Coronavirus
#1581 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 11:19:04 PM

mpobiz wrote:

https://www.dailymail.co...ci=14390&si=7503813

We have been telling you this thing has been here in Kenya for more than 100 days but your comprehension and teaching prowess blinds you from common sense.

When did France become Kenya?

I wonder how this will end. Suppose infections slow down in Kenya,then we re-open our borders then new infections then another lockdown....

Eventually everyone will have to be tested or immunized. Scientists are giving it 2 years, we cant stay that long without going to sch work or flying out everywhere. So brace yourselves. Vaccine, drug, plasma donations, as we wait for scientists to tell us if those who have recovered are gaining immunity or not.

Denial will not help

Wacha kujiabisha kijana Mr comprehension.
Let me explain. France found out today that the first corona related death happened in December 2019 . Previously they thought it happened in February 2020

https://www.google.com/a...eak-europe-2020-2%3famp

This should serve as a lesson to the likes
of you who think that the first corona case discovery here in kenya in March to be a fact.
We have been telling you that people have suffered symptoms similar to corona as early as February here in this dear country.

Wacha kelele mingi. France is not Kenya, once a Kenyan doctor compares the samples being tested right now with a sample he collected in December wake us up. This does not make any sense to us.

Me thinks there is need to go back to Dec and Jan and analyse some of the cases.

Yes France is not Kenya but there is a common thread running across the world right now.In any case the more info we have the better for us.Am in that class that believes COVID has been with us since Dec/Jan.

That said,#stay@home,sanitize,maskup and and do everthing else that Mutahi has guided us.We shall overcome.
#1582 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 2:37:13 AM

mpobiz wrote:

We have been telling you this thing has been here in Kenya for more than 100 days but your comprehension and teaching prowess blinds you from common sense.

I wonder how this will end. Suppose infections slow down in Kenya,then we re-open our borders then new infections then another lockdown....

Eventually everyone will have to be tested or immunized. Scientists are giving it 2 years, we cant stay that long without going to sch work or flying out everywhere. So brace yourselves. Vaccine, drug, plasma donations, as we wait for scientists to tell us if those who have recovered are gaining immunity or not.

Denial will not help

Let me explain. France found out today that the first corona related death happened in December 2019 . Previously they thought it happened in February 2020

of you who think that the first corona case discovery here in kenya in March to be a fact.
We have been telling you that people have suffered symptoms similar to corona as early as February here in this dear country.

Wacha kelele mingi. France is not Kenya, once a Kenyan doctor compares the samples being tested right now with a sample he collected in December wake us up. This does not make any sense to us.

Me thinks there is need to go back to Dec and Jan and analyse some of the cases.

Yes France is not Kenya but there is a common thread running across the world right now.In any case the more info we have the better for us.Am in that class that believes COVID has been with us since Dec/Jan.

That said,#stay@home,sanitize,maskup and and do everthing else that Mutahi has guided us.We shall overcome.

Science si gumzo mitaani. Any doc who has treated a somewhat covid patient they need to comeout with evidence, likewise anyone who thinks they had it can present themselves to KEMRI for antibodies test otherwise hii ingine ni kelele tu
#1583 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 3:27:25 AM

#1584 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 7:50:41 AM

mpobiz wrote:

Denial will not help

Science si gumzo mitaani. Any doc who has treated a somewhat covid patient they need to comeout with evidence, likewise anyone who thinks they had it can present themselves to KEMRI for antibodies test otherwise hii ingine ni kelele tu

Agreed.

MOH needs to act on this and work on a system where people will go for the antibody test.Everyone who claims they had such symptoms to get tested.That info will help everybody not just kelele makers here.

I have 8 people to present plus myself as someone who interacted with them.
#1585 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 9:01:58 AM

Tired of staying indoors yet the rest go around their businesses. Let me venture outside, i will report back.

Otherwise i think people should be left to roam and get herd immunity smile smile smile

This selective testing wont help, waste of time, energy and money.

In North Rift, Western and Nyanza, our main concern now is flooding.

People are getting tired of scary tactics employed by MoH, Kagwe, Mwangangi smile , Amoth, Adan, Joho, Kibicho, etc.

Kibicho's and co. carrot and stick tack-ticks on curfew offenders have proven wrong, failed flat yet he was told from day 1_ kichwa (fill).

Africa is different!!!!!!!!
#1586 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 9:15:50 AM

MOH needs to act on this and work on a system where people will go for the antibody test.

Everyone who claims they had such symptoms to get tested.

That info will help everybody not just kelele makers here.

My Dear, I was about to go seriously antagonistic but then I paused.

I have too much respect for our womenfolk and as a sign of respect, let me present my case soberly.

The Ministry of Health, and any public institution of this Our Republic of Kenia, is merely a phantom. A mirage. A Ghost.

Please, for heaven's sake, do not look at the buildings and think all is well. Far from it.

An institution is Leadership, a physical structure, relevant personnel, equipment and tools, and finance to run it.

None of these elements is working as it should. If anything is working, efficiency is at 10% at best.

Medical practitioners in all cadres are about to go on strike, please understand their grievances.

As at 05 May 2020, The Republic of Kenya does not have an Auditor General. That is how The Government of Kenia treats accountability.

In addition, Parliament has summoned Secretary Mutahi to explain where money and equipment, meant for responding to the crisis, went.

I could go on and on but it is so sickening.

I mean, as someone elsewhere once pointed out in another thread, visit The Kenyatta National Hospital Emergency reception, take a seat and watch.

This pervades every level all the way to the smallest dispensary here in Mwea.

That is the Kenian Ministry of Health for you.

In conclusion, everything you wish MOH would do, they do not have the will power, the organization, the financing, the equipment, the personnel, and most important of all, the accountability to accomplish.

Now, can we concentrate on what the Kenian Private Sector, healthwise, is doing to combat the virus?

The Private Sector is our only succor.

#1587 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 9:22:34 AM

Tired of staying indoors yet the rest go around their businesses. Let me venture outside, i will report back.

Otherwise i think people should be left to roam and get herd immunity smile smile smile

People are getting tired of scary tactics employed by MoH, Kagwe, Mwangangi smile , Amoth, Adan, Joho, Kibicho, etc.

Kibicho's and co. carrot and stick tack-ticks on curfew offenders have proven wrong, failed flat yet he was told from day 1_ kichwa (fill).

Hear, hear.
#1588 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 9:23:06 AM

Cumulative case in Africa - 48,081
India - 46,476

Population remain roughly the same as yesterday
1.33B for Africa
1.37B for India

By the way - Covid does not know these things you call borders that you drew on papers. It will not Infect a South Sudanese with a different Protocol from which it infects a Tanzanian.

#1589 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 9:36:40 AM

mpobiz wrote:

Denial will not help

Kijana let me advice you. When foot in mouth situation occur. It's always good to shun your keyboard for a few days.
Science is gumzo mtaani. Without the gumzo some of this inventions wouldn't have been invented. Especially in medicine. Scientists usually sit together informally and just talk.its sad I have to break it down to even simpler longuage. They sit without pen, paper or a microscope and discuss observations , ideas or theories (thesis). That's where most of them get this great ideas that finally change the world.
Or maybe in your mind "mtaa" cannot be found near Oxford or Harvard but only in kibra.
For you saying that any doctor to produce evidence that's now foot inside your throat because you are saying it as if it is impossible. It is possible.
It has happened in France soon doktaris here will do the same here.
#1590 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 9:43:44 AM

Cumulative case in Africa - 48,081
India - 46,476

Population remain roughly the same as yesterday
1.33B for Africa
1.37B for India

By the way - Covid does not know these things you call borders that you drew on papers. It will not Infect a South Sudanese with a different Protocol from which it infects a Tanzanian.

You have failed to acknowledge, and ignored, the context of the post by @Angelica _ann.

As such, I am beginning to understand why Nations led by women have better anti-covid virus strategies.
#1591 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 10:38:09 AM

The rate of Kenyans who started going back to their places of work within the past week increased by 16 per cent, Google’s weekly Covid-19 Community Mobility Report has shown.

According to the report, movement in residential areas hence reduced to 20 per cent from 25 per cent while recreational areas like restaurants, shopping centers and movie theaters recorded 5 per cent reduction in movement as Kenyans are avoiding crowded places.

“There were fewer visits by Kenyans to the grocery and pharmacy spaces, a 7 per cent movement reduction. The trend is the same with national parks, public beaches, marinas, dog parks, plazas and public gardens that saw a 3 per cent reduction in movement,” read the report.

“Fewer people used public transport such as buses and trains witnessing a 6 percent reduction in movement. In Mombasa, there is a 10 per cent increase in people within work spaces and a 2 per cent reduction in people moving within residential areas.”

It further stated: “Kisumu has recorded an increase of 14 percent of those going to work and a 3 per cent reduction of movement in residential spaces in the past week.”
T-Bag
#1592 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 10:47:55 AM

mpobiz wrote:

Denial will not help

Agreed.

MOH needs to act on this and work on a system where people will go for the antibody test.Everyone who claims they had such symptoms to get tested.That info will help everybody not just kelele makers here.

I have 8 people to present plus myself as someone who interacted with them.

Count me in, my fren had "bacterial" pneumonia end of March after a mild flu. In hindsight I wonder what it was...
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
Dahatre
#1593 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 11:57:22 AM

Uganda is what happens when public policy is aligned with public health practice and the individual action of citizens.

The lockdown was eased yesterday-the easement was very intelligent also...Who would have thought Museveni would be the star of this shit show?

P/S: graph is adjusted for population and that is why Rwanda looks bad--their population is small compared to the other 3 whose population are more comparable. Rwanda has no reported covid deaths.

Dahatre
#1594 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 12:04:45 PM

Haha Angel,
Kumbe wewe ni gangsta hivi Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
But I get you. When you are busy doing your part and there is no structural support and no end in sight---- gets tiring pretty fast..

p/s Ni kichwa maji--There I said it!
Dahatre
#1595 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 12:17:15 PM

Dahatre wrote:
Uganda is what happens when public policy is aligned with public health practice and the individual action of citizens.

The lockdown was eased yesterday-the easement was very intelligent also...Who would have thought Museveni would be the star of this shit show?

P/S: graph is adjusted for population and that is why Rwanda looks bad--their population is small compared to the other 3 whose population are more comparable. Rwanda has no reported covid deaths.

#1596 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 1:06:50 PM

Finally got a tentative explanation on why Kenya's death rate is so high. That this is directly attributed to the official policy of "no medication" if the story in the Nation is true. While the rest of the world is treating patients with whatever medication eg chloroquin et al our medics just put them on the deathbed and watch them die! Disgusting.
#1597 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 1:22:53 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
Finally got a tentative explanation on why Kenya's death rate is so high. That this is directly attributed to the official policy of "no medication" if the story in the Nation is true. While the rest of the world is treating patients with whatever medication eg chloroquin et al our medics just put them on the deathbed and watch them die! Disgusting.

Sielewi🤔

It is so high?As a percentage of infected people or relative to who/what?

We have been told COVID has no cure but they treat the symptoms....cough(cough syrup)Fever(paracetamol) and some antibiotics.

Are you saying even this hawapaeni?
#1598 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 2:53:52 PM

Rahatupu wrote:

Sielewi🤔

It is so high?As a percentage of infected people or relative to who/what?

We have been told COVID has no cure but they treat the symptoms....cough(cough syrup)Fever(paracetamol) and some antibiotics.

Are you saying even this hawapaeni?

Kagwe said 71% of the cases are asymptomatic meaning there are no symptoms to treat. Just isolate the patient to avoid further spread of the virus.

Kenya has a death rate of 5% compared with the rates according to Data on Worldmeter i
USA 6%
UK 15%
Italy 14%
France 15%
Belgium 16%
Nicaragua 33%
Yemen 17%
Germany 4%

Kenya is one of the most open countries in Africa and is probably reporting the actual figures while other African countries are busy in the kitchen.
#1599 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 3:10:35 PM

Mass testing is bearing fruits. 45 today
#1600 Posted : Tuesday, May 05, 2020 3:13:52 PM

Mass testing is bearing fruits. 45 today

Lockdown is inevitable in some areas. Sad.

Those guys were going to spread it all around Nairobi looking for that sijui herd mentality that has made the UK have the highest death rate after the US.

It's time to herd them with their mentality in their tu locals wakae huko.