Ericsson wrote:
sqft wrote:
Jambojet suspends all flights.

There was no option

They ferry cargo

Not practical:

1. Plane would have to be refitted for cargo. This means remove seats, overhead carriers, windows. Add rails for pallet containers.

2. Most jambojet planes are custom made for passengers and are not fit for cargo. Cargo versions need higher wings, more engine power and more fuel capacity.

3. There is no business. Cargo business is horticultural produce to Europe and consumer products from Europe and Asia. These markets have groumd to an halt.

#2 point is not necessary in the middle of the crisis . Higher wings,more engine power and more fuel capacity do not matter. What is relevant is weight capacity of the carrier. A passenger plane can carry cargo as long as is within its weight limit.

On this one the clown was thinking somewhat right. Today, KQ 2764 took off from Nairobi to Johannesburg packed with medical goods and essential items aboard one of our Dreamliners

I'd be SOMEWHAT genius if I invested all my FORTUNE in KQ a couple of years ago.

KQ is just a small part of his wealth. He has previously written that he doesn't invest more than 3% of his portfolio in shares. Why distort facts then?

Too much talk, little to show. The way this novice approaches stocks is wanting. I can't take his claims of wealth seriously!

At spikes, stop being nutty @choirmasters nutty things. Maybe 3$ is only nuts of the other important nutty things and could enjoy the nutty 3% nutty nuts while inside a nutty roasting plane, thus make sure u don't also get into nutty things too, by letting ur nuts get horny with nutty things😉

Hehehe. I had missed you.. Meanwhile let the clown continue peeping at my goods while at the urinal, just incase it may make his grow!

KQ stock today missed sub 1 bob narrowly at all time low of kes 1.05 expecting the circus to munch novices balls of wax like locusts clearing the tropical greenery for more catastrophes. In a couple of days you will begin calculating your KQ net worth using a decimal fraction (< 1 bob per share) . Ndio utajua Kenya ina wenyewe na wewe ni spectator tu while others are eating!

Hi ni mbei ya njioni, ama hasubuhi kwa wale wanajua maanayake. Hata bure yawezekana Bora uai🤣
I have just picked one honest thing from M.J. it's thick and dear inside this belly up kqueer. Pray
Bebhabebha, mbei ni ya jioni /hasubuhi. Tunatafuta ya mafuta/ hagukoma kai ndere nja ja roriLaughing out loudly
Watu wa kqueer wajipe self quarantine for the next ten years, the true Phoenix will then rebirth after defeating the unsumountable miraculously, maybe.

The share is worth nothing (nil/zero). Govt got no funds to proceed with nationalisation at this point. 99 billion to be shaved off from the budget?Listened to Allan Kilavuka speaking at an Fm station yesterday, he does not inspire confidence at all. Revenue for this year will be down by almost 50% in comparison to last year. No concrete steps post-covid-19. He is talking about cutting back capacity, blalalah not throwing good money after bad.

I can see the management not being able to take advantage of SAA shut down and venture to the points they generated top revenue from especially in Europe/ increase frequencies to JNB, CPT and more points in SA. You will see how Ethiopian will respond to SAA shutdown as well as the Qulf carriers.

Look at how they have not seized the Cargo opportunities. Nothing being done at all to expand cargo capacity e.g. old 767 conversion to freighter. Ethiopian started with an old MD-11, B757.

Boss ...Allan is a million times better than that wanker Sebastian.He is actually leading from the front...

25 charters so far... At least mshahara has been slightly improved to 35% for H5 and above.... Below that to get 60%.

Below H5 are which categories of employees.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson
#14542 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2020 9:10:04 PM

ARAPCHARLEE wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
KQ @ Ksh 1.06 , still watching & waiting.

Who is selling at 1.25cts.. kwani alinunua na ngapi or 19centuary ama ameona niniAnxious

Watu wako na needs mingi.
Rather recover the little you can than lose everything
ArrestedDev
#14543 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 7:00:09 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Spikes wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Extraterrestrial wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
sqft wrote:

There was no option

They ferry cargo

Not practical:

1. Plane would have to be refitted for cargo. This means remove seats, overhead carriers, windows. Add rails for pallet containers.

2. Most jambojet planes are custom made for passengers and are not fit for cargo. Cargo versions need higher wings, more engine power and more fuel capacity.

3. There is no business. Cargo business is horticultural produce to Europe and consumer products from Europe and Asia. These markets have groumd to an halt.

#2 point is not necessary in the middle of the crisis . Higher wings,more engine power and more fuel capacity do not matter. What is relevant is weight capacity of the carrier. A passenger plane can carry cargo as long as is within its weight limit.

On this one the clown was thinking somewhat right. Today, KQ 2764 took off from Nairobi to Johannesburg packed with medical goods and essential items aboard one of our Dreamliners

I'd be SOMEWHAT genius if I invested all my FORTUNE in KQ a couple of years ago.

KQ is just a small part of his wealth. He has previously written that he doesn't invest more than 3% of his portfolio in shares. Why distort facts then?

Too much talk, little to show. The way this novice approaches stocks is wanting. I can't take his claims of wealth seriously!

At spikes, stop being nutty @choirmasters nutty things. Maybe 3$ is only nuts of the other important nutty things and could enjoy the nutty 3% nutty nuts while inside a nutty roasting plane, thus make sure u don't also get into nutty things too, by letting ur nuts get horny with nutty things😉

Hehehe. I had missed you.. Meanwhile let the clown continue peeping at my goods while at the urinal, just incase it may make his grow!

KQ stock today missed sub 1 bob narrowly at all time low of kes 1.05 expecting the circus to munch novices balls of wax like locusts clearing the tropical greenery for more catastrophes. In a couple of days you will begin calculating your KQ net worth using a decimal fraction (< 1 bob per share) . Ndio utajua Kenya ina wenyewe na wewe ni spectator tu while others are eating!

Hi ni mbei ya njioni, ama hasubuhi kwa wale wanajua maanayake. Hata bure yawezekana Bora uai🤣
I have just picked one honest thing from M.J. it's thick and dear inside this belly up kqueer. Pray
Bebhabebha, mbei ni ya jioni /hasubuhi. Tunatafuta ya mafuta/ hagukoma kai ndere nja ja roriLaughing out loudly
Watu wa kqueer wajipe self quarantine for the next ten years, the true Phoenix will then rebirth after defeating the unsumountable miraculously, maybe.

The share is worth nothing (nil/zero). Govt got no funds to proceed with nationalisation at this point. 99 billion to be shaved off from the budget?Listened to Allan Kilavuka speaking at an Fm station yesterday, he does not inspire confidence at all. Revenue for this year will be down by almost 50% in comparison to last year. No concrete steps post-covid-19. He is talking about cutting back capacity, blalalah not throwing good money after bad.

I can see the management not being able to take advantage of SAA shut down and venture to the points they generated top revenue from especially in Europe/ increase frequencies to JNB, CPT and more points in SA. You will see how Ethiopian will respond to SAA shutdown as well as the Qulf carriers.

Look at how they have not seized the Cargo opportunities. Nothing being done at all to expand cargo capacity e.g. old 767 conversion to freighter. Ethiopian started with an old MD-11, B757.

Boss ...Allan is a million times better than that wanker Sebastian.He is actually leading from the front...

25 charters so far... At least mshahara has been slightly improved to 35% for H5 and above.... Below that to get 60%.

@maka, Allan does not have the necessary aviation experience. The sudden change in the salaries shows he made a mistake at the first place as I previously stated here when you broke the news.

He cannot see the big picture required to run an Airline. There is massive work out there especially with charters and cargo. If you cut salaries of managers who should be helping him grab the business opportunities then the competitors will seize them very quickly. Aviation sector is very competitive. At this period even the salaries for engineers and mechanics should not be slashed since they are busy i.e. opportunities to generate revenue by servicing planes from other carriers exist.

Let's watch how the situation will unfold. Meanwhile, Emirates is coming in with a twice weekly B777F since there is massive business out of JKIA. The managers employed by Emirates, Ethiopian can see the opportunities available while KQ Managers are sitting at home with salaries shaved. They don't care at all!
Ericsson
#14544 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 7:09:00 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Spikes wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Extraterrestrial wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
sqft wrote:

There was no option

They ferry cargo

Not practical:

@maka, Allan does not have the necessary aviation experience. The sudden change in the salaries shows he made a mistake at the first place as I previously stated here when you broke the news.

He cannot see the big picture required to run an Airline. There is massive work out there especially with charters and cargo. If you cut salaries of managers who should be helping him grab the business opportunities then the competitors will seize them very quickly. Aviation sector is very competitive. At this period even the salaries for engineers and mechanics should not be slashed since they are busy i.e. opportunities to generate revenue by servicing planes from other carriers exist.

Let's watch how the situation will unfold. Meanwhile, Emirates is coming in with a twice weekly B777F since there is massive business out of JKIA. The managers employed by Emirates, Ethiopian can see the opportunities available while KQ Managers are sitting at home with salaries shaved. They don't care at all!

Salary should be the last item to be touched.
You start with suppliers, creditors for a deferral or reduced payment.
#14545 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 1:40:12 PM

Ericsson wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Spikes wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Extraterrestrial wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
sqft wrote:

There was no option

They ferry cargo

Not practical:

My friends....It was either that or they lay off people....Look at how ET approached it....Look at SAA now they are terminating all employees contracts...It's always easy talking from outside in...

To the best of my knowledge ALL suppliers were handed letters to request for waivers and even at some point a 100% write off... I doubt any up to now has agreed to such....

Rem I also said that KQ is probably charged some of the lowest GH fees in most of their routes because of cost cutting measures...

Qatar has also done a 50% cut...
#14546 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 1:57:48 PM

Almost #15,000 posts. This is the longest eulogy of a company ever on Wazua!
ArrestedDev
#14547 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 2:15:37 PM

Ericsson wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Spikes wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Extraterrestrial wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
sqft wrote:

There was no option

They ferry cargo

Not practical:

My friends....It was either that or they lay off people....Look at how ET approached it....Look at SAA now they are terminating all employees contracts...It's always easy talking from outside in...

To the best of my knowledge ALL suppliers were handed letters to request for waivers and even at some point a 100% write off... I doubt any up to now has agreed to such....

Rem I also said that KQ is probably charged some of the lowest GH fees in most of their routes because of cost cutting measures...

People not required should have gone home and can come back gradually as business recovers and that way you avoid demoralising people who should be generating business.

Poor strategy was taken by Allan. It is very clear to me. Slashing salaries of top people driving the organisation is telling the market you are shutting down totally and what follows is the share price hitting zero.

Qatar approach is the best. Retain people required to get the job done and use the opportunity to get rid of unnecessary headcount. Mind you, Qatar CEO has extensive aviation experience spanning almost 25 years. He used to run Gulf Air in 1990s.

Ericsson
#14548 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 3:23:39 PM

Ericsson wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Spikes wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Extraterrestrial wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
sqft wrote:

There was no option

They ferry cargo

Not practical:

Didn't know that,it's good you have highlighted them
sqft
#14549 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 4:16:21 PM

I hope the dream liners wont be stinking like wakulima market after ferrying all these mbogas to europe on seats. I also hope all crew are quarantined for 14 days after returning from europe.

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#14550 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 6:29:49 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Spikes wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Extraterrestrial wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
sqft wrote:

There was no option

They ferry cargo

Not practical:

People not required should have gone home and can come back gradually as business recovers and that way you avoid demoralising people who should be generating business.

Poor strategy was taken by Allan. It is very clear to me. Slashing salaries of top people driving the organisation is telling the market you are shutting down totally and what follows is the share price hitting zero.

Qatar approach is the best. Retain people required to get the job done and use the opportunity to get rid of unnecessary headcount. Mind you, Qatar CEO has extensive aviation experience spanning almost 25 years. He used to run Gulf Air in 1990s.

We will work with this for now...

You wanted to send people home with 0 pay?

https://af.reuters.com/a...ews/idAFKBN2200KE-OZABS

How does that Equipment operator staying at Tel Aviv pay his rent?🤷🏾‍♂️🤷🏾‍♂️🤷🏾‍♂️
ArrestedDev
#14551 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 7:28:46 PM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
ArrestedDev wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Spikes wrote:
muandiwambeu wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Extraterrestrial wrote:
Spikes wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
sqft wrote:

There was no option

They ferry cargo

Not practical:

We will work with this for now...

You wanted to send people home with 0 pay?

https://af.reuters.com/a...ews/idAFKBN2200KE-OZABS

How does that Equipment operator staying at Tel Aviv pay his rent?🤷🏾‍♂️🤷🏾‍♂️🤷🏾‍♂️

Bailout funds from the govt should cater for the final dues to staff.

Allan is just prolonging a problem. Even with resumptions of flights post-covid-19, not all employees will come back at once since it will take time for air travel to pick up again. Is he going to continue paying them yet they wont be working? Where will the funds come from to pay them?

Poor decision making at its best!Just watch this space. This will come up in the next few months.

#14552 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 10:54:05 PM

There are 1000000s of Kenyans out of work and earning nothing.
How does it feel to them if their taxes are used to pay a few well-paid execs of KQ?
#14553 Posted : Sunday, April 19, 2020 5:39:57 AM

How does it feel to them if their taxes are used to pay a few well-paid execs of KQ?

I know! Allan should have narrowed the headcount. He has lost a golden chance to make things right

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#14554 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2020 8:06:33 AM

I know! Allan should have narrowed the headcount. He has lost a golden chance to make things right

Bandia firm
HaMaina
#14555 Posted : Monday, April 20, 2020 6:12:27 PM

https://kenyanwallstreet.com/saa...plans-to-fire-all-staff/
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Ericsson
#14556 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2020 8:18:28 AM

South Africa government decided to pull the plug
Spikes
#14557 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2020 4:30:22 PM

KQ smashes 1 bob support handle in one of the worst case scenarios of the national carrier's history at the bourse . Traders and speculators are expected to watch KES 0.50 critical handle with caution as massive panic sale looms large amid global COVID-19 crisis that has caught up with novice KQ holders pants down.
Trading at KES 0.98 today makes it clear 1 bob is gonna be a strong resistance for several days!

Watch and learn!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#ItIsTime2Sell Applause Applause Applause
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#14558 Posted : Tuesday, April 21, 2020 9:32:21 PM

Spikes wrote:
KQ smashes 1 bob support handle in one of the worst case scenarios of the national carrier's history at the bourse . Traders and speculators are expected to watch KES 0.50 critical handle with caution as massive panic sale looms large amid global COVID-19 crisis that has caught up with novice KQ holders pants down.
Trading at KES 0.98 today makes it clear 1 bob is gonna be a strong resistance for several days!

Watch and learn!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

#ItIsTime2Sell Applause Applause Applause

The problem with obsessing over other people’s ‘wives’, is that you fail to settle

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
HaMaina
#14559 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2020 12:26:37 PM

Ericsson wrote:
ARAPCHARLEE wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

Who is selling at 1.25cts.. kwani alinunua na ngapi or 19centuary ama ameona niniAnxious

KQ is looking tastier by the day, have just ongeza'd @ Ksh 0.95
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
ARAPCHARLEE
#14560 Posted : Wednesday, April 22, 2020 12:30:59 PM

HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
ARAPCHARLEE wrote:
HaMaina wrote:

KQ is looking tastier by the day, have just ongeza'd @ Ksh 0.95

Wah Economy finished! someone is recovering a mighty chunk at 1.00.. ni sawaSickamp; Silenced