wazua Fri, Nov 15, 2024

5 Pages«<345
Marriage Survey
Ric dees
#81 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 9:28:15 PM

@Mwafrika31

Briefly, I've come to a point where your way of communicating (or lack thereof) has become unacceptable to me; even more so because this been brought up by other forum members with you numerous times previously, without any success/cooperation from you.

Recently you were engaged in a discussion, which was important enough (to me) to warrant maturity and respectful dialogue but this was not the case

You have insulted me severally ie: mentally colonized African" with total disregard of who i am, my family and what i stand/believe.

I let you know (as I have countless times before) that it is rude and disrespectful to interrupt and abruptly insult one another even though their opinions vary; I am sure you would NEVER do that to a colleague at work or to your boss,just because they hold different views or are in the middle of someone expressing something.

So when you call me a "poor dumbass african" This for me was the last straw.

You may know me a little by now, or maybe not, I cannot and will not condone such disregard, disrespect and rudeness from anyone-PERIOD.

If you don't have the time, courtesy or regard towards me and towards what I/We have to talk to you and others about, then neither do I/We. So let's not waste each others time.

I will not be INSULTED BY you, when you feel itS necessary;
I will not discuss things with you only when they make you comfortable:
I will not be disregarded by you anytime you feel like doing so:
I will not make myself available to you, just because you have the time.

I have a life too, I have feelings too, I have opinions too, I am a person too.
I deserve the same amount of respect-AT THE MINIMUM- that I give you and others.

I don't know what environment you have been in prior where this rudeness, selfishness and complete disregard for another person was condoned and tolerated, Mwafrika31, but not here and not with me.

If you cannot condone and take the time to understand me and others, issues that I/We find important (whether you like them or not), then neither can I/We for you, simple.

Life is not and cannot ever be a one way street in my opinion.

See we all can be teachers;)

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#82 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 10:51:06 AM

@Ric Dees

This one, i fully support you. lets all agree that it is ok to disagree... we can not all agree on how to bring up our families and how to treat our spouses but we can agree to maintain respect for each other. We can disagree without calling each other names and putting down each other.

That's the Wazua spirit and lets uphold it so that everyone is free to express their opinions freely without being disrespected. in any case, who said there is any right opinion?
#83 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 11:47:28 AM

Let us respect our fellow Wazuans
#84 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 11:49:25 AM

@Ric Dees and @Wendz.

Copy that.
Mwafrika31
#85 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 3:30:44 PM

Ric dees wrote:
@Mwafrika31

Briefly, I've come to a point where your way of communicating (or lack thereof) has become unacceptable to me; even more so because this been brought up by other forum members with you numerous times previously, without any success/cooperation from you.

Recently you were engaged in a discussion, which was important enough (to me) to warrant maturity and respectful dialogue but this was not the case

You have insulted me severally ie: mentally colonized African" with total disregard of who i am, my family and what i stand/believe.

I let you know (as I have countless times before) that it is rude and disrespectful to interrupt and abruptly insult one another even though their opinions vary; I am sure you would NEVER do that to a colleague at work or to your boss,just because they hold different views or are in the middle of someone expressing something.

So when you call me a "poor dumbass african" This for me was the last straw.

You may know me a little by now, or maybe not, I cannot and will not condone such disregard, disrespect and rudeness from anyone-PERIOD.

If you don't have the time, courtesy or regard towards me and towards what I/We have to talk to you and others about, then neither do I/We. So let's not waste each others time.

I will not be INSULTED BY you, when you feel itS necessary;
I will not discuss things with you only when they make you comfortable:
I will not be disregarded by you anytime you feel like doing so:
I will not make myself available to you, just because you have the time.

I have a life too, I have feelings too, I have opinions too, I am a person too.
I deserve the same amount of respect-AT THE MINIMUM- that I give you and others.

I don't know what environment you have been in prior where this rudeness, selfishness and complete disregard for another person was condoned and tolerated, Mwafrika31, but not here and not with me.

If you cannot condone and take the time to understand me and others, issues that I/We find important (whether you like them or not), then neither can I/We for you, simple.

Life is not and cannot ever be a one way street in my opinion.

See we all can be teachers;)

@ric dees

My apologies for any offense I have caused. My rant was a generic one aimed at the english-only speaking middle class in kenya which worships American ways, of which you are a vocal representative. Your entire argument is simply that a good marriage is an American one. this is absurd. Kenya has deteriorated to the extent that it has become americanized, I don't see how further americanization can improve family life.

#86 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 3:54:30 PM

@Mwafrika31;
Hujambo?

Ninashangaa kwa kuwa umemshambulia mwenzako kwa lugha mbaya ya matusi; uka mwambia kuwa yeye ni mkosa mila mwenye kuiga tambia za kikoloni bila fikra.

Lakini la ajabu ni kwamba ulimtusi kwa lugha ya kikoloni. Sasa, nina jiuliza; wewe pia ni mkosa mila?

With apologies to non kiswahili speakers in the forum
Jacy26
#87 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 3:57:14 PM

[That you are self hating & mentally colonized is self evident, I also suspect that you're a woman, in which case I'm insulted to have to explain myself to you. ]

Jah meni!!Not talking
If you have only one smile in you, give it to the people you love - Maya Angelou
wazua
#88 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 4:04:31 PM

Caution:
Take note some of the contributions in this thread are not acceptable.
-Refer to Post-
Ric dees
#89 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 4:57:48 PM

That you are self hating & mentally colonized is self evident, I also suspect that you're a woman, in which case I'm insulted to have to explain myself to you.

@Mwafrika31 (Pank a$$ $20 gigolo, US teaching,redeyed,africanisation preaching looser)

I have tried the sane way to no avail, so if you want to bring it, bring it...

I am not a woman, so spare no punches and i will not be tarred by your abysmal response within the realms of reality. i can see you have adopted the American public notorious indifference to anything that happens elsewhere.So i wonder from your rants do you exist in unimaginable squalor in the hellhole of a country usually devoted to the excesses of everything professional!! or are you one of those bedraggled citizens that cry fowl on everything and anything they don't understand!!

What is interesting is the extent to which you accentuated those features of white behavior in American Society yet you fail to cite the success and most importantly the opportunities given to many (including yourself)

Now that i call my self Ricdees,so what the F**K is your problem, you want us to "Africanize" ourselves with your ideas and call ourselves "Mwafrika" certainly 1 am against adducing “Africanization” as a panacea addressing the parlous state of events,divergent views of people the world over just coz they are different.

So please cut your rhetoric which ostensibly refers to national-liberationist ideals which will take us know-where, social responsibility, restraint and maturity is what we need alright amigo!!

Finally lets not deviate from a vibrant intellectual culture known all too well in wazua, to the all too familiar narrative that charts colonialism-decolonization- liberation on a historical-deggressivist continuum with an ongoing imperative for “transformation” to “purge” development in the name of Africanisation...Capice!!

Now spare us your BS you sound like a sorry ass teacher,two bit looser who never made it!!

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
Seeders
#90 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 4:58:15 PM

"Nyani haoni kundule, huliona la mwenziwe."

mukiha wrote:
@Mwafrika31;
Hujambo?

Ninashangaa kwa kuwa umemshambulia mwenzako kwa lugha mbaya ya matusi; uka mwambia kuwa yeye ni mkosa mila mwenye kuiga tambia za kikoloni bila fikra. Lakini la ajabu ni kwamba ulimtusi kwa lugha ya kikoloni. Sasa, nina jiuliza; wewe pia ni mkosa mila? ...

With apologies to non kiswahili speakers in the forum

#91 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 5:21:03 PM

@ Ric Dees not taking it lying down, who'd have thought?
#92 Posted : Wednesday, July 07, 2010 7:07:03 PM

@ Ric Dees not taking it lying down, who'd have thought?

Ati he called Mwafrika31 a $20 gigolo. Never heard that one beforeSad Sad Sad