wazua Wed, Mar 18, 2026

3 Pages<123
Ken Walibora arrested for Exposure....
#31 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2020 7:19:08 PM

So sad.
Why was he on foot at that crowded part of eastland?
He couldnt afford uber?

So those who drive don't walk in the city?
You park your vehicle and walk to transact other business!
#32 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 6:44:15 PM

So sad.
He couldnt afford uber?

Atiiiii What???? Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall
#33 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 7:06:34 PM

So sad.
He couldnt afford uber?

I too wondered like impunity

That Muthurwa-country bus area is not an area that even eastlanders walk about
#34 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 8:39:47 PM

So sad.
He couldnt afford uber?

Mimi huku upita without care.
He was a down to earth guy
#35 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 8:48:36 PM

So sad.
He couldnt afford uber?

Mimi huku upita without care.
He was a down to earth guy
sqft
#36 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 10:02:34 PM

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
wukan
#37 Posted : Sunday, April 19, 2020 7:41:19 AM

So sad.
He couldnt afford uber?

From Lavington to Eastlando notorious street. I'm sure he stood out like a sore thumb. Those thugs will sniff you out if you don't belong to those streets.

On normal days on Landhies road they steal wheel caps, side mirrors and even attempt to open car doors. If you are in a matatu once you get to these areas the conductor will yell "funga dirisha, chunga simu".

Told Uhuru to fix Eastlands and nairobi ya chini, all he does is read speeches.

#38 Posted : Sunday, April 19, 2020 8:43:29 AM

wukan wrote:
So sad.
He couldnt afford uber?

From Lavington to Eastlando notorious street. I'm sure he stood out like a sore thumb. Those thugs will sniff you out if you don't belong to those streets.

On normal days on Landhies road they steal wheel caps, side mirrors and even attempt to open car doors. If you are in a matatu once you get to these areas the conductor will yell "funga dirisha, chunga simu".

I guess we come from different worlds.I feel safer in Muthurwa than in the deserted streets of lavington.Kamukunji area is like my second home.
Ken must have been regular there and it was just fate. He probably wanted to save his phone and sprinted across the road.Normal human reaction only that it ended fatally.
#39 Posted : Sunday, April 19, 2020 4:32:10 PM

wukan wrote:
So sad.
He couldnt afford uber?

I guess we come from different worlds.I feel safer in Muthurwa than in the deserted streets of lavington.Kamukunji area is like my second home.
Ken must have been regular there and it was just fate. He probably wanted to save his phone and sprinted across the road.Normal human reaction only that it ended fatally.

Being street smart means that you always have options on where to go , which routes to take and what to do in case things turn ugly. I have been roaming the streets of Nairobi since the days of king lion sounds and can tell you that you can not claim to have a PhD in streetiology.
#40 Posted : Sunday, April 19, 2020 5:45:01 PM

Those eyewitnesses couldn't help the poor soul?

#41 Posted : Sunday, April 19, 2020 6:20:44 PM

So sad.
He couldnt afford uber?

Family members have told police he was going to look for a lorry to help transport his materials to his rural home.
#42 Posted : Sunday, April 19, 2020 8:31:20 PM

madollar wrote:
So sad.
He couldnt afford uber?

Family members have told police he was going to look for a lorry to help transport his materials to his rural home.

Very sad aki.

kawi254
#43 Posted : Monday, April 27, 2020 2:06:56 PM

Walk to Kenyatta Hospital casualty department, take a seat and Walibora's last moment's will play out on repeat...

Kenyatta Hospital is a referral hospital. Ambulances from all over the country are constantly bringing in critical patients. KNH is overstretched. You need relatives/friends to move your case from admissions, accounts to holding the drip bottle as you writh in pain. If one is dumped at casualty without any minder you are invisible..
#44 Posted : Wednesday, April 29, 2020 3:21:23 PM

kawi254 wrote:
Walk to Kenyatta Hospital casualty department, take a seat and Walibora's last moment's will play out on repeat...

Kenyatta Hospital is a referral hospital. Ambulances from all over the country are constantly bringing in critical patients. KNH is overstretched. You need relatives/friends to move your case from admissions, accounts to holding the drip bottle as you writh in pain. If one is dumped at casualty without any minder you are invisible..

I once visisted the casulaty to support a friend whose child had suffered burns. The memories still haunt me to date. Luckily, the staff dedication is superb they over-stretched.
3 Pages<123