Investor
Economy
Kenya Economy Watch
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/8/2018 Posts: 2,212 Location: DC (Dustbowl County)
Be careful some of you do not turn into these South Africans who start burning fellow Africans and foreigners shops because "economy ni mbaya" If "economy ni mbaya" how come others are succeeding where you are failing in the same same economy and even creating jobs for you, yet you want to chase them away? Ya dunia kweli si chache. South Africa is truly DOOMED with these sort of mentalities!
Rank: Member Joined: 1/18/2019 Posts: 185 Location: kenya
MugundaMan wrote:nairobby wrote:There are people who think the economy is doing well?? Do we live in a different Kenya? People still bring up GDP figures like we don't know how it is computed? Shocking. A GDP growth only driven by public sector spending. A country running a budget deficit playing at Argentina/Turkey levels with ballooning public debt. There is a lot to be worried about. Jubilee propaganda is still doing a number on you in big big 2019 ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! Can you even DEFINE GDP and tell us what components go into computing it? Fanya research then come back and we have a proper discussion on why it stymies your mind that you are jobless in an economy that is booming at world beating GDP rates! https://www.the-star.co....conomy-economic-survey/
You know you remind me of my friend Mung'ash. Mungash is a very proud, well educated guy with 2 degrees, one from abroad. Yet has been tarmacking for 10 years. I once asked him what he was waiting for. He said he was waiting for the "corrupt" gava to give him a neatly packaged job with thick benefits. I told him to his face.. Mung'ash you is kurazy! Sirikali si mama na baba yagho. Gava's "job" is not to give you jobs. It's job is to create an enabling environment for you to create your own jobs. He became very angry with me and did not speak to me for a week. Meanwhile, mind you, mung'ash spends every coin he has having pombe at night and complaining bitterly about his country to anyone who cares to hear. Meanwhile broke and poorest of the poor bachina come here and start getting rich selling mtumba at Kariakor and people like Mung'ash are the first to want to chase them away! They even blame the Bachina for the economic woes of their country! It is good comedy to say the least, jameni. Shalom. You are gloriously stupid. Engaging with you is pointless. Good day.
MugundaMan wrote:nairobby wrote:There are people who think the economy is doing well?? Do we live in a different Kenya? People still bring up GDP figures like we don't know how it is computed? Shocking. A GDP growth only driven by public sector spending. A country running a budget deficit playing at Argentina/Turkey levels with ballooning public debt. There is a lot to be worried about. Jubilee propaganda is still doing a number on you in big big 2019 ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! Can you even DEFINE GDP and tell us what components go into computing it? Fanya research then come back and we have a proper discussion on why it stymies your mind that you are jobless in an economy that is booming at world beating GDP rates! https://www.the-star.co....conomy-economic-survey/
You know you remind me of my friend Mung'ash. Mungash is a very proud, well educated guy with 2 degrees, one from abroad. Yet has been tarmacking for 10 years. I once asked him what he was waiting for. He said he was waiting for the "corrupt" gava to give him a neatly packaged job with thick benefits. I told him to his face.. Mung'ash you is kurazy! Sirikali si mama na baba yagho. Gava's "job" is not to give you jobs. It's job is to create an enabling environment for you to create your own jobs. He became very angry with me and did not speak to me for a week. Meanwhile, mind you, mung'ash spends every coin he has having pombe at night and complaining bitterly about his country to anyone who cares to hear. Meanwhile broke and poorest of the poor bachina come here and start getting rich selling mtumba at Kariakor and people like Mung'ash are the first to want to chase them away! They even blame the Bachina for the economic woes of their country! It is good comedy to say the least, jameni. Shalom. @mugunda, many years back, this forum had brilliant analysts who would hold scintillating intellectual debates. The arguments were intelligent, the claims backed by data, the disagreements ideological. You wouldn't know as you were still in school. Those veterans never left. They still pop in once in a while. It is their silence that scares me. When they don't see the need to respond to your wild claims which echo the jubilee's make-believe economic boom. A boom that only exists in their own pockets from stolen money. In my profession, we have something called ISA 570. It is when we have to test an entity's ability to continue running as a going concern in the foreseeable future.
FRM2011 wrote:MugundaMan wrote:nairobby wrote:There are people who think the economy is doing well?? Do we live in a different Kenya? People still bring up GDP figures like we don't know how it is computed? Shocking. A GDP growth only driven by public sector spending. A country running a budget deficit playing at Argentina/Turkey levels with ballooning public debt. There is a lot to be worried about. Jubilee propaganda is still doing a number on you in big big 2019 ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! Can you even DEFINE GDP and tell us what components go into computing it? Fanya research then come back and we have a proper discussion on why it stymies your mind that you are jobless in an economy that is booming at world beating GDP rates! https://www.the-star.co....conomy-economic-survey/
You know you remind me of my friend Mung'ash. Mungash is a very proud, well educated guy with 2 degrees, one from abroad. Yet has been tarmacking for 10 years. I once asked him what he was waiting for. He said he was waiting for the "corrupt" gava to give him a neatly packaged job with thick benefits. I told him to his face.. Mung'ash you is kurazy! Sirikali si mama na baba yagho. Gava's "job" is not to give you jobs. It's job is to create an enabling environment for you to create your own jobs. He became very angry with me and did not speak to me for a week. Meanwhile, mind you, mung'ash spends every coin he has having pombe at night and complaining bitterly about his country to anyone who cares to hear. Meanwhile broke and poorest of the poor bachina come here and start getting rich selling mtumba at Kariakor and people like Mung'ash are the first to want to chase them away! They even blame the Bachina for the economic woes of their country! It is good comedy to say the least, jameni. Shalom. @mugunda, many years back, this forum had brilliant analysts who would hold scintillating intellectual debates. The arguments were intelligent, the claims backed by data, the disagreements ideological. You wouldn't know as you were still in school. Those veterans never left. They still pop in once in a while. It is their silence that scares me. When they don't see the need to respond to your wild claims which echo the jubilee's make-believe economic boom. A boom that only exists in their own pockets from stolen money. In my profession, we have something called ISA 570. It is when we have to test an entity's ability to continue running as a going concern in the foreseeable future. I fear you'll only get insults for your trouble. Some of the Wazuans not in business struggle to understand what those in business are talking about. Tenderpreneurs also can't relate. Not even the very publicly published declining financial fortunes of blue chip firms that we've witnessed in the last 3 years is enough to convince them that something is amiss.
FRM2011 wrote:MugundaMan wrote:nairobby wrote:There are people who think the economy is doing well?? Do we live in a different Kenya? People still bring up GDP figures like we don't know how it is computed? Shocking. A GDP growth only driven by public sector spending. A country running a budget deficit playing at Argentina/Turkey levels with ballooning public debt. There is a lot to be worried about. Jubilee propaganda is still doing a number on you in big big 2019 ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! Can you even DEFINE GDP and tell us what components go into computing it? Fanya research then come back and we have a proper discussion on why it stymies your mind that you are jobless in an economy that is booming at world beating GDP rates! https://www.the-star.co....conomy-economic-survey/
You know you remind me of my friend Mung'ash. Mungash is a very proud, well educated guy with 2 degrees, one from abroad. Yet has been tarmacking for 10 years. I once asked him what he was waiting for. He said he was waiting for the "corrupt" gava to give him a neatly packaged job with thick benefits. I told him to his face.. Mung'ash you is kurazy! Sirikali si mama na baba yagho. Gava's "job" is not to give you jobs. It's job is to create an enabling environment for you to create your own jobs. He became very angry with me and did not speak to me for a week. Meanwhile, mind you, mung'ash spends every coin he has having pombe at night and complaining bitterly about his country to anyone who cares to hear. Meanwhile broke and poorest of the poor bachina come here and start getting rich selling mtumba at Kariakor and people like Mung'ash are the first to want to chase them away! They even blame the Bachina for the economic woes of their country! It is good comedy to say the least, jameni. Shalom. @mugunda, many years back, this forum had brilliant analysts who would hold scintillating intellectual debates. The arguments were intelligent, the claims backed by data, the disagreements ideological. You wouldn't know as you were still in school. Those veterans never left. They still pop in once in a while. It is their silence that scares me. When they don't see the need to respond to your wild claims which echo the jubilee's make-believe economic boom. A boom that only exists in their own pockets from stolen money. In my profession, we have something called ISA 570. It is when we have to test an entity's ability to continue running as a going concern in the foreseeable future. FRM, With all due respect this is not a university where "intellectuals" are busy trying to impress each other with high minded arguments of vacuous practical content. This is the REAL WORLD my braddah. What part of 6% GDP growth can you argue against? Surely it does not take a rocket scientist or a hopeless PHD in economics teaching for a living to bring forth their counterarguments against said growth by breaking down the government figures and showing us WHY you disagree with them. If you are unable to do this haghuna ghitu ya maana unatuambia my braddah. Telling us ooo Kengen fired 100 workers and your business is crumbling does not cut the mustard!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,804 Location: NAIROBI
The government has approved the intended acquisition of British security printer De La Rue’s Kenya business by American firm HID Corporation Ltd. https://www.nation.co.ke...57086-m0fe88z/index.htmlWealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Monk wrote:
I fear you'll only get insults for your trouble. Some of the Wazuans not in business struggle to understand what those in business are talking about. Tenderpreneurs also can't relate. Not even the very publicly published declining financial fortunes of blue chip firms that we've witnessed in the last 3 years is enough to convince them that something is amiss.
 But what makes you think we are not also in business as well and taking FULL advantage of these roaring GDP growth rate numbers? Or are we also all "tendrepreneurs" as well?  My friend, kama biashara imekushinda wacha kulalamika that others are the cause of your miseries. In the choppy waters of this global economy we live in you swim or die. Nobody owes you anything! You cannot sit home and cry that the sky is falling on your business head yet others are making do and thriving. Look inward and stop being a bad workman always blaming his tools!
Monk wrote:FRM2011 wrote:MugundaMan wrote:nairobby wrote:There are people who think the economy is doing well?? Do we live in a different Kenya? People still bring up GDP figures like we don't know how it is computed? Shocking. A GDP growth only driven by public sector spending. A country running a budget deficit playing at Argentina/Turkey levels with ballooning public debt. There is a lot to be worried about. Jubilee propaganda is still doing a number on you in big big 2019 ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! Can you even DEFINE GDP and tell us what components go into computing it? Fanya research then come back and we have a proper discussion on why it stymies your mind that you are jobless in an economy that is booming at world beating GDP rates! https://www.the-star.co....conomy-economic-survey/
You know you remind me of my friend Mung'ash. Mungash is a very proud, well educated guy with 2 degrees, one from abroad. Yet has been tarmacking for 10 years. I once asked him what he was waiting for. He said he was waiting for the "corrupt" gava to give him a neatly packaged job with thick benefits. I told him to his face.. Mung'ash you is kurazy! Sirikali si mama na baba yagho. Gava's "job" is not to give you jobs. It's job is to create an enabling environment for you to create your own jobs. He became very angry with me and did not speak to me for a week. Meanwhile, mind you, mung'ash spends every coin he has having pombe at night and complaining bitterly about his country to anyone who cares to hear. Meanwhile broke and poorest of the poor bachina come here and start getting rich selling mtumba at Kariakor and people like Mung'ash are the first to want to chase them away! They even blame the Bachina for the economic woes of their country! It is good comedy to say the least, jameni. Shalom. @mugunda, many years back, this forum had brilliant analysts who would hold scintillating intellectual debates. The arguments were intelligent, the claims backed by data, the disagreements ideological. You wouldn't know as you were still in school. Those veterans never left. They still pop in once in a while. It is their silence that scares me. When they don't see the need to respond to your wild claims which echo the jubilee's make-believe economic boom. A boom that only exists in their own pockets from stolen money. In my profession, we have something called ISA 570. It is when we have to test an entity's ability to continue running as a going concern in the foreseeable future. I fear you'll only get insults for your trouble. Some of the Wazuans not in business struggle to understand what those in business are talking about. Tenderpreneurs also can't relate. Not even the very publicly published declining financial fortunes of blue chip firms that we've witnessed in the last 3 years is enough to convince them that something is amiss. Thanks @monk and happy 10th anniversary on wazua. If it's any consolation, we are the generation that experienced a real economic boom. The years 2003-2013 will forever be unforgettable. Only regret is that we assumed the party would never stop.
Kenya's economy is collapsing I tell you! https://www.pulselive.co...owing-in-africa/nz75nhf
Quote: Radisson, Marriot, Best Western, Sheraton, Ramada, Hilton and Mövenpick are among the international brands that are now flocking to East Africa to open new facilities aiming to capitalise on the projected tourism growth. A new report by audit firm PwC dubbed Hotels Outlook: 2019–2023 report shows that the hotel industry in Tanzania and Kenya to be among the fastest growing on the continent. Hotel room revenue for South Africa, Nigeria, Mauritius, Kenya and Tanzania as a group is projected to increase at a 5.8% compound annual rate to $3.3 billion in 2023 from $2.4 billion in 2018.
#ReddHawtt
It's a doomsday scenariofor our economy I tell you! Current account deficit narrows to new five-year low https://www.standardmedi...ws-to-new-five-year-low
Quote:“This reflects resilient performance of horticulture exports, strong growth in diaspora remittances, higher receipts from tourism and transport services and slower growth of imports.” #RedHawtt
Investor
Economy
Kenya Economy Watch