#961 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 11:03:30 AM

wukan wrote:
Shak wrote:
Boris Johnson admitted in hospital.

Link

Blood type A are the ones who are getting hospitalized most. Blood type O tuko sawa

Wewe Prophet wacha zako!

B+ wako aje?

Yawa dada uko serious na hii ugonjwa, ati prophet and ex warelax. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#962 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 11:07:49 AM

Shak wrote:

Link

Thanks.

Meanwhile,how long does it take to recover from the virus.

What treatment is being administered to manage the symptoms?

Recovery for people with no underlying condition is up to 14 days. If you have a condition then it can be longer or never.

Treatment involves anti-virals, chloroquine, some Chinese traditional medicine, and assisted breathing. Symptoms may be alleviated using bruphen, paracetamol, piriton, depending on the patient.

So do we stock up on those meds?

Chinese medicine ni gani and where do we get it from?

France sounded a warning regards the use of bruphen and advocated for paracetamol. Paracetamol consumption on the other hand can easily lead to liver poisoning. Stocking up in these times may lead to panic consumption and worsen things.

On the other hand it may not be easy to stock up on anti-virals and chloroquine.

I can see that there are Kenyan scholars who have worked on papers regarding Kenyan herbs. We could also use that if need be.

The WHO - China committee recommended that the first intervention and or treatment needs to be non-pharmaceutical in nature. And I believe I can discern some reasons, especially when we consider those who are most vulnerable and how Covid overtakes them.

To that end I believe that we should not just process stats, but we should also process related publications to find out ways we can attain the ideal of non-pharmaceutical intervention.

It would irresponsible of me to recommend an option that is likely to be of no great value. Look at the countries with the highest deaths, they are not searching for bruphen. Instead they are searching for masks and cylinders. It means they have enough piriton but it's not working.

I believe that we have a non-pharmaceutical option that can be supported by less usage of drugs. And that if we need anti-virals, we can even cultivate and use our herbs.
#963 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 11:10:57 AM

The Chinese medicine is called 'Shifeng Jiedu Capsule'.
#964 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 11:35:57 AM

wukan wrote:
Shak wrote:

Link

Blood type A are the ones who are getting hospitalized most. Blood type O tuko sawa

Wewe Prophet wacha zako!

B+ wako aje?

Yawa dada uko serious na hii ugonjwa, ati prophet and ex warelax. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

I want all info:- real,false,imaginary etc.

I will sieve it from my table.
#965 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 12:08:49 PM

wukan wrote:
Shak wrote:

Link

Wewe Prophet wacha zako!

B+ wako aje?

I want all info:- real,false,imaginary etc.

I will sieve it from my table.

So here is a law I can deduce from my troubles: If you have an underlying condition, then your immunity is inherently lower: and if SARS-CoV-2 gets you, medicine is unlikely to help, for as long as the virus particles keep colliding with your alveoli.

So, as per the rule: if the Brits don't figure it out, then they may lose their PM.
#966 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 12:25:35 PM

Another simple rule is:

2. The level and rate of infection in a person, in the case of Covid-19, is proportional to the volume of viruses residing in an epithelial region and other related epithelial regions.

Consequently, a ventilator may increase the rate of virus particles coming into contact with alveoli

3. The amount of virus likely to enter into ones system is proportional to the density of infected persons in a locality.

sqft
#967 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 1:47:18 PM

Starving italians now loot supermarkets. They say that they have no money to buy food. Cant pay wont pay. Lockdown is no joke.

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#968 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 1:54:16 PM

@Tycho and @Prophet Wukan,on 4th April,Australia announced that they had discovered a drug (Ivermetcin) used to clear head lice was working on CV within 48hours.Your comments please.
My optimism is back up there,soon we shall be back to our normal lifes but with some new realisations and adjustments on our lifestyles.

I also have a question,for the 16 guys who turned positive yesturday,were they having any symptoms?14 days were ending today.Is it right to conclude they were going on with their normal lifestyle and would have just healed without any intervention?
#969 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 2:51:58 PM

@Tycho and @Prophet Wukan,on 4th April,Australia announced that they had discovered a drug (Ivermetcin) used to clear head lice was working on CV within 48hours.Your comments please.
My optimism is back up there,soon we shall be back to our normal lifes but with some new realisations and adjustments on our lifestyles.

I also have a question,for the 16 guys who turned positive yesturday, were they having any symptoms?14 days were ending today.Is it right to conclude they were going on with their normal lifestyle and would have just healed without any intervention?

so the 16 guys did not turn positive yesterday... their results were revealed to us yesterday. The 16 cases were discovered after the ministry conducted tests on 530 samples. When were the samples taken? who knows. It also mentions that 11 patients had travel history - this means they came in on or before the 25 of March and are possibly in Mandatory Quarantine facilities.
#970 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 3:32:29 PM

@Bigchick brace yourself
#971 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 3:36:09 PM

My take on "No movement in...Nbi, Msa etc" is Nbi Msa etc are now in a lockdown from leo 7 pm
#972 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 3:42:09 PM

My take on "No movement in...Nbi, Msa etc" is Nbi Msa etc are now in a lockdown from leo 7 pm

I think the issue is movement not total lockdown. You just can't go in or out of those areas. How they implement that is something they need to clarify.

Anybody with the actual speech?

The optimist
#973 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 3:51:45 PM

I think the issue is movement not total lockdown. You just can't go in or out of those areas. How they implement that is something they need to clarify.

Speech
#974 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 3:57:19 PM

The optimist wrote:

Speech

Easter holiday is around the corner. Many people were planning to travel hence risking spreading the virus mashinani
#975 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 4:02:24 PM

Shak wrote:
The optimist wrote:

Speech

Easter holiday is around the corner. Many people were planning to travel hence risking spreading the virus mashinani

That was definately a consideration.

But most important was to allow the contact tracing team track people. Most of the cases have guys travelling far and wide within Nairobi making it difficult to trace them.

Watu wakae kwao gishagi for 21 days and please stay home if you don't have to.

It's not a huge step from no movement to total lockdown. Let's do our part.

Spikes
#976 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 4:04:56 PM

Coastal region is from Wednesday but Nairobi movement ban kicks in tonite 1900hrs.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#977 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 4:06:57 PM

What does the travel expenses budget look like? Judiciary, Parliament , County gov and Executive?
#978 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 5:03:58 PM

@Bigchick brace yourself

For what?

Lockdown am ready.

#979 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 5:09:00 PM

What does the travel expenses budget look like? Judiciary, Parliament , County gov and Executive?

This is huge.Kwanza MCAs with useless Dubai seminars and Coastal retreats.

And even after CV those trips should be banned.They have not added any value except the pockets of the individuals.
#980 Posted : Monday, April 06, 2020 5:43:02 PM