141 Pages«<1718192021>»
Coronavirus
#361 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2020 6:29:52 PM

Our good CS Mutahi Kagwe with a message of hope.

No new confirmed cases and the 7 confirmed ones are stable.

God bless 🇰🇪

Great ..God continue helping us to conquer. Lets continue doing the experts are telling us to do

Excellent. Even better is that they are going to do random tests on Saturday. Just keep on pushing this envelop. Even if it means telling the army to force people to stay hygienic.

and please keep these UK flights out the country.

@alma, most Kenyans are actually trying their best. Normal mitungis customized with taps to provide water for washing hands in matatu stages and markets.

Ironically, I am praying for God to guide the government. Their incompetence is legendary. Kinyua issued a circular for a multi agency team to provide free sanitizers to the public. The source of ethanol to do that caught my attention. They want to use whatever is being held as evidence or impounded by customs authorities. You can bet it was sold long time ago by whoever was custodian.

PS hinga says the 1M rule should be enforced in matatus.
#362 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2020 6:44:32 PM

God bless 🇰🇪

Great ..God continue helping us to conquer. Lets continue doing the experts are telling us to do

Excellent. Even better is that they are going to do random tests on Saturday. Just keep on pushing this envelop. Even if it means telling the army to force people to stay hygienic.

@alma, most Kenyans are actually trying their best. Normal mitungis customized with taps to provide water for washing hands in matatu stages and markets.

Ironically, I am praying for God to guide the government. Their incompetence is legendary. Kinyua issued a circular for a multi agency team to provide free sanitizers to the public. The source of ethanol to do that caught my attention. They want to use whatever is being held as evidence or impounded by customs authorities. You can bet it was sold long time ago by whoever was custodian.

PS hinga says the 1M rule should be enforced in matatus.

Ethanol is an ingredient for the sanitizer.

Question 1.Where can we source it from?Locally from the sugar zone and importing.

From the sugar belt the quantity is negligible but can kick start the process.Importing will take a week and beyond.

But hey,locally we have some impounded one which can also be used.Why not?

@From2011,whether someone sold it or not let us benefit from the little available.For now we are at war with COVID 19 and so all weapons available shall be used.

To me this is good effort.
#363 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2020 6:48:41 PM

Meanwhile there are some people missing here and we need their wisdom.

@Njunge where art thou?
@Mavegs you are rare
@Amores share your experience from wherever you are.
@Some doctors whose names I have forgotten.
#364 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2020 6:54:39 PM

#365 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2020 6:56:35 PM

@Njunge where art thou?
@Mavegs you are rare

Is Guka a doctor?
#366 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2020 7:15:38 PM

@Njunge where art thou?
@Mavegs you are rare

Is Guka a doctor?

Hujui

Doktari wa kutibu mapenzi,kupendwa kazini ,nguvu za Kiume,Mtu aliyepotea,kazi

#367 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2020 7:40:50 PM

@Njunge where art thou?
@Mavegs you are rare

Is Guka a doctor?

Hujui

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly .

No.Doktaris are only those 2 whose names I have forgotten.

@Kysee,@Mikiri,doktari wa miti shamba,@Julie..this is not the time to keep Guks away from us,

We need to fight this this together.
#368 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2020 8:36:25 PM

There's no muzungu at KNH
Dahatre
#369 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2020 9:07:00 PM

mmhhh...We wait for science to tell us whether getting malaria and treating it protects against COVID-19.
Most of us do not take chloroquine on the regular lakini Chloroquine has potential Link

I have seen reports of Chloroquine alone, Chloroquine+antibiotics, Chloroquine+zinc, Chloroquine+Antiretrovirus (HIV) meds
reduce the number of viruses the body carries, especially if given in the early stages of the disease.

Swali Nyeti: Can we take Chloroquine to prevent infection????????

All in all there is hope..

sqft
#370 Posted : Thursday, March 19, 2020 9:28:17 PM

I have seen on flight tracking websites that British airways and other European airlines are flying to Nairobi as usual.

https://www.flightradar24.com/data/flights/ba65

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#371 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2020 2:32:52 AM

God bless 🇰🇪

A dangerous statement. A human should only follow that which is amenable to logic and reason. 'Experts' can mislead. Most humans are easy to lure out of logic just by virtue of their worldviews and experience.

For example consider this article from 'the daily Nation' who are the experts in the article talking to? I say the article is written for a small segment of Kenyans. So what happens to those excluded from the rationale?

https://www.nation.co.ke...96730-10kun9b/index.html
#372 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2020 2:43:04 AM

Dahatre wrote:

mmhhh...We wait for science to tell us whether getting malaria and treating it protects against COVID-19.
Most of us do not take chloroquine on the regular lakini Chloroquine has potential Link

I have seen reports of Chloroquine alone, Chloroquine+antibiotics, Chloroquine+zinc, Chloroquine+Antiretrovirus (HIV) meds
reduce the number of viruses the body carries, especially if given in the early stages of the disease.

Swali Nyeti: Can we take Chloroquine to prevent infection????????

All in all there is hope..

Key word "Treated"

Doctors in Marseille in the south of France have claimed that patients have successfully been treated with the malaria drug chloroquine. In a study of 36 patients 20 were given the drug. After six days, 70 per cent of the chloroquine patients were considered cured, that is the virus was no longer detected in blood samples, compared to just 12.5 per cent of the control group of patients.

This could be the first of many steps in finding a cure and vaccine
#373 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2020 1:26:09 PM

@Njunge where art thou?
@Mavegs you are rare

Is Guka a doctor?
Hujui

@Kysee,@Mikiri,doktari wa miti shamba,@Julie..this is not the time to keep Guks away from us,

Once we caught one red-handed in my local center early evening pinning postas on KPLC pole. Many people reprimanded him to produce his ID. The names not matching the postas. He was pressed to identify his employer. The Doktaris names were not also matching the Postas. Eventually he admitted that these are tricks to catch the customers. He begged to be forgiven and never to con people again. We let him go after removing the fake ads! But this did not stop. Grrr!
sqft
#374 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2020 2:01:36 PM

sqft wrote:

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#375 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2020 3:25:47 PM

sqft wrote:
sqft wrote:

?
Speculz
#376 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2020 4:59:24 PM

@Njunge where art thou?
@Mavegs you are rare

Is Guka a doctor?

Hujui

Rankaz13?

"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
#377 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2020 5:36:39 PM

More hope.

Mutahi Kagwe says no new cases and Trump say Chloroquine will treat the damn thing.

We cross our fingers as Week 2 begins since they said that is where the real test is.

We shall overcome.
#378 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2020 5:53:02 PM

More hope.

Mutahi Kagwe says no new cases and Trump say Chloroquine will treat the damn thing.

We cross our fingers as Week 2 begins since they said that is where the real test is.

We shall overcome.

He is right. This is the time.

As for Trump, please also learn to wash your ears with soap and water and then add sanitizer when Trump says anything. Even his own White House Coronavirus Czar called that hogwash...for now.

I don't believe in crossing fingers. I'm more worried of the guys tested who had not travelled. If those ones are negative, then we have 14 days to go. If any of them are positive, then we have longer than 14 days.

So far, so good.

#379 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2020 6:21:24 PM

More hope.

We shall overcome.

As for Trump, please also learn to wash your ears with soap and water and then add sanitizer when Trump says anything. Even his own White House Coronavirus Czar called that hogwash...for now.

I don't believe in crossing fingers. I'm more worried of the guys tested who had not travelled. If those ones are negative, then we have 14 days to go. If any of them are positive, then we have longer than 14 days.

So far, so good.

So I should ignore Trump.......and the way I sighed with relief.Ngai!

As for the crossing of fingers,then could I suggest you hold your breath and kaza ninio until week 2 is done.

We thank God the far we have come.
#380 Posted : Friday, March 20, 2020 6:42:09 PM

More hope.

We shall overcome.

So far, so good.

So I should ignore Trump.......and the way I sighed with relief.Ngai!

As for the crossing of fingers,then could I suggest you hold your breath and kaza ninio until week 2 is done.

We thank God the far we have come.

Trump is very dangerous to Americans and hopefully not the world. This chloroquin tests were actually started in China in February. Do you think the Chinese would let their people die if Chloroquin would help?

It's in tests and will take time to come out even if it's working.

He's dangerous because he'll make people complacent. American numbers are growing faster than the rest of the world coz of this buffoon.

Luckily for us we have Mutahi Kagwe. Who instead of telling people to relax told all of us to stay home and be more vigilant. That is what is needed.