141 Pages«<1213141516>»
Coronavirus
Tokyo
#261 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 4:22:42 AM

Tokyo wrote:
There you go UMK responds to Corona by suspending learning aka going to school.

*Goverment* *brief*

Travel suspended from outside countries unless you are Kenyan.
2. Self quarantine for persons arriving into Kenya.
3. Learning suspended in all institutions.
4. Where possible government offices to allow people to work from home.
5. Stop using cash.
6. Avoid congregating anywhere. E.g. church, weddings, funerals, shopping malls, mimize public transport.
7. Don't visit sick people in hospital.

Unfortunately Too late.

How is it in Japan?

They have managed to control mass spreading despite exposure and geographic/economical proximity to epicentre.
All learning institutions suspended. Japanese as a society However has the discipline, attitudes,cohesiveness , literacy and tidiness to counter mass transmissions. Economy though has been devastated.
work to prosper
#262 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 6:12:51 AM

Tokyo wrote:

*Goverment* *brief*

5. Stop using cash.
6. Avoid congregating anywhere. E.g. church, weddings, funerals, shopping malls, mimize public transport.

Unfortunately Too late.

How is it in Japan?

They have managed to control mass spreading despite exposure and geographic/economical proximity to epicentre.
All learning institutions suspended. Japanese as a society However has the discipline, attitudes,cohesiveness , literacy and tidiness to counter mass transmissions. Economy though has been devastated.

All learning institutions suspended

So this worked in Japan but in Kenya it's too late.Or am I missing something?
#263 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 6:55:19 AM

Tokyo wrote:

*Goverment* *brief*

5. Stop using cash.

Unfortunately Too late.

How is it in Japan?

I understand day schools being a problem, but boarding schools are safer. Now those kids are coming to be exposed.

What's the need of closing schools but leave bars and restaurants open?
#264 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 7:34:40 AM

Tokyo wrote:

*Goverment* *brief*

5. Stop using cash.

Unfortunately Too late.

How is it in Japan?

I understand day schools being a problem, but boarding schools are safer. Now those kids are coming to be exposed.

Leaving boarding schools open will give the students undue advantage over day schools as learning will continue there while days school kids are at home
#265 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 8:03:40 AM

I am yet to see a matatu giving sanitisers to passengers.. Only God will help us
Tokyo
#266 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 8:08:13 AM

Tokyo wrote:

*Goverment* *brief*

5. Stop using cash.

Unfortunately Too late.

How is it in Japan?

The most effective approach is personal hygiene and reducing mass exposure
work to prosper
#267 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 9:52:17 AM

I am yet to see a matatu giving sanitisers to passengers.. Only God will help us

There needs to be incentive for such a change. And a good way is to outline a program that all can refer to.
#268 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 10:37:33 AM

How practical is it for Matatus to give passengers Sanitizers.How about people carrying their own and using before entering the mat.?
#269 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 11:13:54 AM

Tokyo wrote:

*Goverment* *brief*

5. Stop using cash.

Unfortunately Too late.

How is it in Japan?

The most effective approach is personal hygiene and reducing mass exposure

Personal hygiene okay. But mass exposure may not be practical as you need people to make a living.. Matatu, supermarkets. Sokoni
#270 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 11:31:02 AM

https://www.dailymail.co...twitter_impression=true

This might explain why we seem resistant to COVID-19
Queen
#271 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 11:47:08 AM

How practical is it for Matatus to give passengers Sanitizers.How about people carrying their own and using before entering the mat.?

You are assuming that everybody carries a handbag.
Realtreaty
#272 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 12:11:30 PM

Sad Sad

Covid-19 (Corona Virus Disease 2019)just landed and is shaking our feet.

No more kisses, no more hugs, no more spiting, no more coughing/sneezing in public without bad eyes and no more face masks on shelves as the rich has bought everything and are selling at a gold price.

We also do not have tap water although all those sending adverts shows us how to wash hands and close taps

By the way the poor has fought much more viruses, bacteria,fungus, spores and are not afraid of the new 'white' trace!!!
#273 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 1:20:27 PM

Queen wrote:

Even a mans pocket can be a handbag.

Whichever way one chooses,carry your small sanitizer for the day.
sqft
#274 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 1:35:04 PM

Queen wrote:

Even a mans pocket can be a handbag.

Whichever way one chooses,carry your small sanitizer for the day.

Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
#275 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 2:20:24 PM

Nairobi is dirty..too much garbage in the cbd .our immediate priority should be keeping the city clean.cholera is also life threatening .
#276 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 3:02:05 PM

Tokyo wrote:

*Goverment* *brief*

5. Stop using cash.

Unfortunately Too late.

How is it in Japan?

Boarding schools have a very high rate of spreading illnesses. We had 2 outbreaks of different diseases while I was in seco. Bushfire
#277 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 3:08:22 PM

Tokyo wrote:

*Goverment* *brief*

5. Stop using cash.

Unfortunately Too late.

How is it in Japan?

Boarding schools have a very high rate of spreading illnesses. We had 2 outbreaks of different diseases while I was in seco. Bushfire

But the carriers did not visit any boarding school, if you live in Rongai and your child is in Kisumu, you're bringing the child to the epicenter. But ni sawa, kila kuku na mayai yake
#278 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 3:29:14 PM

Tz confirms its first case. A 46 year old Tanzanian woman who arrived from Belgium via Rwandair YESTERDAY
sqft
#279 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 4:59:16 PM

Tokyo wrote:

*Goverment* *brief*

5. Stop using cash.

Unfortunately Too late.

How is it in Japan?

But the carriers did not visit any boarding school, if you live in Rongai and your child is in Kisumu, you're bringing the child to the epicenter. But ni sawa, kila kuku na mayai yake

Boarding schools don't exist as isolated islands. The teachers and other workers, suppliers etc live outside the school and interact with the outside and could contract the virus out there and take it to the boarding school. Also you cant suspend learning in some of the schools and let others continue as this would be very unfair. I know parents are tired of their children (some eagerly wait for schools to open so as to dump the kids in school) but children are safest at home not while congregated in their thousands in boarding schools.
Proverbs 13:11 Dishonest money dwindles away, but whoever gathers money little by little makes it grow.
sqft
#280 Posted : Monday, March 16, 2020 5:14:48 PM

The porous somali border and lack of a functional govt poses a huge risk to kenya.