wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

141 Pages«<8081828384>»
Coronavirus
#1621 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 2:20:34 PM

Queen wrote:
[quote=kaka2za]But seriously, where is Guka?
Corona came and he disappeared!

He was spotted with a cute, young and rich girl. This is where he disappeared to:-

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...&t=37986#post895181[/quote]

Guka=Omar? d'oh!

#1622 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 4:10:50 PM

aemathenge wrote:
Those who die -die... those who survive - survive! Kwani iko nini?

After all, it seems like the disease is much more an accelerator of death rather than a cause of death on its own.

If you are elderly (fewer years to live) or have underlying issues (fewer years to live) - it cuts those years to 0 and you go!!

Healthier and younger people seem to be coming out with some permanent fibrosis that may reduce their life expectancy but it's a fair price to pay.

I exercise and eat healthily.

I take vitamins and have no underlying issues so kama itagonga watu igonge - it's likely that the damage to me will not kill me.

After all, an R0 3 disease just needs to hit 60%+ of our population for us to get herd immunity so 30,000,000 need to catch it to takuwa sawa. 1% deaths - 300,000 is a sacrifice we are willing to give to the gods that grant herd immunity

Much as it pains me to admit, I have to agree with you, irony and sarcasm notwithstanding.

This needs to be the (un)official mantra of The Virtual Republic of Wazua and This our People's Republic of Kenia.

Now, with this in mind, shall we concentrate on what eating healthy, to be precise, entails.

Is my Mataha and fresh fruit salad daily serving an ideal healthy meal for a 51-year-old me?

Yeah... my folks are in their late 60s and all their brothers and sisters wako. my grandfather yuko bado alive so bahati yao mbaya!! Bora haiwezi niumiza mimi!! Kwani iko nini? I am not a coward that's the price I am willing to pay to prove to Covid-19 that I don't fear it. Regardless of whether it's sentient or not!
#1623 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 4:23:13 PM

Eating healthy is no safeguard against covid. What is killing the very healthy young people is the cytokines attack, where the body overreacts in safeguarding itself such that it begins to attack vital organs.
#1624 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 4:57:54 PM

aemathenge wrote:

After all, it seems like the disease is much more an accelerator of death rather than a cause of death on its own.

If you are elderly (fewer years to live) or have underlying issues (fewer years to live) - it cuts those years to 0 and you go!!

Healthier and younger people seem to be coming out with some permanent fibrosis that may reduce their life expectancy but it's a fair price to pay.

I take vitamins and have no underlying issues so kama itagonga watu igonge - it's likely that the damage to me will not kill me.

After all, an R0 3 disease just needs to hit 60%+ of our population for us to get herd immunity so 30,000,000 need to catch it to takuwa sawa. 1% deaths - 300,000 is a sacrifice we are willing to give to the gods that grant herd immunity

Much as it pains me to admit, I have to agree with you, irony and sarcasm notwithstanding.

This needs to be the (un)official mantra of The Virtual Republic of Wazua and This our People's Republic of Kenia.

Now, with this in mind, shall we concentrate on what eating healthy, to be precise, entails.

Is my Mataha and fresh fruit salad daily serving an ideal healthy meal for a 51-year-old me?

Yeah... my folks are in their late 60s and all their brothers and sisters wako. my grandfather yuko bado alive so bahati yao mbaya!! Bora haiwezi niumiza mimi!! Kwani iko nini? I am not a coward that's the price I am willing to pay to prove to Covid-19 that I don't fear it. Regardless of whether it's sentient or not!

Mr masukuma. You cannot play God. Especially matters that involve muingi / kirindi / mungiki or for none French speakers matters that deal with the community/ humanity or multitudes of people.
lately I have been too careful on the roads. But in the past month I have had two minor traffic accidents. Both of them involve vehicles coming from nowhere and bumping on me. In one istance about 3 weeks ago I had a small collision and when I stopped to access the damage the occupants of the other vehicle come out. It was a group of 5 men on a drinking spree. They started coming to me grabing my hand others trying to hug me as they urged me not to escalate the situation. I was helpless. If one or all of them were infected then poor me I was in the mix too. I ended up going back to my car and got my own cup.
When it comes to this pandemic you will take my place as the careful one and I will take the place of the drunken 5.
You can hide even for 100days but when you come out we will be here waiting for you.
We all have grand parents. But they live with other uncles aunties and cousins. You will never know who will bring it home. You can't isolate your grand parents. I have discovered that it causes more damage to the old in terms of their mental health.
#1625 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 5:04:08 PM

mpobiz wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

Mr masukuma. You cannot play God. Especially matters that involve muingi / kirindi / mungiki or for none French speakers matters that deal with the community/ humanity or multitudes of people.
lately I have been too careful on the roads. But in the past month I have had two minor traffic accidents. Both of them involve vehicles coming from nowhere and bumping on me. In one istance about 3 weeks ago I had a small collision and when I stopped to access the damage the occupants of the other vehicle come out. It was a group of 5 men on a drinking spree. They started coming to me grabing my hand others trying to hug me as they urged me not to escalate the situation. I was helpless. If one or all of them were infected then poor me I was in the mix too. I ended up going back to my car and got my own cup.
When it comes to this pandemic you will take my place as the careful one and I will take the place of the drunken 5.
You can hide even for 100days but when you come out we will be here waiting for you.
We all have grand parents. But they live with other uncles aunties and cousins. You will never know who will bring it home. You can't isolate your grand parents. I have discovered that it causes more damage to the old in terms of their mental health.

The social isolation is not forever. It's until all cases are contained and the virus is no longer spreading amongst us. New Zealand and South Korea have shown us it can be done. If we're serious about it, it's a small sacrifice to make for the good of us all.
#1626 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 5:30:11 PM

Eating healthy is no safeguard against covid. What is killing the very healthy young people is the cytokines attack, where the body overreacts in safeguarding itself such that it begins to attack vital organs.

there have been cases of blood clots and stroke on younger patients
#1627 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 5:32:04 PM

Shak wrote:
mpobiz wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

The social isolation is not forever. It's until all cases are contained and the virus is no longer spreading amongst us. New Zealand and South Korea have shown us it can be done. If we're serious about it, it's a small sacrifice to make for the good of us all.

unfortunately that will be hard in kenya going by people's attitude. for many it is not a fight against the virus but one against the government.
#1628 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 6:17:47 PM

The 2 people who died in Msa died at home.

People are still getting in from Tanzania through panya routes.

They should have just locked down the whole of Nrb and Msa not just Eastleigh and Old town.
#1629 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 6:37:14 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Shak wrote:
mpobiz wrote:
aemathenge wrote:

unfortunately that will be hard in kenya going by people's attitude. for many it is not a fight against the virus but one against the government.

The same applies to nations. When a careful nation comes out of lockdown. Asymptomatic tz and Brazilian citizens are ready to mingle with Rwandans and Kenyans.
#1630 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 6:51:19 PM

When Covid comes to an area with native/aboriginal people

https://youtu.be/9jYY67LVxKg
#1631 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 8:15:39 PM

Its obvious herd immunty is the only way out sasa hii kitu itakuwa kama pata potea lakini wengi wataangukia upate wa potea

Meanwhile residents have started fleeing old town in mombasa ...
Mombasa could turn out to be disaster

Old Town residents flee to beat lockdown as MP Nassir faults lack of consultation
#1632 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 8:25:37 PM

[quote=masukuma]When Covid comes to an area with native/aboriginal people

https://youtu.be/9jYY67LVxKg[/quote]

Refrain from using videos from outside Africa.
Do you know most if not all of north central and south American earliest civilizations were wiped out by the white man's deseases.
The black man survived in the most deplorable conditions in slave prisons and slave ships and still worked in cotton and sugarcane farms and we still have him today.
Even the video you have presented . Are those black people?
#1633 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 8:29:54 PM

madollar wrote:
Its obvious herd immunty is the only way out sasa hii kitu itakuwa kama pata potea lakini wengi wataangukia upate wa potea

Old Town residents flee to beat lockdown as MP Nassir faults lack of consultation

I think many of us are past the caring part. If the people of old town want to drag this disease to their families outside old town. Sawa tu.

If their families will accept them. Sawa tu pia.

The results are very clear with this disease. It doesn't care. It just jumps from one person to the next.

Choices do have consequences.

#1634 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 8:33:06 PM

madollar wrote:

I don't think you understand what herd immunity is, an example is what you see on that clip posted by mavegges. Boris can explain it better
#1635 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 8:53:57 PM

The disease was brought into that state 6 weeks ago - no measures, a president with a mindset that hii ni homa. The disease is taking whoever it can - leaving whomever it is leaving behind. Herd immunity requires 60%+ to be acquired for this type of disease. 60% of a population of 50,000,000 people is 30,000,000. So the drum will stop beating when we get to 30,000,000 infections. The Kenyan mortality rate from the group that we have caught is 4.4%. If the same rate was to apply uniformly it is expected that we shall have 1.3M deaths. If the rate is half of that - 700,000 deaths. 1% deaths is 300,000. That’s the sacrifice you need to make to appease the gods that confer herd immunity
#1636 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 9:09:34 PM

By the way - just google “mass burials in Kano Nigeria” and tell me

Here is a news report on it https://youtu.be/ear9ekN-Utg
sqft
#1637 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 9:35:49 PM

It will be well. Africans have been eating pangolins and burukenge for ages. They have immunity.

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#1638 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 10:07:27 PM

[quote=masukuma]By the way - just google “mass burials in Kano Nigeria” and tell me

Here is a news report on it https://youtu.be/ear9ekN-Utg[/quote]

Please look for another video.
This one clearly shows hundreds of hospital beds empty. So where are the dead coming from? Or African want to die at home? The person being interviewed is non committal to the notion that there is death related to covid.
Don't waste your time fishing for news. Real news Will just come to you automatically.
#1639 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 10:43:25 PM

mpobiz wrote:

This one clearly shows hundreds of hospital beds empty. So where are the dead coming from? Or African want to die at home? The person being interviewed is noncommittal to the notion that there is death related to covid.
Don't waste your time fishing for news. Real news Will just come to you automatically.

How convenient for you to become scientific and facts-driven when it suits you and base your ideas on hearsay and nonscientific claims when it doesn't?

In your head these deaths in Kano in the middle of a pandemic can only be attributed to Covid through testing all the corpses (regardless of the marked increase of deaths over this period) and with the same brain harbor's the idea that we have had Covid for 100+ days because fulani-wa-fulani said he had a bad 'homa' in December-Jan and the reason we are not dying like those in Brazil is that Africans are different?

the concept of 'vitu kwa ground ni different' only applies to Kenya but in Nigeria every death must be scientifically verified.
#1640 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 11:05:47 PM

mpobiz wrote:

This one clearly shows hundreds of hospital beds empty. So where are the dead coming from? Or African want to die at home? The person being interviewed is noncommittal to the notion that there is death related to covid.

How convenient for you to become scientific and facts-driven when it suits you and base your ideas on hearsay and nonscientific claims when it doesn't?

In your head these deaths in Kano in the middle of a pandemic can only be attributed to Covid through testing all the corpses (regardless of the marked increase of deaths over this period) and with the same brain harbor's the idea that we have had Covid for 100+ days because fulani-wa-fulani said he had a bad 'homa' in December-Jan and the reason we are not dying like those in Brazil is that Africans are different?

the concept of 'vitu kwa ground ni different' only applies to Kenya but in Nigeria every death must be scientifically verified.

It seems you have not watched the video you posted.
First watch it then tell me if my observations are true or false.
1.the video clearly shows hundreds of empty hospital beds.
2. The person being interviewed did not confirm that there have been covid related deaths.

I have given my reply based on the video presented. There is nowhere I have brought in any new idea.
I repeat..... look for another video