wazua Mon, Jul 21, 2025

8 Pages<1234>»
Access Kenya bus got amber lights on. Just taking off
cnn
#21 Posted : Thursday, July 01, 2010 9:14:40 PM

This one never again,enjoyed the 18 to 32 bob ride once,it doesnt convince much of its future prospects in the data war.
#22 Posted : Friday, July 02, 2010 2:57:21 PM

it doesnt make any investment sense to buy into AK when there is a share like safcom on the exchange.... fundamentals will speak for themselves when the time for safcom dividend payout comes along
PKoli
#23 Posted : Friday, July 02, 2010 3:28:45 PM

@guru

I cant agree more. Access will may suffer for a long time. Unless they are bought out by Safcom or Orange, I do not see how they will fight these giants. To make matters worse, I think their pockets are thinning
#24 Posted : Sunday, July 04, 2010 2:56:01 PM

The opportunities in the data market are VAST.
Some like Safaricom will benefit more than the rest, that much we all agree. But it would just be wrong to say that AK will not benefit one bit.
Wa_ithaka
#25 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 12:14:05 PM

Haya basi. Demand is still 4 to 1.

As they say in Gikomba.

"Nunua upate yako"
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
sheep
#26 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 12:20:20 PM

waaaa...muhadhara gani hii...I sold too early...target was from 16.55 to 20..cant complain.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
qw25041985
#27 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 12:43:58 PM

target price is Ksh 26.00 . so itsnt to late to buy NOW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
winston
#28 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 12:50:29 PM

@ QW25041985 - Just to digress...what happened to the 'stocks to watch this week' threads. Haven't seen one for this week?
qw25041985
#29 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 12:58:11 PM

@winston ans all concerned. i got bored. eheheheh !!!!but for sure you shld be in Access Kenya.Coz this share will rally all week.thats for sure.i got in late but will all the same get some profit.
winston
#30 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 1:06:08 PM

@QW - The posts created both controversy and expectations...you should consider reviving them!

Will miss the AK bus...not liquid at the moment. Thanks Anyways.
#31 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 1:27:10 PM

Seriously, what's driving this stock. It has hit 22.50/= today and yet nothing has changed fundamentally in the last couple of months. Any looming takeover? I need to exit this counter but I need to maximize my returns before I do so. I can use the money to get into KCB when it bottoms out. How far is the rally likely to go before the guaranteed fall? qw?
#32 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 2:25:56 PM

qw has become the stocks guru now?
BGL
#33 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 3:18:47 PM

I was among the persons calling this a *junk stock*, i hold 30,000 shares bought at 23.50 in sept,2009. The reason for the name calling was the *contrarian behaviour* plus the politics and resignations of directors after that metro-fibre deal pricing controversy... This stock had lost 17% of it value when NSE all/NSE 20 had gained 30% as from 01-01-2010. However, the managing director was on KTN and demystified the controversies and put it straight that he expects a 40% jump in profitability this year.

Lakini....labda hiko kitu inakuja ambaye hatujui.
History will not remember you for your IQ. It will remember you for what you did. “Genius is 1 percent inspiration, 99 percent perspiration.” Thomas Edison
the deal
#34 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 4:29:00 PM

kyt wrote:
qw has become the stocks guru now?

hehehe maybe??? we will all be like qw qw qw...the guy has passion for stocks...
qw25041985
#35 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 4:34:56 PM

I amNOT a stock market guru. eheheheh. But as far as ACCS is concerned this is a rally not to be missd.it made me wake up at five in the morning on Thursday last week just to be at my broker at the corrct time to buy it.lol
Kesh!
#36 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 11:09:51 PM

@MaichBlack... i believe one of the main reasons for the rally is coz Accs Kenya, if am not wrong, got the licence to carry out Number portability.... its been in the news this past week. so rally is purely do to prospects in my opinion nothing to do with any results at the moment.
qw25041985
#37 Posted : Monday, July 05, 2010 11:17:36 PM

@ maich. U ar so wrong. The price is rallyin because they expect a 40% profit come late august when they release their results..... And those ppl thinkin its headed for ksh 30.00 and above with all due respect i suggest you check your optimism. Ksh 26.50 is my target price.
Jaguar
#38 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 12:00:26 AM

Kesh! wrote:
Accs Kenya, if am not wrong, got the licence to carry out Number portability.... its been in the news this past week

the company is called porting access BV
, not accesskenya
Kesh!
#39 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 2:14:59 AM

@Jaguar.....thanx...palipo na wazee hapaharibiki neno. thanx 4 the info...now i kno.
#40 Posted : Tuesday, July 06, 2010 3:53:28 AM

What is the PER even after the 40% profit increase?