At a point I think it traded at 350 Bob. wuuueh. hii ndio kunyolewa bila maji for real kshs.300 to kshs.12 Those who bought at 300 bob should buy more to average down If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Member Joined: 9/14/2011 Posts: 834 Location: nairobi
dunkang wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:dunkang wrote:was there a share split at NMG in the last 10 years that i missed? Nope, no and No!!! At a point I think it traded at 350 Bob. wuuueh. hii ndio kunyolewa bila maji for real kshs.300 to kshs.12 how much has it paid in dividends over the same period?
heri wrote:dunkang wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:dunkang wrote:was there a share split at NMG in the last 10 years that i missed? Nope, no and No!!! At a point I think it traded at 350 Bob. wuuueh. hii ndio kunyolewa bila maji for real kshs.300 to kshs.12 how much has it paid in dividends over the same period? I've gotten the following from investing.com but they don't have figures for 2014 and 2013. But assuming it was ksh. 10, then the amount earned to date would not reach 150 bob. I welcome any corrections to my arithmetic.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 1/4/2019 Posts: 69 Location: Nairobi
Swenani wrote:dunkang wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:dunkang wrote:was there a share split at NMG in the last 10 years that i missed? Nope, no and No!!! At a point I think it traded at 350 Bob. wuuueh. hii ndio kunyolewa bila maji for real kshs.300 to kshs.12 Those who bought at 300 bob should buy more to average down
Rank: New-farer Joined: 1/4/2019 Posts: 69 Location: Nairobi
Ericsson wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Ebenyo wrote:sparkly wrote:Serikali is busy with KQ, Mumias and Uchumi They don't own any shares in NMG This one will be squeezed until around 8 bob. Remember any new strategies and business expansion and reorganization will not bear fruits immediately. Then those wazees in the Board is a big hindrance for innovation within the current digital era for this company. The wazees aren't ceding control of the company any time soon Old dogs, new tricks are a dream here... Sold out on seeing how much priority is given on solutions for a 20th century market. Pesa iko though dwindling, i hope its channeled towards better things vs used to retire these same old wazees
heri wrote:dunkang wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:dunkang wrote:was there a share split at NMG in the last 10 years that i missed? Nope, no and No!!! At a point I think it traded at 350 Bob. wuuueh. hii ndio kunyolewa bila maji for real kshs.300 to kshs.12 how much has it paid in dividends over the same period? Depends on when one bought the share Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Standard Group limited trading at twice the price of NMG Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:Standard Group limited trading at twice the price of NMG Wacha ikuje icheze na wakina Kenya Blackouts and Kenya Re before joining Home Africa In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Angelica _ann wrote:Ericsson wrote:Standard Group limited trading at twice the price of NMG Wacha ikuje icheze na wakina Kenya Blackouts and Kenya Re before joining Home Africa Tema hiyo mate Life is short. Live passionately.
dunkang wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:dunkang wrote:was there a share split at NMG in the last 10 years that i missed? Nope, no and No!!! At a point I think it traded at 350 Bob. wuuueh. hii ndio kunyolewa bila maji for real kshs.300 to kshs.12 In 2008 there was a share split 1:1 IN 2019 there was a bonus share 1 for every 10 held.
mibbz wrote:dunkang wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:dunkang wrote:was there a share split at NMG in the last 10 years that i missed? Nope, no and No!!! At a point I think it traded at 350 Bob. wuuueh. hii ndio kunyolewa bila maji for real kshs.300 to kshs.12 In 2008 there was a share split 1:1 IN 2019 there was a bonus share 1 for every 10 held. Does anyone remember NMG issuing ESOP. If so, when was that. Help Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.
mibbz wrote:dunkang wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:dunkang wrote:was there a share split at NMG in the last 10 years that i missed? Nope, no and No!!! At a point I think it traded at 350 Bob. wuuueh. hii ndio kunyolewa bila maji for real kshs.300 to kshs.12 In 2008 there was a share split 1:1 IN 2019 there was a bonus share 1 for every 10 held. Your share split doesn't make sense Baba!!! But it was there read the article below. I think it should be 1:2 https://www.nation.co.ke...e-nmg-share-split-548352In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Investor
Stocks
NMG FY 2018 and Beyond