Kenya Airways...why ignore..
#13601 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2019 8:33:09 PM

rwitre wrote:
Let's see how wrong "experienced NSE investors" can be. I'll use bitcoin, which an elder has called takataka some time back, while strongly vouching for KQ.

As of 16th March 2019,
KQ price per share: Sh. 5.56
BTC price: $3984

Will compare percentage increase/decrease after a year.

My opinion for the minority shareholders trapped in KQ: You can sell, take the loss, and plough all that cash into some BTC. It will recoup your costs, and earn you a tidy profit.

Plus let's face it-at this point KQ is just frustrating y'all (yes, even more than those in BTC with its wild price swings). So many blindspots, hidden players calling the shots, still in loss territory, and minority shareholders not knowing who is looking out for their interests.

But am not a prophet, so let's check back in a year.

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.

Make the switch already and recover your money. Leave KQ to the government and insiders.
Not that I care for Bitcoin BUT what are the latest KQ vs BTC prices?

Prices as at 27/08/2019 compared to 16th March 2019
KQ price per share: Sh. 2.73 (50.8% down)
BTC price: $10188 (155.7% up)
Yaani, someone who bought KQ instead of BTC at the time of your suggestion has just 25% of the value of the guy who bought BTC! d'oh!

Imagine!

COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
muandiwambeu
#13602 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2019 9:19:10 PM

rwitre wrote:
Let's see how wrong "experienced NSE investors" can be. I'll use bitcoin, which an elder has called takataka some time back, while strongly vouching for KQ.

As of 16th March 2019,

My opinion for the minority shareholders trapped in KQ: You can sell, take the loss, and plough all that cash into some BTC. It will recoup your costs, and earn you a tidy profit.

Plus let's face it-at this point KQ is just frustrating y'all (yes, even more than those in BTC with its wild price swings). So many blindspots, hidden players calling the shots, still in loss territory, and minority shareholders not knowing who is looking out for their interests.

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.

Make the switch already and recover your money. Leave KQ to the government and insiders.

Yaani, someone who bought KQ instead of BTC at the time of your suggestion has just 25% of the value of the guy who bought BTC! d'oh!

Imagine!

With the onslaught at nse currently, it's evident sub Bob is a must by end week, tomorrow, definitely, nikuteleza pangoni la nyoka🤔🤣😋😎😣🤐😫
Whomever who was behind the restructuring just made one more kill and suckered minority shareholders big-time.
Very deprorable I say.
Now, everyone is smelling their fingers after proding the wrong hole.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
#13603 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2019 9:32:48 PM

muandiwambeu wrote:
rwitre wrote:

As of 16th March 2019,

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.

Imagine!

With the onslaught at nse currently, it's evident sub Bob is a must by end week, tomorrow, definitely, nikuteleza pangoni la nyoka🤔🤣😋😎😣🤐😫
Whomever who was behind the restructuring just made one more kill and suckered minority shareholders big-time.
Very deprorable I say.
Now, everyone is smelling their fingers after proding the wrong hole.

Hehe. Keep your private habits confidential

COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#13604 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2019 9:32:55 PM

rwitre wrote:

As of 16th March 2019,

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.

Heri nikunywe maji ya Nairobi River badala ya kununua Bitcoin.. KQ is in the red but facing the right way.. It's been said here severally that expenses are the pending issue, not revenue generation capacity. For now im trapped inside the plane, nawaona hapo nje mnacheka lakini mjue kifo ni moja, shida ni kuingoja! I speak in code

this signature of over 200k kq shares is suicidal.. how did a seasoned investor reach this level ?
#13605 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2019 9:33:15 PM

Couldn't KQ use one of the 777s on the busy NBO-NYC route? https://www.theeastafric...48408-yqs7ucz/index.html
#13606 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2019 9:44:26 PM

mlennyma wrote:
rwitre wrote:

As of 16th March 2019,

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.

Heri nikunywe maji ya Nairobi River badala ya kununua Bitcoin.. KQ is in the red but facing the right way.. It's been said here severally that expenses are the pending issue, not revenue generation capacity. For now im trapped inside the plane, nawaona hapo nje mnacheka lakini mjue kifo ni moja, shida ni kuingoja! I speak in code

this signature of over 200k kq shares is suicidal.. how did a seasoned investor reach this level ?

Average buy price tells a story.. Let's see what happens next but at the moment it's looking dreary

rwitre
#13607 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2019 9:46:00 PM

Couldn't KQ use one of the 777s on the busy NBO-NYC route? https://www.theeastafric...8408-yqs7ucz/index.html

Probably not feasible yet
Or someone is eating from the lease payments
Or the contract has stringent terms

#13608 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2019 9:53:07 PM

rwitre wrote:

Couldn't KQ use one of the 777s on the busy NBO-NYC route? https://www.theeastafric...8408-yqs7ucz/index.html

Fuel efficiency is not comparable to the 787.. Hio itamiliza KQ within two months. Tutumie internet vizuri please.. Let us ask sensible questions https://simpleflying.com/boeing-777-vs-787/

#13609 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2019 9:56:08 PM

rwitre wrote:

Fuel efficiency is not comparable to the 787.. Hio itamiliza KQ within two months

I don't see any good reason why kq should continue operating making this type of losses,and not even the loss but the level of debt
#13610 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2019 9:59:07 PM

mlennyma wrote:
rwitre wrote:

Fuel efficiency is not comparable to the 787.. Hio itamiliza KQ within two months

I don't see any good reason why kq should continue operating making this type of losses,and not even the loss but the level of debt

Fortunately it will.. National Assembly already handed out a lifeline, hii itakulwa muwachiwe mifupa.. Michael Joseph asked for JKIA mukanyeta.. Now look

Spikes
#13611 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2019 10:00:56 PM

Spikes wrote:
Bumper H2 forming

A good gesture but you will be shocked by nasty results next week on Tuesday...
You will see buy orders placed at 1.00 bob as your portfolio blows up inextinguishable furnace.
#Watch and unlearn your trading strategy.

Quality of a man thoughts are displayed in the structuring of his words

Prophecy fulfilled. I am vindicated!
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
muandiwambeu
#13612 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2019 10:04:45 PM

rwitre wrote:

As of 16th March 2019,

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.

Imagine!

Going by the forray of events I can infer the following.
Management did realize that the basic ratios were in red and needed urgent ppp to prop up cash position, thus the cluelessness in hurrying up a good idea that was shot down on grounds of risk of attachment of jkia due to kqueer indebtedness. At to one arrow is not enough to bring home the kill. An opperate or waiver would have been better in any case.
2. Failure to honour the open offer is a golden spruishedarrow rusting in the hands of the management, either the are complacent or are clueless.
Short term debt is the beginning and the ending of every disastrous financing strategy. Exploring short term debt should only be feasible after upping up revenues to cover long term debts committments and otherwise, lenders will skin u alive with expensive debt. Here this management and with caps on are calpable for their borrowing strategy, Haji tutakuvunja mgongo, kazi imezidi.
Way forward
In the order of urgency.
Advertise all positions and suspended interviews idefinetely after lapse of deadlines to reacieve applications.
Lease all the 🐦's sack all the employees and take a long holiday to carribean Islands
Wait for KALPA to eat the last coin in the bank untill they learn to respect the hands that feeds and accepted a out of court settlement at the terms of the breadwinners (management).
Corporate bond to kickstart operations
Open offer
Rebrand and start at zero
Strategy/ mission: getting kQueer outta sieke.
Otherwise Gova being the principal owner in this cas3 should speedup and subsidy Kqueer operations substantially and on a structured return to profitability on performance based strategy.

Why is it not timely to dive into this bus, see above
Who should be troubled, Gova, employees, management, others shareholders, obviously many have underwriten this thing sofar, only @ obiero seems to be kicking sofar.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Spikes
#13613 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2019 10:05:39 PM

Spikes wrote:
Monk wrote:
nairobby wrote:
@maka the pessimist kindly confirm why the NBO-NYC flights are at 80% capacity booked through to second week of September 2019

Flew the route earlier this week. Plane was full to the brim.
Matatu style? Laughing out loudly
I am glad KQ is flying full.

I keep getting positive news from insiders at KQ other than @maka.. Luckily I have ran into some funds today. Kufa dereva, kufa makanga I will average down further on KQ

Nearly 10 years ago when the FIFA World Cup was in South Africa, KQ planes were flying full to SA. I jumped in with both feet, thinking there was no way their financials would not be rosy that year, and boost their share price and dividends. Boy, was I mistaken. This is Kenya, and KQ is Gov controlled. I eventually bailed with a 40% loss, and I was one of the lucky ones. That kind of luck I would not wish on anyone.

You should not only look at full flights in isolation. Check crude price, fleet type, destination frequency.. NBO-NYC for instance is a hit! Expect 10% jump in revenue

You are looking at 10% jump in revenue. What if total cost jumps exponentially to, for instance, 50%...?

Second prophecy is as accurate as the first one. Totally fulfilled!
#13614 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2019 10:46:53 PM

Spikes wrote:
Monk wrote:
nairobby wrote:
@maka the pessimist kindly confirm why the NBO-NYC flights are at 80% capacity booked through to second week of September 2019

I keep getting positive news from insiders at KQ other than @maka.. Luckily I have ran into some funds today. Kufa dereva, kufa makanga I will average down further on KQ

Nearly 10 years ago when the FIFA World Cup was in South Africa, KQ planes were flying full to SA. I jumped in with both feet, thinking there was no way their financials would not be rosy that year, and boost their share price and dividends. Boy, was I mistaken. This is Kenya, and KQ is Gov controlled. I eventually bailed with a 40% loss, and I was one of the lucky ones. That kind of luck I would not wish on anyone.

You should not only look at full flights in isolation. Check crude price, fleet type, destination frequency.. NBO-NYC for instance is a hit! Expect 10% jump in revenue

You are looking at 10% jump in revenue. What if total cost jumps exponentially to, for instance, 50%...?

I think that's is @Obiero's my very good buddy's undoing... The costs of running these new stations is just out of this world... It's only Mogadishu that is doing well all others are in the Red...
Introductory return flight from Entebbe to Nrb is under USD 100 no one knows how long this will last.Bear in mind KQ does one of the highest frequencies to UG...They are planning to launch Mogadishu as well then move to Central Africa... Better plane(s) than what @KQ is using currently... Competition is coming in fast and hard... Nothing positive in the near future...

KQ is also doing badly when it comes to Customer airlines.... They are losing handling business to other companies.

Things are extremely thick...
#13615 Posted : Tuesday, August 27, 2019 11:54:21 PM

Spikes wrote:
Monk wrote:
nairobby wrote:

I think that's is @Obiero's my very good buddy's undoing... The costs of running these new stations is just out of this world... It's only Mogadishu that is doing well all others are in the Red...
Introductory return flight from Entebbe to Nrb is under USD 100 no one knows how long this will last.Bear in mind KQ does one of the highest frequencies to UG...They are planning to launch Mogadishu as well then move to Central Africa... Better plane(s) than what @KQ is using currently... Competition is coming in fast and hard... Nothing positive in the near future...

KQ is also doing badly when it comes to Customer airlines.... They are losing handling business to other companies.

Things are extremely thick...

"one off" impairment cost of KES 3.4B included in the KQ 2019 H1 books.. Some dubious people are angling for the nationalization buyout.. Hii Kenya kweli

Spikes
#13616 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2019 5:04:43 AM

rwitre wrote:

As of 16th March 2019,

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.

"Quality of a man thoughts are displayed in the structuring of his words"
#13617 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2019 5:13:44 AM

Spikes wrote:
rwitre wrote:

As of 16th March 2019,

Ni hayo tu kwa sasa.

"Quality of a man thoughts are displayed in the structuring of his words"

I'm soo glad you finally grew up.. Kitambo you would have written some jibberish but nowadays you quote me. I'm flattered Applause

#13618 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2019 7:37:57 AM

rwitre wrote:

Fuel efficiency is not comparable to the 787.. Hio itamiliza KQ within two months. Tutumie internet vizuri please.. Let us ask sensible questions https://simpleflying.com/boeing-777-vs-787/
Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Even if the fuel efficiency is not as good, it can carry more pax and cargo. If the flights are in demand, the "extra" fuel cost can be loaded onto the ticket.
Of course, KQ - in its current form - is better off being shut down. Laughing out loudly
#13619 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2019 11:18:33 AM

Interesting. About 100 passengers are accommodated in the hotel each day...

Daily Nation wrote:
The total number of guests who have been provided with accommodation on account of delays stood at 19,345 for the seven months, or an average of 2,764 per month, haemorrhaging a carrier that has been struggling to stay afloat for many years.
#13620 Posted : Wednesday, August 28, 2019 11:42:12 AM

Interesting. About 100 passengers are accommodated in the hotel each day...

Daily Nation wrote:
The total number of guests who have been provided with accommodation on account of delays stood at 19,345 for the seven months, or an average of 2,764 per month, haemorrhaging a carrier that has been struggling to stay afloat for many years.

I don't have a problem with this the cost is actually factored in on the ticket price most of the time ... Are there avoidable situations definitely... This is honestly a non issue, the media should focus on more serious issues not this... 100 *4500 = 450,000.