wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

141 Pages«<7677787980>»
Coronavirus
#1541 Posted : Sunday, May 03, 2020 8:39:04 PM

If guys were getting sick and dying in droves in Tanzania as alleged here and everywhere, we would be seeing the photos/videos and the 'big' Western channels would be running reruns of such news by now. Propaganda!!!!

My sista. A new law was created. You can not post anything about Covid without direct permission from State House.

but

If you want to see videos and photos sent even last night from TZ people, please send me your whatsapp. I have quite a number for your viewing.

Don't praise a failure. He may lead you on the wrong path.

@Alma no law stops one from posting that Dagorretti health centre has experienced an upsurge of patients seeking treatment not necessarily of COVID,No law stops you from sending a clip showing some guy who collapsed at the market not unnecessarily from COVID.No law stops my friends in Kawangware from informing us that a relative of theirs has died not necessarily from COVID.Tutajijazia wenyewe when such cases are reported.

For now cases are increasing because more tests are being done.And the cases are mild and they will heal.

The clips you have on TZ we shall assume they are from their Robert Alai so they are neither here no there.Kenyans have 35% trust on Social Media.

#1542 Posted : Sunday, May 03, 2020 8:40:46 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
Some other Babu wa Loliondo, Madagascar chapter came up with a concoction!
The elite of Wazua say we should pause and consider it!

The medical elite in Madagascar have dismissed it!

H.E DJ Rajoelina's cure is gaining acceptance because everybody else in the World is saying there is no cure for COVID

So DJ says, here, we have a cure. We have tried it on some of our patients, it has worked. Medical experts say it's too early to 100% say it has worked. We need more tests sijui protocols, standards all those professional procedures.

DJ reports no deaths(98 recoveries out of a total 149 infections); can't blame his customers for wanting his cure. At least it's not Trump's dettol!

Gibraltar 144 cases- 0 deaths,Faeroe Islands 187 cases - 0 death,Rwanda 255 cases - 0 deaths, Vietman 270 cases - 0 deaths and Réunion 423 cases - 0 deaths.
Some interesting countries with fewer cases than Malagasy are Uganda 88 - 0 deaths. CAR 72 cases 0 deaths. Cambodia 122 cases - 0 deaths

Other interesting ones are
Maldives 527 - 1 death
Equatorial Guinea - 315 - 1 death

If it doesn't kill you - you should take it but remember to SOCIAL DISTANCE, WEAR MASKS, SANITIZE SURFACES, STAY AT HOME WHEN YOU CAN, AVOID CROWDS.

There is no debate about taking precautions. But do not bring data from nothern Scotland and try to relate with it here.
#1543 Posted : Sunday, May 03, 2020 8:48:44 PM

If guys were getting sick and dying in droves in Tanzania as alleged here and everywhere, we would be seeing the photos/videos and the 'big' Western channels would be running reruns of such news by now. Propaganda!!!!

My sista. A new law was created. You can not post anything about Covid without direct permission from State House.

but

If you want to see videos and photos sent even last night from TZ people, please send me your whatsapp. I have quite a number for your viewing.

@Alma no law stops one from posting that Dagorretti health centre has experienced an upsurge of patients seeking treatment not necessarily of COVID,No law stops you from sending a clip showing some guy who collapsed at the market not unnecessarily from COVID.No law stops my friends in Kawangware from informing us that a relative of theirs has died not necessarily from COVID.Tutajijazia wenyewe when such cases are reported.

For now cases are increasing because more tests are being done.And the cases are mild and they will heal.

The clips you have on TZ we shall assume they are from their Robert Alai so they are neither here no there.Kenyans have 35% trust on Social Media.

I wasn't talking about State House Kenya. I was talking about State House TZ.

Let's not mix issues.

You can't report Covid cases in TZ. Ask Citizen.

And I don't get my clips from Alai. You should know me better than that. I get them straight from source.

but you can continue believing the Babu of Loliondo if you wish.

Magufuli is a failure. So is Boris Johnson and Trump.

Please note these have the highest deaths in the world. It is not a story its a fact.

Fact 2:

Every country that lockdown early is going back to normal. As the rest of us are still debating about how special africans and how many cures are coming from Madagathika.

From Australia, China, New Zealand, Rwanda, Uganda etc. They are going back to normal.

Those are facts. Whether you believe them or not is not my problem. I have no locus standi on facts.

Magufuli is a failure and that's also a fact.

sqft
#1544 Posted : Sunday, May 03, 2020 9:01:17 PM

Ngalaka wrote:
'If' the mindset in Africa is represented in what we are reading here, any wonder that Africa continues to be a backwater case!

Then forever complaining about Western press, who forced anybody to read them, why not source your info from your quarters hata kama ni mganga!

Halafu the pretence of a President - Mapadlocks - misleading the poor African folks to puuza a pandemic!!!!
what is the threshold for mass murder manslaughter!

At least Trump has company, and its not funny

You are wasting your breath talking to some people. They have a home in Twirra and want to bring their nonsense to wazua.

Our duty is to educate those might be misled by their foolishness if they happen to land on wazua.

Tumewaona wengi kwa hii forum and they leave after their nonsense becomes tiring even to them.

I have been on this forum for the past 5yrs and I will not be intimidated by newbies like you. I will air my views on corona without any fear whatsoever. Tumeelewana? Respect your elders.
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#1545 Posted : Sunday, May 03, 2020 9:03:35 PM

sqft wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:
'If' the mindset in Africa is represented in what we are reading here, any wonder that Africa continues to be a backwater case!

Then forever complaining about Western press, who forced anybody to read them, why not source your info from your quarters hata kama ni mganga!

Halafu the pretence of a President - Mapadlocks - misleading the poor African folks to puuza a pandemic!!!!

You are wasting your breath talking to some people. They have a home in Twirra and want to bring their nonsense to wazua.

Our duty is to educate those might be misled by their foolishness if they happen to land on wazua.

Tumewaona wengi kwa hii forum and they leave after their nonsense becomes tiring even to them.

I have been on this forum for the past 5yrs and I will not be intimidated by newbies like you. I will air my views on corona without any fear whatsoever. Tumeelewana?

I always find it interesting when people self identify and come out as they really are.

#1546 Posted : Sunday, May 03, 2020 9:34:11 PM

but

I wasn't talking about State House Kenya. I was talking about State House TZ.

Let's not mix issues.

You can't report Covid cases in TZ. Ask Citizen.

And I don't get my clips from Alai. You should know me better than that. I get them straight from source.

but you can continue believing the Babu of Loliondo if you wish.

Magufuli is a failure. So is Boris Johnson and Trump.

Please note these have the highest deaths in the world. It is not a story its a fact.

Fact 2:

Every country that lockdown early is going back to normal. As the rest of us are still debating about how special africans and how many cures are coming from Madagathika.

From Australia, China, New Zealand, Rwanda, Uganda etc. They are going back to normal.

Those are facts. Whether you believe them or not is not my problem. I have no locus standi on facts.

Magufuli is a failure and that's also a fact.

My bad,I withdraw my statement on Statehouse.

However I maintain that your source of clips is ftom Alai of TZ😁
#1547 Posted : Sunday, May 03, 2020 9:46:14 PM

There are two extremist views on this thread.
1.Corona is not an issue and we can go back to business
2.That Corona will have similar effect in Africa as in western countries

I dont believe any of the above.
We better error on the side of caution as we explore the reason for low fatalities in Africa.
#1548 Posted : Sunday, May 03, 2020 11:08:30 PM

sqft wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

I have been on this forum for the past 5yrs and I will not be intimidated by newbies like you. I will air my views on corona without any fear whatsoever. Tumeelewana?

I always find it interesting when people self identify and come out as they really are.

@alma, he is an old Wazuan hiding behind a different user name.
#1549 Posted : Sunday, May 03, 2020 11:44:26 PM

There are two extremist views on this thread.
1.Corona is not an issue and we can go back to business AFTER ALL - IT HAS BEEN HERE FOR 100+ DAYS AND IT HAS NOT KILLED US.
2.That Corona will have similar effect in Africa as in western countries IF WE DECIDE TO LEGEZA KAMBA AND ACT AS IF WE ARE SOME HOW IMMUNE TO THIS THING BECAUSE WE ARE 'HARDED' BY MALARIA AND CHOLERA.

I dont believe any of the above.
We better error on the side of caution as we explore the reason for low fatalities in Africa.

Do you know most western countries don't do contact tracing? These are some of the reasons why we have low numbers - sniffing the problem out before it becomes a problem.
sqft
#1550 Posted : Sunday, May 03, 2020 11:48:12 PM

Shak wrote:
sqft wrote:
Ngalaka wrote:

@alma, he is an old Wazuan hiding behind a different user name.

Yes am an old wazuan. Check my forum join date on my profile, it reads 2015. So what is it you can't understand Mr Gossiper?

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#1551 Posted : Sunday, May 03, 2020 11:53:43 PM

Brazil should be a warning for all Africans - it should show us what happens when Corona lands in a country that has millions of people living in such places

Places without water or sanitation. Our time is running out!
#1552 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 1:34:40 AM

Brazil should be a warning for all Africans - it should show us what happens when Corona lands in a country that has millions of people living in such places

Today it's May 4 .I know you are excited to issue this warning. Sorry I have to bust your bubble but the gates family was first to issue this kind of warnings. That was in January.
#1553 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 8:22:14 AM

Maybe we should start comparing apples to apples.

Total Number of REPORTED cases in AFRICA: 45,044
Total Number of REPORTED cases in INDIA: 42,505
Total Number of REPORTED cases in CHINA: 82,877

Total Population in AFRICA: Approximately 1.33 Billion People
Total Population in INDIA: Approximately 1.37 Billion People
Total Population in INDIA: Approximately 1.43 Billion People

#1554 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 10:10:32 AM

Please go ahead and compare cases vs population in the following countries
1.Djibouti
2.Nigeria
3.Ethiopia
4.Mauritius

#1555 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 10:55:08 AM

Please go ahead and compare cases vs population in the following countries
1.Djibouti
2.Nigeria
3.Ethiopia
4.Mauritius

Why use official figures and we all know the figures are not representative to what's on the ground? Here are your close estimates based on living conditions and the scale of how this infection is contagious.
Africa 10 million
India 12 million
China 15 million
sqft
#1556 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 1:29:51 PM

mpobiz wrote:

Today it's May 4 .I know you are excited to issue this warning. Sorry I have to bust your bubble but the gates family was first to issue this kind of warnings. That was in January.

@masukuma should stop the fear mongering. He should know that for instance in kenya 75% of the population lives in "serene" rural areas and not cramped like in the photo he is showing from brazil. Also kenyans in rural areas have access to clean water either from wells, rivers or rain water harvesting. Some even have piped water. They also have pit latrines. Someone living in an apartment in cramped paris or london will likely get corona before this lady or gentleman in rural kenya does.

sqft
#1557 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 2:34:11 PM

@masukuma should also read a book on slavery in brazil to learn how those people, mainly blacks (and mixtures of black x white) came to live in those cramped favelas of brazil, instead of blaming them for their poverty and "lack of water and sanitation". During the close to 400 years of slavery in brazil i.e 1501-1866, about 5 million blacks from west africa/angola/guinea were shipped to work in plantations in brazil. When slavery was abolished in brazil, many freed slaves left the plantations and moved to urban areas to get work or a place to live. Since they couldnt get housing in the white cities they settled in the outskirts and built informal settlements. At the time it was also illegal for blacks to own land.

Since the end of slavery in the 1860s, successive Portuguese and Brazilian governments have refused to spend resources to uplift the living conditions of the former slaves. The slaves were left destitute since they couldn't own land in rural or urban areas and they couldn't go back home to africa, and the only place they could live were the favelas. At least kenyans in kibera or mathare have rural homes they can run to so as to hide from corona but not so for those in brazil slums. So you should sympathize with your brothers in brazil. The white man is to blame.

#1558 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 3:19:53 PM

sqft wrote:
@masukuma should also read a book on slavery in brazil to learn how those people, mainly blacks (and mixtures of black x white) came to live in those cramped favelas of brazil, instead of blaming them for their poverty and "lack of water and sanitation". During the close to 400 years of slavery in brazil i.e 1501-1866, about 5 million blacks from west africa/angola/guinea were shipped to work in plantations in brazil. When slavery was abolished in brazil, many freed slaves left the plantations and moved to urban areas to get work or a place to live. Since they couldnt get housing in the white cities they settled in the outskirts and built informal settlements. At the time it was also illegal for blacks to own land.

Since the end of slavery in the 1860s, successive Portuguese and Brazilian governments have refused to spend resources to uplift the living conditions of the former slaves. The slaves were left destitute since they couldn't own land in rural or urban areas and they couldn't go back home to africa, and the only place they could live were the favelas. At least kenyans in kibera or mathare have rural homes they can run to so as to hide from corona but not so for those in brazil slums. So you should sympathize with your brothers in brazil. The white man is to blame.

Sorry - what has the above got to do with the information I am passing about Covid? I am saying Brazil is in your future that's all. They are in a setting similar to many of our continent's people and are suffering Covid.
I don't know about @mpobiz's statistics but the 25% of 50,000,000 (12,500,000 people) that then don't live in the no serene environment that is not the 'rural areas with access to clean water....'.

Sijui watu wanapotea wapi.
#1559 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 4:40:44 PM

@Mavegges am suprised it has taken this long to understand that comprehension is an issue here. I've seen you even blaming yourself "I may not be a good teacher..." Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly but what is clear is people cannot put numbers in perspective.

March 20 Qatar had 470 cases. What does that mean? Clearly we may not have got to our peak and yet we have people acting and behaving stupid.
#1560 Posted : Monday, May 04, 2020 4:52:11 PM

@Mavegges am suprised it has taken this long to understand that comprehension is an issue here. I've seen you even blaming yourself "I may not be a good teacher..." Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly but what is clear is people cannot put numbers in perspective.

March 20 Qatar had 470 cases. What does that mean? Clearly we may not have got to our peak and yet we have people acting and behaving stupid.

Sorry , I can’t help but remember Mr. Miyagi saying “ No such thing as bad student. Only bad teacher.”