Culture
Shocking Book for Kenyans
My pal gave me this book; Kenya Today; Breaking the Yoke of Colonialism. I thought it was right on the mark for all the silliness going on in Kenya.. Pretty shocking stuff that goes on in the backround that wananchi never get to know about... Shocking Book Link]Shocking Book Link
Somehow; I found it boring and hard to read. But that's me... Nothing is real unless it can be named; nothing has value unless it can be sold; money is worthless unless you spend it.
@mukiha,yours ia the typical attitude of the modern politically immature African. such books are not for entertainment, not everything is a telenovela! did u even bother to read through the third part & seriously see how & why we Africans are so damned poor? the first part needs someone with a phd in economics, but the rest is pretty easy to understand
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Well, well, well. Mr. Thirty First African, don't you have a bad attitude problem, you do. @Mukiha has earned his pips on this site and we collectively have utmost respect for him. Out here, we shove heads belonging to chaps with attitudes like yours right up their donkey, if it is not already there. @Mukiha, I sincerely apologise for the insult visited upon you by this African.
Hehehe ati up his 'digiri' lol! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
aemathenge wrote:Well, well, well. Mr. Thirty First African, don't you have a bad attitude problem, you do.
@Mukiha has earned his pips on this site and we collectively have utmost respect for him.
Out here, we shove heads belonging to chaps with attitudes like yours right up their donkey, if it is not already there.
@Mukiha, I sincerely apologise for the insult visited upon you by this African. @ aemathenge: I have carefully analyzed your post, its sentence structure, use of nouns, adjectives, grammer, idea development etc, and I have come to the conclusion that you must be a matatu tout. Which begs the question, what is a manamba doing in a forum as serious as this one? A man does not attain respect because he talks a lot (many posts). All I did was to suggest an interesting read in light of what is going on in Kenya, I was not looking for all this drama... just read the book and make an intelligent review of the contents...
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Mwafrika31 wrote: All I did was to suggest an interesting read in light of what is going on in Kenya, I was not looking for all this drama... just read the book and make an intelligent review of the contents... looks like @mukiha has read it. We have to respect his views. Life is short. Live passionately.
Mukhamba! where r u? see what aemathenge is getting himself in to.... Ni Uhuru wa Mbesha...Niguo kana tiguo?
@Mukiha, again my sincere and heartfelt apologies. Professor Number Thirty First African, I refer you to page One Hundred and Eighty Eight of the book in question, particulary the line thus: "When Africans become culturally alienated from themselves, they imagine that they are superior to other Africans who are less Westernized (Manambas, Matatu Touts, aemathenges, Mahegoates, @Mukiha and so on)"Thirdly, on behalf of the www.wazua.com fraternity, I thank you for complimenting this forum as being as serious as to warrant a pat on the back from no less an eminence as a personality who holds a Doctorate of Philosophy in Economics. You do hold a PhD in Economics, don't you? Perhaps you could regale us minions in your thesis, alma maters, and strategic plans you have put in place to lead this poor third world country into the first world. Impress me.
Mwafrika31 wrote:@mukiha,yours ia the typical attitude of the modern politically immature African. such books are not for entertainment, not everything is a telenovela! did u even bother to read through the third part & seriously see how & why we Africans are so damned poor? the first part needs someone with a phd in economics, but the rest is pretty easy to understand I like the word "telenovela" .. what does it mean anyway? Is it related to telematch? Ni Uhuru wa Mbesha...Niguo kana tiguo?
LOL @ Mahegoat. Mr 31st African, please make a riposte Form is temporary, class is permanent
Rank: Member Joined: 11/9/2007 Posts: 420 Location: Nairobi
waa! this week ni watu kuflex vocabulary mucles aje?? reposte ni nini haya round one....in the blue corner ae...mahe...goat in the red corner..... Opinion is free, truth is sacred.
Mwaf, just because mukiha doesn't agree with your opinion does not make him a politically immature african - but it does make you one. As someone pointed out, he is a respected member of Wazua...after your not so mature outburst, I doubt you'll become such a member BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Caution: Take note some of the contributions in this thread are not acceptable. -Refer to Post-
Rank: Member Joined: 4/19/2010 Posts: 227 Location: Nairobi
kyukkamba wrote:Mukhamba! where r u? see what aemathenge is getting himself in to.... aemathenge, , you have been a very bad boy a naughty boy. You need to be punished.
Mukhamba! Dear, "Am sorry Mama, I never meant to heart you uuuuuu I never meant to make you cry, But tonight, Am cleaning up my closet".Say Mukhamba! who is the Kyukkamba PYT? Can I give her some TLC?
Rank: Member Joined: 4/19/2010 Posts: 227 Location: Nairobi
by the way Kyukkamba..your name. I will sue.
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
aemathenge wrote:Mukhamba! Dear,
"Am sorry Mama, I never meant to heart you uuuuuu I never meant to make you cry, But tonight, Am cleaning up my closet".
Say Mukhamba! who is the Kyukkamba PYT? Can I give her some TLC?
So you're an Eminem Fan! GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
plese delete this post LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
Culture
Shocking Book for Kenyans