wazua Thu, Jan 16, 2025

775 Pages«<693694695696697>»
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#13881 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2019 2:59:13 PM

the deal wrote:
Any news on the nationalisation of this crap?

24 months my brother..

COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
HaMaina
#13882 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2019 4:50:04 PM

[url=https://kenyanwallstreet.com/us-based-faa-directs-kenya-airways-to-inspect-its-fleet-of-aircrafts/]US Based FAA Directs Kenya Airways To Inspect Its Fleet of Aircrafts[/url]
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
#13883 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2019 4:52:18 PM

HaMaina wrote:
[url=https://kenyanwallstreet.com/us-based-faa-directs-kenya-airways-to-inspect-its-fleet-of-aircrafts/]US Based FAA Directs Kenya Airways To Inspect Its Fleet of Aircrafts[/url]

Actually I think its all Boeing carriers. They found cracks on some 737 NG planes
#13884 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2019 5:34:46 PM

US Based FAA Directs Kenya Airways To Inspect Its Fleet of Aircrafts
https://kenyanwallstreet...its-fleet-of-aircrafts/

Routine

This is because of the problems that have been detected on this particular type of aircraft. The directive may lead to some planes being out of service and therefore result in further losses for the national carrier.

Pulled out of service on NYC route and re-routed to other routes. We know the USA gets petty sometimes
Since when does the 737 fly to New York from NBO?
Or did you mean Nyalgunga-Yala?
#13885 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2019 5:37:40 PM

the deal wrote:

24 months my brother..
d'oh! Laughing out loudly d'oh! Laughing out loudly
In 24 months:
- Unga shall pay a dividend or 2
- I&M will probably pay a dividend or 2
- Centum will probably pay a dividend or 2
- Equity will probably pay a dividend or 2
- KenyaRe will probably pay a dividend or 2
#13886 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2019 5:40:16 PM

Ericsson wrote:
[quote=VituVingiSana]US Based FAA Directs Kenya Airways To Inspect Its Fleet of Aircrafts
https://kenyanwallstreet...its-fleet-of-aircrafts/[/quote]
Routine

Just like vvs going for normal health checkup

He used to before ARM wound up with his life savings.. Be nice to the old man
KK was the cure. Applause
#13887 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2019 5:51:23 PM

the deal wrote:

24 months my brother..
d'oh! Laughing out loudly d'oh! Laughing out loudly
In 24 months:
- Unga shall pay a dividend or 2
- I&M will probably pay a dividend or 2
- Centum will probably pay a dividend or 2
- Equity will probably pay a dividend or 2
- KenyaRe will probably pay a dividend or 2

COOP, KCB, KENRE shall do the same for me and KQ may revive with a 200% gain.. Different strokes for differenet folks

COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#13888 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2019 5:52:55 PM

Ericsson wrote:
[quote=VituVingiSana]US Based FAA Directs Kenya Airways To Inspect Its Fleet of Aircrafts
Routine

You initially bought at KES 23 years ago and after many years, under duress caved in at KES 23. Master strokes! Genius!

#13889 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2019 5:55:56 PM

Routine

This is because of the problems that have been detected on this particular type of aircraft. The directive may lead to some planes being out of service and therefore result in further losses for the national carrier.

Pulled out of service on NYC route and re-routed to other routes. We know the USA gets petty sometimes

Where have I written 737 in my post. Unaniota wewe!?

#13890 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2019 6:06:46 PM

Routine

Where have I written 737 in my post. Unaniota wewe!?
The article was referring to the 737 series.
#13891 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2019 6:12:08 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Routine

You initially bought at KES 23 years ago and after many years, under duress caved in at KES 23. Master strokes! Genius!
Thank you. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Somewhere deep inside me I do feel sorry for you. It's like watching a drunk driver crashing in slow motion. Mistakes happen. Sometimes, good decisions can also go bad aka bad luck.

BUT you are "special" in that you refused to stop digging when you found yourself in a hole.

I bought KK for its earnings and growth. Not an easy ride. You need to look at fundamentals and facts. Not easy but do-able.
#13892 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2019 6:16:25 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Routine

Somewhere deep inside me I do feel sorry for you. It's like watching a drunk driver crashing in slow motion. Mistakes happen. Sometimes, good decisions can also go bad aka bad luck.

BUT you are "special" in that you refused to stop digging when you found yourself in a hole.

I bought KK for its earnings and growth. Not an easy ride. You need to look at fundamentals and facts. Not easy but do-able.

From Otis, to Wright, to Graham.. History is littered with unconventional thinkers who struck ‘gold’ .. KQ remains salvageable

#13893 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2019 6:16:46 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Routine

You seem to know my purchase and sale prices better than I do.
I am a "Mzee" and I probably did buy KK at 23/- at one point before the initial 10:1 split but at this time it's not relevant whether I made 10x.

Will KQ (at 3/- today) yield you a profit in over your timeframe? That's what's important. Good luck.
#13894 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2019 6:25:44 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Routine

From Otis, to Wright, to Graham.. History is littered with unconventional thinkers who struck ‘gold’ .. KQ remains salvageable
Inventors. They had skin in the game. Who employed by KQ has significant skin in the game?

I have Equity. I like JM. Not everything has gone JM's way but tuko pamoja. I like it when Equity is cheap.

Anyway, it's OK. You stick to what you want to do given it is your money. smile
Some of us shall only intervene when we see you are running a pump and dump scheme or trying to con newbies.

The "wazee" aren't going to be taken in.
Actually, which other Wauan still believes in KQ as an investment?
Ericsson
#13895 Posted : Friday, October 11, 2019 7:32:19 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Routine

Inventors. They had skin in the game. Who employed by KQ has significant skin in the game?

I have Equity. I like JM. Not everything has gone JM's way but tuko pamoja. I like it when Equity is cheap.

Anyway, it's OK. You stick to what you want to do given it is your money. smile
Some of us shall only intervene when we see you are running a pump and dump scheme or trying to con newbies.

The "wazee" aren't going to be taken in.
Actually, which other Wauan still believes in KQ as an investment?

Buy kq shares low and sell high
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson
#13896 Posted : Monday, October 14, 2019 8:56:45 PM

South African airways is open to outside investment and in talks with a number of potential partners,president Cyril Ramaphosa has said
https://www.reuters.com/...-partners-idUSKBN1WT159
Ericsson
#13897 Posted : Monday, October 14, 2019 9:04:14 PM

Qatar airways is solidifying its aviation presence in the African market by purchasing shares in Rwanda's national airline,Rwandair

https://www.iol.co.za/bu...ulf-neighbours-34905982
#13898 Posted : Monday, October 14, 2019 9:14:09 PM

Ericsson wrote:
South African airways is open to outside investment and in talks with a number of potential partners,president Cyril Ramaphosa has said
https://www.reuters.com/...-partners-idUSKBN1WT159

Quote from @Obiero: "Crazy idea.. The Ethiopians imagine that ZA lacks bailout funds. A flag carrier owned by a foreign state? Bure kabisa"
#13899 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2019 1:57:06 AM

Kenya Airways salary talks with pilots hit turbulence
https://www.businessdail...1154-hwvag1z/index.html
"The airline, which has been losing Sh5.18 billion ($50 million) annually as a result of the shortage of pilots has been operating with 435 pilots."
Extraterrestrial
#13900 Posted : Tuesday, October 15, 2019 7:56:26 AM

What happens the day we see the headline: "Kenya Airways put under administration by Kichapo na Ndimu Bank." It is highly unlikely but still a possibility...