wazua Mon, Nov 18, 2024

141 Pages«<6061626364>»
Coronavirus
Ngalaka
#1221 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2020 11:54:15 AM

A prominent Republican frustrated with his country's handling of Covid-19 pandemic had the following to say:
Isuni yilu yi maa me muyo - ni Mbisuu
T-Bag
#1222 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2020 1:11:52 PM

Coronica vaida

China yesterday had 1,107 active cases of which 95 critical
Today +1,290 died leaving 116 active cases

Who is fooling who? Healthy people died of coronica vaida
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF
Uram
#1223 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2020 1:31:24 PM

T-Bag wrote:
Coronica vaida

China yesterday had 1,107 active cases of which 95 critical
Today +1,290 died leaving 116 active cases

Who is fooling who? Health people died of coronica vaida

Wuhan (China), the epicenter of the pandemic, today reported 1,290 additional deaths that had not been previously counted and reported, bringing the total number of deaths in Wuhan from 2,579 to 3,869, an increase of 50%, as the result of a revision by the Wuhan New Coronary Pneumonia Epidemic Prevention and Control. As part of this revision, 325 additional cases in Wuhan were also added. Separately, China's National Health Commission (NHC) reported 26 new cases (and no deaths) in its daily~ Source: Worldometers.info
#1224 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2020 3:13:49 PM

Numbers for our Southern neighbor not looking so good now.
#1225 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2020 3:57:33 PM

Numbers don't matter. For now what should worry you and I is hospitalized cases.
Sooner rather than later we will all be infected.
#1226 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2020 5:23:39 PM

madollar wrote:
Shak wrote:
wukan wrote:
@Prophet Wukan.Where are we going from here?Am getting anxious but still hopeful.

The virus sets the timetable. It took only 12 days to get to 2m confirmed cases. Good news is the more it infects the less it stings. It shall pass.

I'm corona fatigued. Currently enjoying the return of Nairobi of the 80's, clean fresh air, smartly dressed folks, less congested streets. Only thing missing is clubs playing super soulsmile Let's enjoy it before shagz modoz come back.

Read about the Spanish flu. You'll think we've turned the clocks back to 1918. Looks like it'll have to run through the world population until it runs out of people to infect.

Herd immunity

Why simply waiting for herd immunity to covid-19 isn’t an option
Waiting for enough people to catch the coronavirus could take a very long time.

How long did the spanish flu last

Is the Spanish fly still infecting people to date?
Or it gave up and died?

mnjoro
#1227 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2020 5:45:41 PM

And their boarders are still open.
sqft
#1228 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2020 6:53:04 PM

Are parks open? I want to take the kids to Nairobi national park this weekend.
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#1229 Posted : Friday, April 17, 2020 7:41:58 PM

mnjoro wrote:

And their borders are still open.

they had an increase of 53 today... I hope Bwana Mkaidi takes this one seriously. Hii kitu haitatusamehea tukiwa na ujinga hivi

On other notes bwana TB Joshua amesema yeye ni messenger tu!!
wukan
#1230 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 8:45:31 AM

Sad Sad

(JOHANNESBURG) — Africa could see 300,000 deaths from the coronavirus this year even under the best-case scenario, according to a new report released Friday that cites modeling from Imperial College London.

Under the worst-case scenario with no interventions against the virus, Africa could see 3.3 million deaths and 1.2 billion infections, the report by the U.N. Economic Commission for Africa said.

Even with “intense social distancing.” under the best-case scenario the continent could see more than 122 million infections, the report said.

Any of the scenarios would overwhelm Africa’s largely fragile and underfunded health systems, experts have warned. Under the best-case scenario, $44 billion would be needed for testing, personal protective equipment and treatment, the report said, citing UNECA estimates. The worst-case scenario would cost $446 billion.
https://www.yahoo.com/ne...ld-reach-141437663.html
sqft
#1231 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 9:49:26 AM

Doctors now say that ventilators are useless and do more harm than good, and could actually be killing corona patients.

https://www.google.com/a...actually-deathtraps.html
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#1232 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 10:52:26 AM

wukan wrote:
Sad Sad

(JOHANNESBURG) — Africa could see 300,000 deaths from the coronavirus this year even under the best-case scenario, according to a new report released Friday that cites modeling from Imperial College London.

Under the worst-case scenario with no interventions against the virus, Africa could see 3.3 million deaths and 1.2 billion infections, the report by the U.N. Economic Commission for Africa said.

Even with “intense social distancing.” under the best-case scenario the continent could see more than 122 million infections, the report said.
Any of the scenarios would overwhelm Africa’s largely fragile and underfunded health systems, experts have warned. Under the best-case scenario, $44 billion would be needed for testing, personal protective equipment and treatment, the report said, citing UNECA estimates. The worst-case scenario would cost $446 billion.

@Wuhan...oh Sorry Wukansmile ....Africa has defied all these projections.
Fatalities remain very low despite the spike in infections. My main worry is that this could lead to complacency.
Most expected dead bodies in Africa streets by Mid March. On the contrary, police enforcing curfews have killed more people than corona itself. More may actually die from starvation and gender-based violence resulting from the lockdowns.
#1233 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 3:58:38 PM

wukan wrote:
Sad Sad

Fatalities remain very low despite the spike in infections. My main worry is that this could lead to complacency.
Most expected dead bodies in Africa streets by Mid March. On the contrary, police enforcing curfews have killed more people than corona itself. More may actually die from starvation and gender-based violence resulting from the lockdowns.

Yes!! I heard that people have started partying... kulegeza kamba! this is stupid...
#1234 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 6:26:10 PM

wukan wrote:
Sad Sad

Yes!! I heard that people have started partying... kulegeza kamba! this is stupid...

Na ujanja mingi which could prove fatal hii corona nikama pata potea depending on one immunity

Kagwe narrates how a group of people travelled with empty coffin to Homa Bay
All the occupants of the vehicle were taken to quarantine and one of them, the driver, tested positive, registering the first positive case in Homa Bay County.
#1235 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 10:06:04 PM

It seems the General public doesn't want to be locked down. Protests are growing in the U.S to "liberate the people".
Magufuli was right we better fight with our spirits high than be hungry miserable and sick.
sqft
#1236 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 10:41:55 PM

Sonko trending abroad.

sqft
#1237 Posted : Saturday, April 18, 2020 11:48:27 PM

#1238 Posted : Sunday, April 19, 2020 3:11:53 AM

https://youtu.be/sWSHS6OxLQM

Very intresting as a whole but You can skip and watch from the 23.minute. hapo kuna maneno.
#1239 Posted : Sunday, April 19, 2020 9:55:12 AM

mpobiz wrote:
It seems the General public doesn't want to be locked down. Protests are growing in the U.S to "liberate the people".
Magufuli was right we better fight with our spirits high than be hungry miserable and sick.

Fight against who?
T-Bag
#1240 Posted : Sunday, April 19, 2020 3:27:44 PM

https://m.facebook.com/s...3&id=100040465084583
I AM trust in GOD, I AM belief in THYSELF