wazua Sat, Apr 11, 2026

Precious Talent School Tragedy
#1 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 9:46:04 AM

School building collapses on pupils in Ngando, Nairobi

Just yesterday there was a Nyandarua school in the news whose buildings had developed huge cracks
wukan
#2 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 10:45:52 AM

RIP and condolences to the parents.

That said and this being wazua that will be end of comments here. If you know you know.
#3 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 12:29:21 PM

Sad. RIP. How could such a building have been allowed to exist? Eti ground floor was timber and mabati white top floor was concrete. Total madness. Heads should roll.
#4 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 2:02:19 PM

Very sad. But we do not value life so this is bound to happen again.
Iganamagana
#5 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 2:14:17 PM

Sad. RIP. How could such a building have been allowed to exist? Eti ground floor was timber and mabati white top floor was concrete. Total madness. Heads should roll.

For real?
Fyatu
#6 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 2:45:15 PM

Kenyans we are damned.

We earn very little salaries/wages where we work. These modest earnings condemn us to live in concrete tombs in Embakasi, Githurai, Mathare north, RoySambu etc where God's sunlight never passes through the window. We can only afford to take our kids to neighborhood academies build on 1/8 plots in the middle of the slums where we live. We can only patronize two-roomed clinics that stock expired drugs which are run and operated by quacks.

Meanwhile, cabinet secretaries and PS's and other aficionados just cool their balls and bums in air-conditioned offices hapo community and/or Harambee avenue.

The fact remains that ever since Baba Moi left power in the year 2002, government has not built a single primary school in Nairobi leave alone rural Marsabit. Already existing ones built by Nairobi City Commission are under sieke from land grabbers. Warias/somalis for instance, have grabbed land belonging to most schools along General Waruinge road and Juja road and built skyscrappers. They boast everywhere how smart/successful they are and yet their greed has killed many honest, hardworking and peace loving Kenyans.

Politicians are always the first ones to cry machozi ya mamba and tweet condolences everywhere. In retrospect, ever since 2002, no political parties/presidential candidate has ever given a clear plan on education in their manifestos. All they talk about is free free free free...free tuition, free education etc. They ought to be ashamed of themselves. All they talk about is how they chucked baba Moi from power and how they brought democracy, sijui katiba mpya and other bullshit.

My heart bleeds for the loss of lives in Dagoretti and many other lives that are lost due to wanton greed,poverty, negligence and abdication of duty by government.

P.S. Uhuru should expedite social housing complete with amenities such as proper built schools. Whatever he is doing in Pangani/Ngara though commendable is still childs play.

Ni ajenge Kilamba hapa Nairobi
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#7 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 6:06:19 PM

Fyatu wrote:
...Warias/somalis for instance, have grabbed land belonging to most schools along General Waruinge road and Juja road and built skyscrappers. They boast everywhere how smart/successful they are and yet their greed has killed many honest, hardworking and peace loving Kenyans....

Another careless, racial comment, just uttered with no evidence whatsoever! Sad.

My heart goes to Precious Talent Top school for the dead children. From God we come from and to Him we shall all return!
Fyatu
#8 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 6:24:28 PM

Fyatu wrote:
...Warias/somalis for instance, have grabbed land belonging to most schools along General Waruinge road and Juja road and built skyscrappers. They boast everywhere how smart/successful they are and yet their greed has killed many honest, hardworking and peace loving Kenyans....

Another careless, racial comment, just uttered with no evidence whatsoever! Sad.

My heart goes to Precious Talent Top school for the dead children. From God we come from and to Him we shall all return!

I recall the unfortunate statement i have made about Somali community above. Pole sana to those offended.
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#9 Posted : Monday, September 23, 2019 9:09:10 PM

The sad thing is that nobody will be held capable. Many buildings have collapsed and killed people in Kenya and the criminals who owned those buildings still roam our streets like the untouchable bosses they are... But I know one day soon, this country will change.

#10 Posted : Tuesday, September 24, 2019 2:41:01 AM

Tamaa the school had 800 pupils probably with no room to expand on the ground up was the only way to accommodate all of them.
The greed manifested by private school owners is on another level they NEVER turn away prospective students they even dish out commissions to those parents who will introduce others to the school.