141 Pages«<7980818283>»
Coronavirus
#1601 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 3:19:03 PM

Mass testing is bearing fruits. 45 today

Lockdown is inevitable in some areas. Sad.

Those guys were going to spread it all around Nairobi looking for that sijui herd mentality that has made the UK have the highest death rate after the US.

It's time to herd them with their mentality in their tu locals wakae huko.

Nairobi and Msa should be locked down for 14 days and mass testing should continue so that all the sick can be identified. Otherwise its getting crazy now
#1602 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 3:48:42 PM

Those guys were going to spread it all around Nairobi looking for that sijui herd mentality that has made the UK have the highest death rate after the US.

Nairobi and Msa should be locked down for 14 days and mass testing should continue so that all the sick can be identified. Otherwise its getting crazy now

A lot of people in Nairobi and Mombasa are trying to follow the gov't guidelines.

It's only fair that the neighbourhoods that are a problem be locked down. I'd also include the CBD. Shutting those areas would get us back to work soon without hurting law abiding Kenyans in the mix.

#1603 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 4:25:27 PM

A lot of people in Nairobi and Mombasa are trying to follow the gov't guidelines.

It's only fair that the neighbourhoods that are a problem be locked down. I'd also include the CBD. Shutting those areas would get us back to work soon without hurting law abiding Kenyans in the mix.

Its time to take drastic measures and tame this thing.

All those who were found positive in Nrb - 29 are from Eastleigh are the malls open?
#1604 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 4:27:44 PM

Its time to take drastic measures and tame this thing.

All those who were found positive in Nrb - 29 are from Eastleigh are the malls open?

Yes, all of them.

#1605 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 5:13:55 PM

Magufuli thought he was smart, now nobody wants to be associated with anything Tanzanian. Uganda has started testing fishermen who live along the border with Tanzania.
#1606 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 5:37:37 PM

You can go hide under your beds cowards. There will be no more lockdowns.
Sasa ni kuchapa kazi. Let's learn to live with the infected as we wait for our turn to swallow the bitter pill.
#1607 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 6:49:28 PM

This high number isn't shocking. I noticed Uganda's numbers from yesterday were mainly from truck drivers from Kenya & Tz. Drivers who had come from the Kenyan side dominated the numbers(even cumulative).

17 Kenyan truck drivers have tested + in UG. Some drivers from UG & RW who tested + had entered UG from Kenya. So we could be looking at more than 20 cases from drivers who have been in Kenya.

This means we have very many undetected cases. We just haven't been testing enough. Then it seems most of our cases are asymptomatic. Which is both a good and bad thing.
#1608 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 6:58:00 PM

Dahatre wrote:
Uganda is what happens when public policy is aligned with public health practice and the individual action of citizens.

The lockdown was eased yesterday-the easement was very intelligent also...Who would have thought Museveni would be the star of this shit show?

P/S: graph is adjusted for population and that is why Rwanda looks bad--their population is small compared to the other 3 whose population are more comparable. Rwanda has no reported covid deaths.

I always thought Uganda would do better than her sisters in the region. They have had to deal with a few outbreaks of Ebola. The mode of spreading Ebola has some similarities with COVID-19. So are the methods of controlling it.
Dahatre
#1609 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 8:00:35 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Finally got a tentative explanation on why Kenya's death rate is so high. That this is directly attributed to the official policy of "no medication" if the story in the Nation is true. While the rest of the world is treating patients with whatever medication eg chloroquin et al our medics just put them on the deathbed and watch them die! Disgusting.
Ummmm…No.

Critically ill Covid-19 patients in our hospitals ARE receiving appropriate care, which at the moment is a well developed supportive ICU protocol for people with injured lungs. There simply is no tried and true direct treatment for Covid-19 anywhere in the world-despite what we have heard in the news.

The lede in that nation story is that Kenya will participate in the trial of 3 drugs that have shown promise in treating this illness. Personally I think this is great as long as proper procedures are followed and patients and their families understand completely that they are serving as research subjects and that those meds may, or may not help them.

Masukuma ako wapi aone how we contribute to science?
#1610 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 8:07:49 PM

Ati lock down some areas and you leave others in Nairobi, punguza ukibicho type of reasoning.

Meanwhile we are on day 39 of curfew, wasted days!!! Covid will just go away, smile
#1611 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 9:39:27 PM

Ati lock down some areas and you leave others in Nairobi, punguza ukibicho type of reasoning.

Meanwhile we are on day 39 of curfew, wasted days!!! Covid will just go away, smile

Lockdowns will soon be over.

Bars,gyms and markets are full again in West Africa which begs the question why there were curfews in the 1st place.

European football leagues are planning to
restart as early as end of this month.

It appears we have to be ready to live with the virus.
sqft
#1612 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 2:38:54 AM

You guinea pigs should stop makelele mingi and line up for the trials. #BillGates

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
sqft
#1613 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 2:46:24 AM

Anyone with even half a brain would know that this was a new disease and it was prudent for govts to take precautions as they observed/studied the disease and its effects. So its ignorant and stupid to talk about "wasted days".
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
sqft
#1614 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 3:37:50 AM

Magufuli is raising the issue of defective testing kits

He says they secretly sent samples from goats, sheep, birds, engine oil, rabbits...

Many turned positive...kwanza engine oild'oh!

Now you know why the goats were positive.

#1615 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 8:30:30 AM

sqft wrote:

Anyone with even half a brain would know that this was a new disease and it was prudent for govts to take precautions as they observed/studied the disease and its effects. So its ignorant and stupid to talk about "wasted days".

So what has the study found out for Kenya, this far? smile
Ngalaka
#1616 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 11:15:02 AM

Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
#1617 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 11:16:09 AM

But seriously, where is Guka?
Corona came and he disappeared!
#1618 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 11:31:50 AM

Those who die -die... those who survive - survive! Kwani iko nini? After all it seems like the disease is much more an accelerator of death rather than a cause of death on its own. if you are elderly (fewer years to live), or have underlying issues (fewer years to live) - it cuts those years to 0 and you go!! Healthier and younger people seem to be coming out with some permanent fibrosis that may reduce their life expectancy but it's a fair price to pay.
I exercise and eat healthily. I take vitamins and have no underlying issues so kama itagonga watu igonge - it's likely that the damage to me will not kill me.
After all an R0 3 disease just needs to hit 60%+ of our population for us to get herd immunity so 30,000,000 need to catch it to takuwa sawa. 1% deaths - 300,000 is a sacrifice we are willing to give to the gods that grant herd immunity.
#1619 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 12:33:50 PM

Those who die -die... those who survive - survive! Kwani iko nini?

After all, it seems like the disease is much more an accelerator of death rather than a cause of death on its own.

If you are elderly (fewer years to live) or have underlying issues (fewer years to live) - it cuts those years to 0 and you go!!

Healthier and younger people seem to be coming out with some permanent fibrosis that may reduce their life expectancy but it's a fair price to pay.

I exercise and eat healthily.

I take vitamins and have no underlying issues so kama itagonga watu igonge - it's likely that the damage to me will not kill me.

After all, an R0 3 disease just needs to hit 60%+ of our population for us to get herd immunity so 30,000,000 need to catch it to takuwa sawa. 1% deaths - 300,000 is a sacrifice we are willing to give to the gods that grant herd immunity

Much as it pains me to admit, I have to agree with you, irony and sarcasm notwithstanding.

This needs to be the (un)official mantra of The Virtual Republic of Wazua and This our People's Republic of Kenia.

Now, with this in mind, shall we concentrate on what eating healthy, to be precise, entails.

Is my Mataha and fresh fruit salad daily serving an ideal healthy meal for a 51-year-old me?

Queen
#1620 Posted : Wednesday, May 06, 2020 12:42:49 PM

But seriously, where is Guka?
Corona came and he disappeared!

He was spotted with a cute, young and rich girl. This is where he disappeared to:-

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...s&t=37986#post895181