#1441 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2020 12:46:11 PM

Queen wrote:
Shak wrote:
Britain 4400 deaths today

Hii kitu iishe

That's because they had not included people who had previously died in care homes, hence the huge number.

It's amazing for such a developed country to lack records on recoveries.

Why? they are humans!! No one has the luxury of collecting correct statistics in the middle of a firestorm.

New York was in the same place
Hundreds of people dying in their homes or on the street in New York City are not being included in the coronavirus death count even if they had symptoms - suggesting the city may be significantly under-counting its COVID-19 fatalities.

Data from the NYC fire department shows that 1,125 people died in their homes or on the street in the first five days of April alone, which is more than eight times the number of deaths recorded this time last year when when 131 people died.

I saw a floating video on how Hospitals are neglecting patients. It could as well have been hapa Kenyatta.

They should at least have a figure for recoveries even if not 100% accurate.

Which they gave you - it was not 100% accurate!! This disease will teach people that Wazungus are just like you hapa!
Queen
#1442 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2020 2:46:56 PM

Queen wrote:
Shak wrote:

Hii kitu iishe

That's because they had not included people who had previously died in care homes, hence the huge number.

Why? they are humans!! No one has the luxury of collecting correct statistics in the middle of a firestorm.

Hundreds of people dying in their homes or on the street in New York City are not being included in the coronavirus death count even if they had symptoms - suggesting the city may be significantly under-counting its COVID-19 fatalities.

Data from the NYC fire department shows that 1,125 people died in their homes or on the street in the first five days of April alone, which is more than eight times the number of deaths recorded this time last year when when 131 people died.

I saw a floating video on how Hospitals are neglecting patients. It could as well have been hapa Kenyatta.

Which they gave you - it was not 100% accurate!! This disease will teach people that Wazungus are just like you hapa!

The figure is unavailable on worldometer.
#1443 Posted : Thursday, April 30, 2020 4:39:41 PM

Queen wrote:
Shak wrote:

Hii kitu iishe

The figure is unavailable on worldometer.

Not sure why worldometer does not have them - but there are some figures on John Hopkins University website. Namely only '857' recovered.
#1444 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2020 10:11:57 AM

In other news:

More than 90 vaccines are being developed against SARS-CoV-2 by research teams in companies and universities across the world. Researchers are trialling different technologies, some of which haven’t been used in a licensed vaccine before. At least six groups have already begun injecting formulations into volunteers in safety trials; others have started testing in animals.
Here is an article that explains the various approaches being used to develop these vaccines
https://www.nature.com/a...GlATWPql6_pI2FLpU8Zb8J9w
sqft
#1445 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2020 11:38:16 AM

Kenya also doing well.

https://www.the-star.co....cine-to-treat-covid-19/

Kenya has identified some traditional and herbal medicines likely to treat Covid-19.

The front-runner is a herbal product developed by the Kenya Medical Research Institute to treat herpes simplex, a common viral disease that causes sores on the mouth and genitals.

The Ministry of Health says Zedupex was developed by Kenyan scientists from medicinal trees more than five years ago.

"Kemri has commenced exploring the efficacy of its in-house product (Zedupex) and other natural products against Covid-19," Health Cabinet Secretary Mutahi Kagwe said in his response to questioning by MPs.

Zedupex was developed by three scientists at the institute's Natural Products Research and Drug Development Research Programme.

It was patented in 2016 and registered as a herbal product by the PPB the same year.
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#1446 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2020 12:50:22 PM

Dahatre
#1447 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2020 12:51:28 PM

del
Dahatre
#1448 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2020 12:53:57 PM

Lol...

@Lolest! Will delete mine...
Dahatre
#1449 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2020 1:01:36 PM

Anyone know the details of support being provided in Kawangware and Eastleigh?

I understand some people are refusing to be tested saying they need food first. If true, I would not blame them.

Consider this: You are a bread winner for your family. You get tested and are positive. You get hauled off to a filthy quarantine facility. You are charged 28,000 for 14 days (or more if you break some nefarious rule). Meanwhile your people have no food and you have not been working for the last month….WWJD? refuse the test of course…
#1450 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2020 1:52:57 PM

Dahatre wrote:

I understand some people are refusing to be tested saying they need food first. If true, I would not blame them.

Consider this: You are a bread winner for your family. You get tested and are positive. You get hauled off to a filthy quarantine facility. You are charged 28,000 for 14 days (or more if you break some nefarious rule). Meanwhile your people have no food and you have not been working for the last month….WWJD? refuse the test of course…

If you are a parent with children and you refuse to get tested when the gov't comes to you with free kits, then you are stupid.

Let's not give stupid people an excuse for not doing the right thing.

I believe poor people love their children just as much as the midro crass.

Consider this. You refuse to go to karantain. You give it to your children and wife and parents. You die or they die.

I think 28k is cheaper than death. But what do I know.

We may have another virus called El Stupido going around Kenya.

#1451 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2020 2:22:47 PM

Dahatre wrote:

If you are a parent with children and you refuse to get tested when the gov't comes to you with free kits, then you are stupid.

Consider this. You refuse to go to karantain. You give it to your children and wife and parents. You die or they die.

Remember the Spread of the virus is governed by 2 things
1) How dense a population is
2) How dense a population is
Dahatre
#1452 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2020 2:30:52 PM

Dahatre wrote:

In public health and in serving resource poor folks, you learn that their decisions sometimes are more rational than you can ever guess. Especially if you have not been in their shoes.

#1453 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2020 2:37:11 PM

Still no fatalities in Madagascar!
Maybe the shit they are drinking over there is potent after all!
#1454 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2020 2:46:17 PM

Dahatre wrote:

In public health and in serving resource poor folks, you learn that their decisions sometimes are more rational than you can ever guess. Especially if you have not been in their shoes.

If the "poor" people don't want to be tested, watuletee hapa kwetu. We are all ready willing and able to be tested.

Hii mambo ya kuhurumia wajinga iliisha na Covid 19. Kila mtu abebe mzigo wake.

#1455 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2020 3:11:10 PM

Dahatre wrote:

If the "poor" people don't want to be tested, watuletee hapa kwetu. We are all ready willing and able to be tested.

Kawangware is just next to Karen, Lavington, Kilimani, and wherever else you live. It would just take you few minutes to drive there and get tested.
#1456 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2020 3:26:41 PM

Dahatre wrote:

Kawangware is just next to Karen, Lavington, Kilimani, and wherever else you live. It would just take you few minutes to drive there and get tested.

Where I live is not the issue and is also none of your business.

What is annoying is Kenyans always complaining at all times for no particular reason.

For weeks they have been complaining about no mass testing. When it comes, they start complaining about food.

Jana they were complaining about flowers to Britain and sijui tea prices at MOH.

What's next?

If the people of Kawangware do not wish to be tested, let them be. I am very sure. 100% sure that the people in Mombasa will accept to be tested.

I don't see why the gov't should waste time and resources on fools. The rest of the country doesn't have time for fools to become wise.

The worst that can happen is the people of Kawangware and their supporters can quarantine themselves in that small estate.

The have the highest rates in Nairobi and they are still complaining. The people in Eastleigh agreed to shut their shops. They are also being mass tested as we speak.

Kweli huko Kawangware iko nini hii dunia haijawahi ona?

Stop supporting mediocre thinking for the mundane reason of caring for them.

#1457 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2020 4:04:25 PM

Dahatre wrote:

What is annoying is Kenyans always complaining at all times for no particular reason.

For weeks they have been complaining about no mass testing. When it comes, they start complaining about food.

Jana they were complaining about flowers to Britain and sijui tea prices at MOH.

What's next?

If the people of Kawangware do not wish to be tested, let them be. I am very sure. 100% sure that the people in Mombasa will accept to be tested.

I don't see why the gov't should waste time and resources on fools. The rest of the country doesn't have time for fools to become wise.

The worst that can happen is the people of Kawangware and their supporters can quarantine themselves in that small estate.

The have the highest rates in Nairobi and they are still complaining. The people in Eastleigh agreed to shut their shops. They are also being mass tested as we speak.

I am supporting Kawangware fools on this.
Other Governments including those in developed world are offering support package to most vulnerable.
The poor in Kawangware deserve that too.
#1458 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2020 4:16:08 PM

Dahatre wrote:

What's next?

Other Governments including those in developed world are offering support package to most vulnerable.

Haya basi. Wangojee serekal iwasaidie.

See if anyone will care other than the bots on twirra.

#1459 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2020 7:19:58 PM

I have always held that it's everyone's responsibility to FEED THEMSELVES. Hapo wamefika wamekuwa walilishwa na Serikali? Tuwache ujinga!
#1460 Posted : Friday, May 01, 2020 7:49:10 PM

Dahatre wrote:

What's next?

Like Who?