wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

141 Pages«<7778798081>»
Coronavirus
#1561 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 4:54:35 PM

@Mavegges am suprised it has taken this long to understand that comprehension is an issue here. I've seen you even blaming yourself "I may not be a good teacher..." Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly but what is clear is people cannot put numbers in perspective.

March 20 Qatar had 470 cases. What does that mean? Clearly we may not have got to our peak and yet we have people acting and behaving stupid.

Kenyans like arguing a lot. It is now in Umoja, Kahawa West, Mathare et al. Yet, people have started going with those matatus and putting their mask below their chins. I don't know how that is meant to hurt Jubilee.

It is now on the ground. We may have lost our chance to delete this disease since we are spending time politicking with a virus. Children who are 1 year old getting it. Who do you think gave it to those children. Obviously their parents. Do you want to be the person who has to look at your child getting a disease they didn't need to get?

We have no to blame but ourselves for each and every new case that we start getting going forward.

#1562 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 5:00:10 PM

@Mavegges am suprised it has taken this long to understand that comprehension is an issue here. I've seen you even blaming yourself "I may not be a good teacher..." Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly but what is clear is people cannot put numbers in perspective.

March 20 Qatar had 470 cases. What does that mean? Clearly we may not have got to our peak and yet we have people acting and behaving stupid.

Sorry , I can’t help but remember Mr. Miyagi saying “ No such thing as bad student. Only bad teacher.”

Laughing out loudly Student? ehe endelea
#1563 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 5:01:44 PM

Kenyans like arguing a lot. It is now in Umoja, Kahawa West, Mathare et al. Yet, people have started going with those matatus and putting their mask below their chins. I don't know how that is meant to hurt Jubilee.

It is now on the ground. We may have lost our chance to delete this disease since we are spending time politicking with a virus. Children who are 1 year old getting it. Who do you think gave it to those children. Obviously their parents. Do you want to be the person who has to look at your child getting a disease they didn't need to get?

We have no to blame but ourselves for each and every new case that we start getting going forward.

6 Months from today's brief
#1564 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 5:08:45 PM

6 Months from today's brief

Damn!!!

#1565 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 5:17:55 PM

I am not surprised by what is going on.Behavioral scientists had long argued that prolonged restrictions don't work because people get tired/bored and seek to revert old ways.
This is not exclusive to Kenya .

However, we should understand our society. The number of cases have lost meaning and as long hospitals are empty complacency will persist.
The only message we understand is number of patients with symptoms and deaths.

#1566 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 5:23:21 PM

I am not surprised by what is going on.Behavioral scientists had long argued that prolonged restrictions don't work because people get tired/bored and seek to revert old ways.

However, we should understand our society. The number of cases have lost meaning and as long hospitals are empty complacency will persist.

Quite unfortunate. It didn't have to be that way.

It's like knowing there's a cliff at the turn of the road and you still drive at 100 miles an hour. Who do you blame? Joho?

#1567 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 5:54:14 PM

Quite unfortunate. It didn't have to be that way.

It's like knowing there's a cliff at the turn of the road and you still drive at 100 miles an hour. Who do you blame? Joho?

It's time for a full lockdown for at least two weeks then a gradual easing just so that people take this seriously.
#1568 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 6:15:07 PM

This is just useless.
Just because some random tests were done in a particular area doesn't mean that that's when the desease arrived in that area. There is a popular observation that for every cockroach you see in your kitchen there are 100 more.
if in south korea one person was responsible for 5000 infections. What does it tell you when you discover 6people in mombasa old town. 5 in estleigh and 7 in kawangware?
This infection is air borne you better walk with your own oxygen tank for you to be at least 70% safe.
Education which some people are putting it as comprehension and inborn simple intelligence are two completely different things.
#1569 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 6:20:43 PM

mpobiz wrote:

This is just useless.
Just because some random tests were done in a particular area doesn't mean that that's when the desease arrived in that area. There is a popular observation that for every cockroach you see in your kitchen there are 100 more.
if in south korea one person was responsible for 5000 infections. What does it tell you when you discover 6people in mombasa old town. 5 in estleigh and 7 in kawangware?
This infection is air borne you better walk with your own oxygen tank for you to be at least 70% safe.
Education which some people are putting it as comprehension and inborn simple intelligence are two completely different things.

BOSS

Stop fearing tests. By the end of all this EVERYONE will end up being tested. EVERYONE. Kwanza, before a vaccine is invented or a cure is found, being a recovered patient will be highly valuable esp if they confirm that you gain immunity from the disease. Wacha uoga. Keep watching
#1570 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 6:37:50 PM

mpobiz wrote:

This is just useless.

BOSS

Stop fearing tests. By the end of all this EVERYONE will end up being tested. EVERYONE. Kwanza, before a vaccine is invented or a cure is found, being a recovered patient will be highly valuable esp if they confirm that you gain immunity from the disease. Wacha uoga. Keep watching

If it's me you are addressing you have the wrong person. This tell it to the cowards alma and masukuma
I always tell it here. I have never isolated my self from the society. I am every where magufuli style. I don't fear any test I just deem the tests as useless.
I think you have forgotten that I have been pro herd immunity from day one.
#1571 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 6:42:55 PM

mpobiz wrote:

This is just useless.

BOSS

If it's me you are addressing you have the wrong person. This tell it to the coward alma.
I always tell it here. I have never isolated my self from the society. I am every where magufuli style. I don't fear any test I just deem the tests as useless.

Utapimwa tu BOSS.

In your case I doubt you will get away without some Prozac.

#1572 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 7:20:19 PM

mpobiz wrote:

This is just useless.

BOSS

If it's me you are addressing you have the wrong person. This tell it to the coward alma.

Utapimwa tu BOSS.

In your case I doubt you will get away without some Prozac.

I sense you want to stigmatize covid positive persons. Did you know that the recovered persons are the luckiest lot. Unlike you who doesnt know your fate if you get infected?
Being tested doesn't give you immunity nor is it a cure. you can even be infected by your tester as he hundles a stream of people to be tested.
Anyway I hope to be infected soonest and hope for the best.
#1573 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 8:12:17 PM

I was wondering what was taking them too long. Things are elephant, especially here in Kere Nyaga.

Covid-19: Health workers issue strike notice

MONDAY, MAY 4, 2020 16:00

Seventeen cadres of health professionals demanding better workplace protections in the wake of the coronavirus outbreak in the country have issued a 14-day strike notice to the government.

Nurses, clinical officers, medical lab technicians, pharmacy technicians, nutritionists and health professionals bodies have said they will commence their strike on May 18 should their demands not be met.

Leaders of Kenya National Union of Nurses (Knun), Kenya Union of Clinical Officers (Kuco), Kenya National Union of Medical Laboratory Officers, Kenya National Union of Pharmaceutical Technologists, among others accused the government of sidelining health workers at a time when they are taking all risks to fight the virus.

The strike notice was announced on Monday by Mohammed Duba, the chairman of the umbrella body of Kenya Health Professionals Society (KHPS).

“We reiterate our goodwill to support the government during this period...and once more appeal to the government to address the issues within 14 days from today failure to which the unions will commence a nationwide strike,” he said.

The medics are demanding harmonisation of risk allowances to Sh30,000 across all cadres.

They say currently some workers get Sh20,000 and others Sh3,000.

Clinical officers’ union secretary-general George Gibore said some health workers have stagnated in one job group for over 10 years despite continuous signed agreements between employers and unions that are never implemented.

“The ministry has promoted doctors leaving out the other cadres, which is affecting the morale of other healthcare workers,” he said.

SAFETY

Representatives of the workers further accused the government of taking their safety for granted.

Mr Gibore stated that there have been several occasions were suspected coronavirus patients are handled by health workers who only have face masks.

Some 12 health workers have contracted the virus, with four still fighting for their lives.

Mr Gibore also said that most health workers were having challenges with transport, with reported cases of police harassment and arrest on their way home from duty.

The unions said their leaders were left out of planning for Covid-19 mitigation, making them unaware of any plans by the government to protect and motivate their members.

Source Link: https://www.businessdail...42422-xrgiahz/index.html
#1574 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 8:34:17 PM

https://www.dailymail.co...ci=14390&si=7503813

We have been telling you this thing has been here in Kenya for more than 100 days but your comprehension and teaching prowess blinds you from common sense.
#1575 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 8:36:25 PM

I wonder how this will end. Suppose infections slow down in Kenya,then we re-open our borders then new infections then another lockdown....
#1576 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 8:53:51 PM

mpobiz wrote:

We have been telling you this thing has been here in Kenya for more than 100 days but your comprehension and teaching prowess blinds you from common sense.

When did France become Kenya?

I wonder how this will end. Suppose infections slow down in Kenya,then we re-open our borders then new infections then another lockdown....

Eventually everyone will have to be tested or immunized. Scientists are giving it 2 years, we cant stay that long without going to sch work or flying out everywhere. So brace yourselves. Vaccine, drug, plasma donations, as we wait for scientists to tell us if those who have recovered are gaining immunity or not.

Denial will not help
#1577 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 9:27:54 PM

mpobiz wrote:

Daily Mail is gutter press.
#1578 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 9:30:45 PM

mpobiz wrote:

Eventually everyone will have to be tested or immunized. Scientists are giving it 2 years, we cant stay that long without going to sch work or flying out everywhere. So brace yourselves. Vaccine, drug, plasma donations, as we wait for scientists to tell us if those who have recovered are gaining immunity or not.

Denial will not help

Wacha kujiabisha kijana Mr comprehension.
Let me explain. France found out today that the first corona related death happened in December 2019 . Previously they thought it happened in February 2020

https://www.google.com/a...eak-europe-2020-2%3famp

This should serve as a lesson to the likes
of you who think that the first corona case discovery here in kenya in March to be a fact.
We have been telling you that people have suffered symptoms similar to corona as early as February here in this dear country.
#1579 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 10:24:23 PM

Shak wrote:
mpobiz wrote:

Daily Mail is gutter press.

https://www.bbc.com/news...p/world-europe-52524001

https://www.telegraph.co...rictions-can-eased/amp/

#1580 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 10:29:20 PM

mpobiz wrote:

Denial will not help

Wacha kujiabisha kijana Mr comprehension.
Let me explain. France found out today that the first corona related death happened in December 2019 . Previously they thought it happened in February 2020

https://www.google.com/a...eak-europe-2020-2%3famp

This should serve as a lesson to the likes
of you who think that the first corona case discovery here in kenya in March to be a fact.
We have been telling you that people have suffered symptoms similar to corona as early as February here in this dear country.

Wacha kelele mingi. France is not Kenya, once a Kenyan doctor compares the samples being tested right now with a sample he collected in December wake us up. This does not make any sense to us.